We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Note of caution about transportation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Note of caution about transportation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

First of all, this was an excellent, comfortable hotel and the staff was very welcoming and helpful. The note of caution is this: having arrived late and wanting to get there quickly, we got a taxi and asked for the Premier Inn on Bath Road. It turns out there are TWO Premier Inns on Bath Road, at #15 and #420. He was angry that we were not a fare to central London, did not ask which one we were going to, and took us to the most distant one for a fare of about 10 pounds. Informed of our error at the hotel we then had to take a second taxi to the correct Inn for another fare of 10 pounds. Just be sure you know which one you're going to. #420 is the one near the international terminal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayacuchano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    495
    90
    35
    32
See reviews for
438
591
191
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had to find a place near the airport because of a very late arrival from Spain. The satff we available and helpful and we got to a very comfortable room with a vet comfortable bed.
The breakfast was a bit pricey but we needed it. The shuttle service was expensive but we only found out about the free bus service when we returned to T5 next mornong. Generall y a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Garth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I chose this hotel because I have had good experiences with Premier Inn in the past, and the local bus (423 from Terminal 5) drops off for free right outside, so I wouldn't have to pay the GBP 4.50 each way for the airport shuttle. The room was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and well-appointed. Heard zero noise from the road or planes taking off. The restaurant food was good and not horribly over-priced like some Heathrow airport hotels. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Friendly service, and a very good night's sleep. Lovely clean rooms, and handy Costa cafe for breakfast the next morning. For the traveller on a budget, it is perfect. Can't fault it. I can't rate the swimming pool, as I don't know if they have one?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbunnyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Make no mistake: This is the perfect hotel for a stayover at Heathrow, especially if you travel to or from T5, which is within 5 min driving distance. Bus 423 will take you to or from the terminal, free of charge (no need to use the GBP 5 Hotel Hoppa).

The hotel is new and my room was spotlessy clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom modern, and with a decent workspace if you like to sit down with your PC. Excellent service and friendly staff at the front desk, even at 0545 in the morning.

The minor quirks: The ventilation/AC system in the room was quite noisy, but could be turned off. Free wifi for only 30 minutes, then you have to pay. And the most annoying: I went to the Thyme restaurant for a late night meal, but even if there were more staff than guests, I got no attention at all. I finally left the restaurant for the nearby McDonalds.

Except from this, the stay was great and the price reasonable. Highly recommended if you need to spend the night before or after a plane flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Quite often stay here when I have an early flight and it's too far to drive in the day. Predictable, quiet and well located for any of the terminals really. Comfy beds, pleasant staff and in good condition - it's just what you need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danclyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Mawes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Unable to fault in any way....great value for money, especially so close to Heathrow, no aircraft noise, room and bathroom spotlessly clean, and the staff and general service were all first class. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and I would happily stay at this hotel every time I'm planning to stop over at Heathrow Airport. I did not use the courtesy bus to the Airport Terminals, choosing to park overnight in hotels car park. An extra £6 for overnight parking seemed reasonable, altho' it would have been possible to leave the car for up to 7 days in the hotels car park.... but check out cost first....seemed a bargain when I looked!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankieBStMawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Address: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 420 Bath Road | Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing