We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New year without the ramamatazz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
414 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“New year without the ramamatazz”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stay at this hotel was disappointing ,food was over cooked,re heated it seemed,drinks over priced and not well presented,the new year celebration was non existent ,poor showing really and the hopper bus as realiable as you expect,not very good,late and drivers seemed to be in a F1 car,breakfast was ok,self service ,but again well over cooked and re heated!the water was cold with little warm water and the reception desk had difficulty in communicating in English!

Room Tip: Don't book the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Caron R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel and thank you for your honest feedback. We have shared your comments with our team. They help us to improve and we trust we will prove to be better hosts in the future.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    660
    705
    347
    231
See reviews for
229
733
327
679
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights for less than £60 a night. The rooms are exceptional with the comfiest hotel beds ever in a room bigger than some of the apartments I've stayed in! The bathroom (with bath!) is wonderfully equipped with towels, complimentary toiletries, even bottles of water and there is practically everything you need in your main room; tea & coffee making facilities, a huge TV, easy chairs etc. It might be quite isolated for some and once you are here you are pretty-well stuck here but it has a decent bar and restaurant and, at the price, cannot be recommended highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Matt R,

Thank you for your excellent and brilliant feedback about the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. Great to read you enjoyed your room with its TV and bath and our restaurant and bar. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we could make your stay a more comfortable one.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Sheraton isn't exactly the finest, but it is extremely convenient to Heathrow, especially when taking a morning flight the next day.

Room was basic, but comfortable. Staff was pleasant, with the exception of the Asian female bartender. We ordered a pizza from room service, which was unexpectedly very good.

The concierge arranged a private car for us to Terminal 3 for just 12 Pounds. Much more convenient and actually less expensive than the shuttle buses.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear JoeandJan,

Thank you for your friendly feedback about the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel. Great to read you found it convenient and comfortable. Thank you especially for the comments about our team. We have noted where we can improve.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you have to take an early morning flight from Heathrow Airport.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Mostly average and ordinary business travel hotel. Small comfortable rooms, but tiny closet with very little hanging space. Carpet wasn't vacuumed before arrival. Limited selection of bad TV channels. Stupid fridge with content sensors can't be used for guest items.Free daily bottle of water is nice. Full set of towels and face cloths not replaced after arrival. Rip-off extra charges for internet access - has free wifi in reception / lounge area only. Nice conference facilities for smaller events. Inconvenient location - nothing else in the area for travelers, dependent on shuttle to/from Heathrow airport (£4 each way / 15 minutes) or taxi to get anywhere. Buffet breakfast for £18 is a rip-off but no other choice - ordinary low-quality food, sloppy orange-colored scrambled eggs, unhelpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSPtravelerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear MSPtravelerguy,

We are sorry to read about your stay at the Sheraton Heathrow. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our concierge team or to myself directly for alternative dining options around the hotel or in nearby Windsor. We would be happy to be able to make your time at our hotel a more comfortable one and to help you with any request you may have.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama Province, Panama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

I ussually travel a lot and dont review much but i cant belive the beds this one has i went over a cross atlantic flight jet lag and went right in for a nap. When I woke up i felt i was sleeping on air.

Quick check inn very friendly staff and clean rooms a must. On the other side lounge are is more to be desire compare to other Sheratons.


Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank antoniorosetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear antoniorosetti,

Thank you for your great feedback. Great to read you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Thank you especially for the friendly comments about our team. We aim to offer a warm welcome and high level of service to all our guest and we look forward to have you staying with us next time you fly over Heathrow Airport.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Despite what the name and their website may lead you to believe, this hotel isn't super close to the airport. It's actually a ten minute bus ride away. It's also incredibly expensive - for what I paid I was expecting luxury, especially from a Sheraton, as I've had very good experiences at other Sheratons. The hotel is so basic, I'd really expect Best Western prices. Nothing is complimentary, not wifi or soda from the minibar, or apparently natural light, as the windows are tiny and drab. The staff are also not very helpful or friendly. We called beforehand to find out how to get there from the tube station and they were a bit rude on the phone. We also asked them to keep some medication in the freezer for us and they gave us a really hard time about this, despite this not being a problem at all in any other hotel in London or Europe. There was also only one thin pillow per person in the room. Not very comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Michelle B,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post it on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read about your experience. We have reviewed your observations with our team, as they do not reflect the warm welcome and high level of service we aim to offer our guests. Your comments help us to improve and we trust we will prove to be better hosts in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to one of our Duty Managers on shift 24 hours a day or to myself directly, should you have any request.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here twice in November 2013, each time transiting through Heathrow. This is a pretty average airport hotel with a distinct lack of personality. Staff are pleasant rather than friendly. The Club lounge is one of the smallest I have come across (including the Sheraton Hong Kong) and the evening canapés are very basic but at leafs there is a two hour drink service. Breakfast in the lounge is not bad with hot options. Overall, not a bad option if you need a Heathrow hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPGglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear SPGglobal,

Thank you for your review about the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, which you posted on TripAdvisor. Good to read your comments and that you found our hotel "not a bad option" for when staying around the Heathrow Airport.

Thank you for your observations, which help us to improve our service to our guests. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our Duty Manager team on shift 24 hours a day or to myself directly, should you have any further feedback on how we could improve your time with us or any request during your stay.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Address: Colnbrook By Pass, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing