We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good premier inn”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've stayed in many premier inn and the standards was good as all th other ones I've stayed inn. I stayed in this one before going to a flight to JFK. It was a easy check in with staff welcoming and helping with check in. A good things about this hotel is tat te bar and restaurant stay open late for people who arrive from a late fight. Even tough you can see the airport from the room, you don't hear any planes land or tAke off through the night. Travelling o the airport couldn't ave been any easier as across the pad there is a free bus hich drops you right off outside terminal 5. Would defiantly stay in his hotel again and other premier inns in the future.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    529
    98
    35
    35
See reviews for
455
626
198
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at teh premier inn T5 for one night on the 16th of march 2013 and this was a very good experience in a brand new hotel handled by very friendly staff.
If you book in advance you will have super rates for the heathrow area , the room are clean spacious and the bathroom is also quite good. There is a hair dryer too for ladies .
From T5 you can get there by using free bus number 423 and stop at the second stop.
A very good value indeed and you can complement it by a "meal deal " if you want to prepay your meals . The bar is nice and once again very friendly
Very well done ! that is making a very good and good vealue option around expensive heathrow .
There is no fitness but you can use the one located next door for 10 GBP.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel was very clean all around. The room was spacious. I was stranded in the UK due to storm in U.S. The staff was very helpful, especially the manager, who went above and beyond. Also, enjoyed the food in the restaurant, including buffet breakfast. Ended up staying two separate nights before getting rescheduled for flight home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel following a late night arrival into Heathrow. I must say, first impressions were excellent. This hotel has the novel self check in machines which for me worked flawlessly - but an employee did pop over just to ensure everything was ok during my use of it.
The hotel itself is very modern but what struck me more about this place is that if you didn't know the name of the hotel, you could easily mistake it for a premium brand and not a budget brand.
Service in both the restaurant and hotel was excellent and the room itself also felt very comfortable. At just £3 a day, the very fast wifi is superb value for money - I was getting in the region of 20mbps on average.
I paid £19 for one night booking on the PI website about six months out. Normal website prices vary between £40-£70 - I'd happily pay up to £50 a night for this hotel and one can only hope they don't get greedy and start charging premium prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here again after a long flight back to the UK. As always a warm friendly welcome, this time from a very pleasant young man. Requested a runway view and got one. Very quiet at the end of a long corridor, and gave us the peaceful night's sleep we were craving. After a freshen up in the spotlessly clean bathroom, we went down to the bar. Was so cosy and inviting that we ate there instead of the restaurant. Served by Amanda, a very efficient waitress we enjoyed a great meal. The Salmon Bearnaise I had was excellent. Didn't use the car park as we stayed in another hotel on Bath Road prior to our flight, which had on site parking, and which was three times the price of this night! But we did self park so will obviously cost more. See there are some gripes about the parking being off site, but it clearly states that this is the case for long term stays. This site doesn't have the room for too many cars, but is fine for shorter stays ,and at £12 per night is quite reasonable for this area ! We used the 423 free bus from T5 and can say that it is only a few stops away. For staying at the Terminal itself you would have to pay a lot more !

Room Tip: If you like a runway view, the rooms are very quiet considering the planes can be taking off just op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is about a 5 min bus ride away from T5. There is a free bus (423) you can get from T5 that runs every 20mins Mon - Fri then every 30 mins at the weekends., or you can get the Hoppa Bus for £4.50 (not sure how often that runs). Either way, it is easy, but don't expect to walk, so take a look at the map to convince yourself that you need a bus. The website is very clear, I think, about location.

The hotel is quite new, it is clean, staff are helpful and the automated check in worked just fine for me. I stayed here twice during the week, once before I left, then once when I returned. Both times I had no problem with check in or waiting.

Rooms are very good for sleeping, no noise, comfy beds and blackout curtains.

I ate in the restaurant (once each time I was there), and the food is not that great and quite expensive. The curry was OK, but clearly from a bottle or packet, and the burger a bit dry. However, there is a nice buzz in the bar, which is nice when you are on your own.

Overall, this place is a bargain. If you book early, you can get it for 45 pounds a night, which for Heathrow is great. The place is nice, clean and well located. I can not see why I would stay anywhere else when at T5.

Did not use the car parking.

Room Tip: They are all the same! But if you want a view, then ask for one that faces the runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorktraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Free public bus from the airport to the hotel, and a quick check in via the machines near the front desk were the start of a great experience. Staff were friendly and on hand for assistance as needed. I did not eat at the hotel, but there is a Costa coffee onsite and vending machines. McDonalds is next door along with a petrol station. The room was exceptionally clean with all the basics for an overnight pre flight stay. I typically stay at the Hilton Hotel on Bath Road, but the price I paid for this room, and the experience of this visit may entice me to stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyb30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Address: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 420 Bath Road | Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing