We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Terminal 5, OK for 1,2,3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Terminal 5, OK for 1,2,3”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

All personnel at reception, concierge, restaurant, bedrooms were without fault. The beds/mattresses are excellent, room very quiet, excellent sleep. However, the hotel itself is sub-standard, very old, needs total renovation, internet connection disaster in both SPG lounge and at reception. Excellent connection for Terminal 5, with bus 350 or 423, Hoppa costs £4. I would return but would demand cheaper rate, even as a SPG member where I paid £85 p.n.

Room Tip: Reception concierge restaurant staff friendly efficient and did their best with sub-standard hotel c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Carole S,

Thank you for your friendly review. We aim to offer a warm welcome and high level of service to all our guests. Great to read you found our team faultless. We are working on a project to improve all guest floor areas. We trust it will make a big difference. We look forward to welcoming you when you travel over Heathrow and you find a good deal on SPG.com.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    671
    718
    351
    237
See reviews for
238
746
331
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were transiting through Heathrow terminal 5 and stayed overnight here. Very conveniently located for terminal 5 connections - within the free zone of the public bus number 350 and 4.50 pounds one way using the hotel 'hoppa' bus. Therefore you get there within 10 minutes. Great value for money (we paid <50 pounds for a double room through expedia). The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Free coffee and orange juice provided early morning in the reception area before leaving was a nice touch. The hotel does need some updating and therefore the 4 and not 5 stars.
We will stay here again if transiting through terminal 5

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanarath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Kanarath B,

Thank you for your friendly feedback, especially your comments about the team. Great to read you found our hotel conveniently located, not far from Terminal 5 and within easy reach of all other Heathrow Airport terminals. We are working on improving all guest floor areas and we trust you will then like it even more.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Not up to Sheraton standard, and should not be part of the chain. Very worn down, dirty and in desperate need of renovation. Decent staff and good breakfast, but an overall disappointment.
The space between the door and the frame in my room made it possible to see out in the corridor and vice versa.

Would not recommend the hotel in its current state.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Sampaholic,

Thank you for your feedback. Your observations help us to improve and we have fixed the issue you mention regarding the door frame. After having refurbished all public areas, lobby, restaurant and bar, we are also working on a project to improve all guest floors. This project is starting soon and once completed we trust you will want to stay at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel again.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Drayton hotels

Davis, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a typical business hotel close to London Heathrow Airport. It definitely shows its age and it's in need of renovation. The staff is pleasant and welcoming and it's not terrible for an overnight stay if the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgios N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear adeltsidis,

Thank you for you friendly and honest feedback about the Sheraton Heathrow. We are working on a project to fully improve all our guest floor areas. We trust you will very much enjoy the soon to come warm and welcoming rooms at our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWICH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We travelled as a family with an overnight stay with parking for 15 days.We found the hotel comfortable and the staff very friendly especially in the restaurant.The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.All in all a pleasant experience before our flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear KEVIN R,

Thank you for your excellent review, especially thank you for the great comment about our team. We aim to offer a high level of service and warm welcome to all our guests and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My room was in need of updating into the 21st century. The tv was not a flatscreen, the carpet had a couple of burns in it near the bed, the marble ledge in the bathroom above the toilet had yellow stains from years of folks putting their cigarettes on it while they were getting ready in the bathroom.

I didn't like the lack of attendance to me when I first arrived. Too much confusion on who should be waited on next and preference given to a likely repeat, airline employee over myself and others who were in line and waiting.

The water pressure in the shower was good. The room was clean and bed looked and felt good.

Location wise this is a decent location, close to the airport by taxi or bus that goes to all Heathrow terminals picking one up at the front door.

No free wi-fi from my room and the PCs available near the entrance are slow and the pages often timed out on loading.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. After having refurbished all public areas, the reception, Link@Sheraton, The Orchard Restaurant and Discovery Bar, we are planning improvement works on all our guest floors. We trust they will make a big difference and you will look forward to stay with us next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great overnight stop; easy to get to on shuttle (though need at least an hour to get back to airport as it goes around all the hotels and the shuttles are not always on time). Only complaint was the pettiness of charging UK$1.50 to eat a full breakfast rather than the continental which is usually included (meaning you have to go back to your room for cash if you just wander in to breakfast). Just include it in the price and stop nickel and diming people. Internet did not work in the room, but no problems in other areas of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Demeanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Ms_Demeanor,

Thank you for your good valuation of the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel. As an alternative to the Hotel Hoppa buses, we can propose the free public buses, which run from each terminal and stop in a few minutes walking distance from the hotel entrance. We have noted your feedback regarding the price difference for Continental or Full English Breakfast and the Internet. We will take both of them into consideration for our next menu change and for our planned improvement works on the guest floor areas.

Looking forward to welcoming you next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Address: Colnbrook By Pass, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing