We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Spotlessly clean comfortable room. I had a bath and I am very particular where I have a bath in a hotel!! Good dinner and breakfast with plenty of choice. Bus 423 across the road from the hotel takes you to terminal five, free of charge. Very quiet and not disturbed by aircraft despite having a view of the runways. 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelcaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

If you have to stay overnight close to Heathrow airport. This must be your definitely pick. Free transport from Terminal 5 with bus service 423. Stops in front of the hotel and its only the 2nd stop after you leave Terminal 5. Newly built hotel, very quiet and clean rooms, friendly staff. This hotel is totally value for money. Also in an nice location with pubs around that can be reached by foot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 111Maria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Cheap, convenient and surprisingly comfortable. Only let down was the lack of hot water both in the night and the next morning. Rooms were quiet despite location within minutes of the airport. Staff helpful, check in/out quick and easy. Would go back.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank HelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here in January, same as the new one at Gatwick north terminal, all very bright and shiny and very clean. Internet works well, and we had a decent meal in the restaurant. Don't bother getting the hoppa bus, just cross the road and get the public bus to terminal 5, takes about 7 mins and it is free. We always come back to here to pick our taxi up as it saves about £10. The buses are frequent. this hotel is getting popular now and it is hard to get a deal, you need to book early. Also have noticed quite a few crew staying here. I find the beds a bit uncomfortable, quite hard and we were rolling into the middle. Would improve greatly if they added foam toppers.

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing into the courtyard, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Overnight stay for an early flight. Excellent hotel with fiendly helpful and infomative staff. mEfficient check in, comfotable, clean and quiet rooms. Good food from great choice of menu. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The stay at this hotel was a good start to our holiday.The staff were friendly and helpful, the room very comfortable .
We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good as was breakfast.Only a short drive to Terminal 5 where we left our car with the 'meet and greet' which was included in the price of the room.
We will definately be using this Premier Inn again when we fly from Heathrow .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 642Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very good service. Good capacity to have good service and very polite co-workers. The meal packages that the hotel were offering, in example brekfast together with a 3 meal dishes dinner was superb and the quality of the meals where great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,828 reviews
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Address: Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, 420 Bath Road | Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing