We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly satisfactory for what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfectly satisfactory for what it is.”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed there for a single night en route to Abu Dhabi, taking advantage of the free parking and free Hotel Hoppa 'bus to the terminals.

Everything worked well - although finding the right entrance to the car park is a challenge. Whe you arrive at the T junction of the little spur off the main road and your satnav says you've arrived, there is no entrance immediately ahead. The entrance to the left, from the halt point, looks like a pay and display car park (which it as as well as being the hotel's car park). In view of this we turned right and then found ourselves at the air-crew check-in are of the hotel. Fortunately it is possible to drive around the car park to the correct reception area, without needing to go back onto the crowded main road. So remember, when you get to the spur, turn left and then right, not right and then left.

Our room was perfectly adequate and the buffet dinner good but rather expensive. The bar prices, too, were high (and the beer choice dreadful) but, hey, this is a London airport hotel and you have to pay for the priviledge. And it still costs no more than a fortnight's parking at the airport car park would.

As the buffet breakkfast was expensive (£16 per person) we took the 'bus to terminal 4 (leave plenty of time as there are only two 'buses every hour and the transfer can take 45 minutes if there are pickups at every hotel on its route). Once at T4 we had breakfast at Wetherspoon's Windsor Castle pub, where two good breakfasts, two pints of Real Ale and a soft drink cost less than £20. If you want to use this pub, take note that it's landside, nor airside and so you have to go there before you go through security. Once you get airside there are only the usual overpriced airport catering establishments, selling rubbish beer at inflated prices.

So in summary, have no hesitation in using this hotel and its facilities as a night-stop - that's what it's there fore and it does what it's supposed to do. If you want a holiday hotel then go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Richard

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow following your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and agree that the hotel is in a great location for airport travel. Our Lounge is open 24 hours per day and offers great early morning coffee (from our Costa bar) and takeaway breakfast options if you are on an early flight.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    1,051
    622
    254
    167
See reviews for
548
879
241
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here 2 separate nights, before and upon return from Rome, both nights were very nice.
The breakfasts were excellent, rooms were clean and fresh.
Please note that the hotel details say to take the hoppa bus from the underground / bus station , this we did at a cost of £4.50 each one way !! when we asked the gentleman on the info desk for the return bus to go into London he advised walking to the bus stop ( which is only a few minutes walk - cross the road at the petrol station and walk about 50m up to the bus stop) and taking the Heathrow Central this service is FREE ( - note if you are going back to the hotel from the bus station you will need any bus from stand 19 or 20 ( just ask the driver if it passes the Park Inn ) this again is totally FREE

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gadget1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Gadget

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow following your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the free local bus service. More details of this service can be found on our website.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Location for in transit travel at LHR very good as are the available transfer options. Hotel facilities are good, breakfast is good. While the menu options are enticing they are seriously let down by the service, food quality & value for money in the general pub area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneT184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Wayne

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow following your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that, in general, you enjoyed your stay with us but was sorry that the service was not what you expected. Whilst you haven't gone into detail, I have shared your comments with our operation managers and asked them to ensure that consistency in service is monitored to ensure our teams are delivering the Yes I Can! spirit.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before our flight and paid £85.00 for 1 night and this included 2 weeks parking whilst we went on our hols.Decent food,modern rooms & minutes from Heathrow.
Cant really ask for more

Room Tip: A room over looking the airport is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokeylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Stoklee

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow following your recent stay.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Due to flight delays, I needed an overnight stay at Heathrow (booked separate airlines, so they would nit pay for hotel, only the new flight). Park inn appealed as it was under £150, had a gym and pool, free internet and was 6 minutes by bus from Heathrow terminals 1 and 3. The hoppa bus was £8 return and started early enough for me to check in to my 6 am flight. Park inn gave me a good value stay near Heathrow. Super.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage ask for a room near the front otherwise it's a long walk without a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Jenna

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow following your recent stay.

Whilst I was sorry to read that you had been delayed, I am glad we were able to accommodate you and you did enjoy your stay.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Perhaps it's the lack of signage but the hotel was difficult to find and when we arrived they charged us to park the car over night. I also though that breakfast was included in my reservation but that was additional as well at a very high cost of 16 pounds each. The room was excellent and the service and the food in the restaurant was just fair and the roast beef was very chewy. However the location is perfect for catching a flight out early the next day. Rental car return is just a one minute ride down the street and there is a fuel station right next door. They have a kiosk in the lobby to print your boarding passes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Charlie

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow following your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that , in general, you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments regarding the directions to the hotel. I shall review our website content to ensure that it is clear to ensure future guests are not similarly frustrated.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked 6 months in advance a room for a family of four so were disappointed to find we were checked into a room for three! It took over 1 1/4 hours for them to move us to a room for four people, with no updates about what was going on in the interim. The new room had only one mug, no pen with the telephone pad and towels for only two people so the time clearly hadn't been spent preparing the room!

When we tried calling reception to find out what was going on the phone rang unanswered for 10 minutes. They appeared to be significantly understaffed. We never received an apology.

We had chosen to stay here to maximise sleep before a very early morning flight, but because of the delay in moving us the children went to bed well after their normal bed time so actually lost sleep by staying here! Also, we had to get up earlier than anticipated as there are only two busses per hour to T5 and the bus route takes in all the local hotels rather than going direct so takes an age. The shuttle buses aren't included in the cost of the hotel and cost £8 return per person.

In light of this experience I would not choose to stay in this hotel again. We could have travelled by taxi from home (20 miles away on the motorway) in less time than it took to get to the terminal on the hotel shuttle bus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeshamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPIHeathrow, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Amesham Family,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Park Inn Hotel & Conference Centre, London Heathrow following your recent stay.

I was sorry to read that you did not have a great experience staying with us. You are absolutely correct that your room should have been ready, for your arrival and set up for the correct number of people. There is no excuse for this and I have shared your review with the managers concerned to ensure that accurate details are input into our systems and rooms checked before being passed as ready.

Thank you again for your review and I do hope we can welcome you back when you are next flying from Heathrow.

Yours sincerely

Stuart McGowan
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Address: Bath Road | London Borough of Hillingdon, West Drayton UB7 0DU, England (Formerly Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 895
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at London's Heathrow airport- The worlds busiest International airport -and adjacent to London's major motorway networks M4/M25, Park Inn Heathrow is also close to all the excitement of central London, which is just 15 minute train ride away on the Heathrow Express. Park Inn Heathrow is ideally located near Stockley Park Business Centre, Bedfont lakes, Windsor and Maidenhead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Park Inn West Drayton
Heathrow Park Inn
Park Inn Heathrow
Heathrow Le Meridien
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing