We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great start to a holiday”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The facility to book a room and parking for the duration of the holiday saves the hassle of early morning journeys to the airport. It was easy to park the car in the grounds - no fuss or complicated procedures. Very frequent hoppa buses to Terminal 5.

Room Tip: We were allocated a ground floor room at the side. It was very quiet, spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterflyaway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Butterflyaway25,

Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are happy to ready you took advantage of one of our great Hotel & Parking offers and found your room quiet, spacious and comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you next time you go on holidays and fly over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    665
    712
    348
    232
See reviews for
234
739
327
685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at a number of the hotels near Heathrow and was curious about this one, so booked a one night stay before an early flight. Previous reviews had warned me to keep my expectations low, so I really wasn't disappointed. Staff were actually very nice. I was allowed a slightly early check-in, and when it became clear the first room had far too much airport noise (planes taking off every few minutes), they were very pleasant about finding me a room in a quieter location. I'd booked a Club level room, and was surprised to find that during the day the club room is not only unstaffed, but not serviced. Tables were littered with empty beer cans and sticky with beer, and the room smelled like the alley behind a pub. There was an almost empty refrigerator offering soft drinks, and some empty bowls that looked as if they had contained potato crisps or something similar. This was cleaned up sometime late in the afternoon, and the evening refreshment hours (6-8 pm) were staffed, and wine, beer, and a few snacks were offered. Certainly there is a lot of room for improvement in their "Club level" amenities, and unless the price differential is negligible, it probably isn't worth it. The rooms themselves are okay, and bed was comfortable. The location is a bit out of the way compared to the others along the Bath Road, although easy to get to by public bus (free) or Hoppa. I prefer the Sheraton Skyline, so probably won't stay at this property again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask staff to assist in finding a quiet room. Putting this request in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Susan M,

Thank you for giving us your feedback about our hotel. We are sorry to read about your experience at the Club Lounge and apologise for the inconvenience. We have discussed your observations with our team. Your comments are for us an opportunity to improve. When staying on the Club floor you would enjoy free Internet in your room and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, 24 hours snacks and soft drinks, a complimentary breakfast and hot & cold hors d’oeuvres with wine and beer in the evening.

Don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our Duty Managers or myself directly, should you have any request during your stay.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

First impressions of this hotel are OK. The public areas have been refitted and are bright and modern. Check-in was quick and precise. Parking is £13.50 overnight for hotel guests.
We had a family room - double bed and single for our 4 year old. Both comfy.

The view from the window was of air conditioning vents and a wall.
Room was not modern in style - in fact - what I would have expected to have been described as traditional back in the 1980s - stripy wall paper and burgundy curtains.
Room appeared clean except all the skirting corners and air vents in the bathroom were full of old dust and while lying in the bath I noticed the dreadful state of the toilet under the rim - yuk!

We are long standing SPG members and must say that this is by far the worst Starwood hotel we've ever stayed in. If this were the first Sheraton I'd stayed in - I would not book another for fear of risking more of the same!
Did not make us feel like valued customers.


Needs pulling down and rebuilding to solve it's problems!

There's a Premier Inn across the road which is cheaper and more modern!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Bootsian,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. After having completely refurbished the public areas, Link@Sheraton, front desk, lobby, restaurant and bar, we are working on a project to imrpove our guest floors. We trust it will make the difference you are looking for and you will want to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Arrived at the hotel as a couple. Had to go to the front desk early AM on the first night as the bed mattress was caving into the middle and the pillows were too thin. We were offered to move to another room in the AM. The front desk staff was so nice and offered us 2 rooms to see prior to moving out. Unfortunately, both have the same issue so we opted to stay. The days following our first night unfortunate experience did not stop. 3rd day- had to call the front desk as the light on the desk was not working and so as the air conditioner. Monday PM and upon returning from a sightseeing tour, found out that the bed sheet was not changed, rather it was just tucked under the comforter. Called the front desk on the day to plug in a wake up call at 3:15AM but the call was made at 3:47AM. Same day Tuesday, early AM prior to start our day trip to Paris, only hot water was available so weren't able to take a shower. Came back past midnight and slept for about 2 hours when we were woken up by a wake call from the front desk, this time it was on time but on a wrong morning. At 9:AM a maintenance came knocking on the door to check the TV, to our surprise we never asked for a TV check. The night manager came and unplugged the phone and advise us to only use it during emergency. Overall, our stay at this hotel was not of a positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marites G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Marites G,

Thank you for posting you feedback on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read about your experience at our hotel and apologise for the inconvenience ocurred. I have send you a private message, as I would love to follow up with our team on your comments.

Don't hesitate to reach out to me directly, should you have any request, when staying at the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This older property has been recently renovated and provides everything you need for a stopover at Heathrow.

It is very close to the airport so transfers are quick and easy. The public spaces have a clean modern look. The rooms are on the small side but comfortable and all you need for a short stay. An added bonus is an onsite Dollar/Thrifty car rental location, so it's quick and easy if you are renting or returning a car. The M20 access junctions are nearby and easy to find with a gas station opposite the hotel if you need a fill-up.

The hotel has a Club Lounge. It is a fairly basic facility but there is a good selection of hot food for the buffet style English breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear P J,

Thank you for your friendly feedback about your stay at the Sheraton Heathrow. Great to read you found it comfortable and our hotel well situated and in easy reach from the main access roads.

We look forward to welcoming you next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Poorly staffed, tired, dirty. We had to change rooms twice. Had it not been so late we would have gone somewhere else. The other Sheraton down the road smelled like an Indian restaurant. Filthy lobbies at both properties. When complaining about the tattered room the staff was rude and arrogant.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chamonixCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear chamonixCalifornia,

We are sorry to read you review about your stay at our hotel and that we did not meet your expectations. Our aim it so offer a warm welcome and high level of service. We are working on a project to improve our guest floor areas. We trust it will make the difference you are looking for.

Don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our Duty Managers on shift 24 hours a day or to myself directly, should you have any request.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I spent 6 nights here recently at a Global Meeting for my company. My room was adequate with a comfy bed and even though it is near the airport, it was surprisingly quiet (my room was on the side of the building so away from the main road.) The meeting room facility was good and the food we had for breaks was really quite good. We ate in the restaurant every day for lunch and they put on an impressive buffet spread. The food quality was definitely a lot better than I expected for an airport hotel. The day that Indian food seemed to be the theme, all the items were very tasty and we had a number of Indians in our group who said it all tasted authentic. I also ate several nights in the restaurant preferring to have early evenings and ordered off the menu. I really enjoyed the Caesar Salad (ordered it two nights), the flatbread pizza was pretty good and the Spatchcock Chicken I had one night was quite excellent. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLOPkgQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHH_Hotel_Manager, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear RLOPkgQueen,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay. Great to read you found our hotel comfortable and quiet, especially our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds. Our team of chefs puts in a lot of effort and passion. When possible they use local and always fresh ingredients, to prepare a great selection of dishes, which we serve with care and attention to details. Thank you for the special mention of the Caesar Salad and the flatbread. Latter one is prepared in our very own Wood Stone Oven. Also don’t hesitate to ask for any special dishes you might prefer. We are always happy to accommodate any particular request.

We look forward to welcoming you, next time you travel over Heathrow or you stay with us for a business meeting.

Warm regards,
Antoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Address: Colnbrook By Pass, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing