We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Drayton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Heathrow Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ideal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed before catching an early flight from Heathrow and found the hotel very convenient (and amazingly quiet considering planes were practically landing on the roof!). This is likely to become our default airport for travelling from Heathrow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
13
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a day at Thorpe park as the location and price was really good. The rooms are pretty standard, a double bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was extremely hard and pretty uncomfortable to sleep on. The bathroom wasn't amazingly clean but ok. There was a good amount of tea and coffee in the room which was nice. There is a night club very close to the hotel and i could hear the music till very early in the morning, which was a bit annoying. In the morning we went down for breakfast, the rest of our party were just starting to queue for the buffet breakfast however we were told we would have to wait half hour before we were allowed to do the same. The chap wasn't exactly friendly and I found his manner to be quite abrupt. So I politely declined! It's a real shame that it wasn't a brilliant experience as its in a great location. Overall the service could do with a fair bit of improvement.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley5385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place is so close to the airport that you can see it and engage in a little airplane spotting if you want. Surprisingly, you don't hear the airplanes unless you are outside the building. The staff are great, and can answer most questions (will explain in a moment). Breakfast was also good. Room and bathroom clean, Shuttle bus to the airport. What else would you want from a budget hotel?

Problem for me was that I needed to call a family member long distance in Canada. There are no phones in the Travelodge. When I asked where there was a phone I was told "I don't know". WRONG ANSWER! On the way to the airport the next morning, there was a public phone booth about 100 feet down the road from the hotel. I think that staff should know these things.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahMLToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsash
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife spotted that this hotel featured in a Travelodge sale and as the who family were flying out to a holiday we booked three rooms nearly a year in advance at a remarkable £12 a night. There are a number of photos on the web showing stained furniture and we found this in all three rooms. It looked as though somebody had used a cleaner containing bleach. The staff were friendly and helpful and you can get a reasonable meal and there is a good bar. There was a good wine deal on at the time. There seemed to be someone patroling the corridors which seemed strange. There is a shuttle bus to the terminals but we booked a party of six for a short taxi ride and a lot of others were doing the same.

Room Tip: Booked early and look for sales
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cashalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We arrived late at night and this hotel was so easy to find. It was busy, but with automatic check in we were soon in our room - which was huge. Food was available until 1.30am. It's right by Heathrow but the sound proofing is terrific - we never heard a thing. It's cheap and cheerful and the plastic curtains were ugly but for these prices who's complaining?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TuesdayChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

This place was dire. On arrival a group of drunken women having a party in the bar so changed my mind about having coffee and sandwich amongst all the noise. In the room - No lamps, no side tables, and no phone. No front desk staff during the night. No wake up calls (because no phone anyway). I had to leave at 5 am and there was no one at front desk just a notice that the airport bus would not be able to come to hotel because there were too many cars and I would have to walk down to the road and wait for it. Well, not so good for 1 person in the dark and rain at 5 a.m. I was really scared standing there on my own. Would never ever go there again. In future will stay with the French hotel chain I usually use.

Room Tip: Just dont go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed at this hotel earlier in the year while attending a convention in Heathrow.
While other hotels wanted £89+ a night, I booked a room for only £25 per night at the travelodge. I only wanted a bed, and a bed is what I got! Almost nothing else aside a small desk and a broken kettle.

The room was a bit smaller than im used too for travelodges, but was still plenty fine and not too small. It did get rather hot and stuffy though. Obviously for a hotel, the window would not open at all, and the 'airconditioning' only heated the room up, not cooled it at all, which did make for a rather hot and uncomfortable night, but I suppose it could have been worse!

As the hotel is built upwards, rather than outwards like lot of hotels in the area, access is either a staircase, or two lifts. On one occasion using the lift, myself and 4 others were heading out for the night and taking the lift down, when it suddenly stopped between floors. We pushed the alarm several times to no answer. We called for help verbally but noone came. After about 20 mins stuck in the tiny lift, everyone started shouting for help, where finally another guest said she would go for help, only to come back and say the guy on the desk was busy as he had to check in other guests first!!
Eventually he did come and help us out after we had been trapped roughly 30 mins! Turns out we were halfway between the 1st floor reception and ground floor next to the reception desk, where we were then forced to crawl up and out of the lift while several other guests stood by and watched, which was very humiliating for all involved.
When trying to complain, we were just told to fill out a form and write what happened by the clearly disinterested guy on the desk, but nothing further ever came of it and never heard about the incident again from anyone at Travelodge!

So rooms are ok for the price paid if your not staying in it for long, but the service was very poor, and have not been back to that particular hotel since.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crippsy_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Airport

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Airport
Address: Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Number of rooms: 318
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Airport Hotel West Drayton
Travelodge Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing