We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an Airport Hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's an Airport Hotel experience”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at midnight and the two ladies on reception were very helpful and friendly, quickly arranging my room on the 2nd floor.

The room was clean and tidy, although I haven't seen an old CRT TV in a looong time!! The bathroom however was not pleasant.

Dirty corners, taps sealed and then resealed etc etc

Very fast checkout again with friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigboyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Bigboyboyd,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your time at the Sheraton Heathrow. Especially thank you for your great comment about our team at reception. We are sorry to read about the bathroom in your room. We do clean the hotel rooms to the highest standards and we do run a scheduled maintenance program to improve on your observations. Your review helps us to target our effort and we trust that next time you stay with us we will have improved these very important details.

Looking forward to welcoming you at the Sheraton Heathrow.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    680
    718
    351
    238
See reviews for
239
750
331
700
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel provided everything we needed as a pre-flight stopover. We travelled via tube/bus, and it was easily accessible. Busses from the hotel run to the airport from 4 am, which is great if you have an early start.

Check in was a breeze; our room was on the ground floor and was well equipped and clean, though was showing some signs of wear and tear. Good sized TV with on demand movies (bit pricey at £11), as well as play station games. Wifi was also in all rooms, and they provide take away coffee cups for the morning - great idea! We had room service which was prompt, and the food was good.

Restaurant and bar were also pretty good for an airport hotel, didn't have breakfast as we left early. Staff helpful and a good lounge with pcs, would recommend - surely one of the better hotels by heathrow, and at £52 an absolute bargain!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJ_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear MichaelJ_Manchester,

Thank you for your detailed review of the Sheraton Heathrow and great feedback. We are happy to read you took advantage and enjoyed all the small details we are offering our guests. We are here to make you feel welcome at the Sheraton Heathrow, make your life easier and make you feel comfortable.

We look forward to see you again next time you travel over Heathrow Airport.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good welcome at reception by friendly, efficient staff. Rooms clean and fairly modern: comfortable bed; plentiful pillows; sufficient storage space. Restaurant pricey but food was very good. Parking for 17 days at the hotel and overnight room rate was excellent value through Holiday Extras online. This was our second stay here and we'd definitely return when we next fly from Heathrow.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, room 2207. Clean, quiet and comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieGirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear GeorgieGirl0,

Thank you for your excellent feedback about the Sheraton Heathrow. Great to read you took advantage of our convenient location right next to the airport. We are happy you found the rooms modern and comfortable. We are working on an improvement project of the guest floor areas and trust you will then like our hotel even more.

Looking forward to welcome you back next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was arriving from Newark and had a really long layover in London. I was so tired, and was extremely happy that my company had provided me with a day room. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were, despite the old looking facade. The pillows were incredibly comfortable (I wish I could find out what kind of pillows they use) and the washroom was nice and had marble floors and sink. The mirror was heated in a certain section, so it didn't fog up after showering. The rooms were clean and quiet.

There was free WiFi in the lobby, as well as computers guests could use. There was one restaurant and a bar in the lobby area, but was expensive and the food at the bar was only so-so.

Overall, I would probably stay again if I had to be put in a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ws227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ws227,


Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Sheraton Heathrow. Great to read that you liked your room and especially the pillows. Any items from the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds you would be able to get them from the Sheraton at Home online shop. Otherwise don’t hesitate to contact me directly at res293.heathrow@sheraton.com We have noted your observations about the food and will follow up with our team of chefs. We take your feedback very seriously. It helps us to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you have a layover in London.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordanstown
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Arrived at Terminal 1 and had to get Hoppa bus to hotel, £4.50 per person each way. The meeting was in Sofitel at Terminal 5 but there was no availability. On arrival the reception area is quite small., Staff were pleasant and efficient. Got room on second floor. Room was good and and bed comfortable. Bathroom was good. Used Hoppa bus to terminal 5, another £4.50. After meeting that evening caught local bus which run 24 hours a day back to hotel, FREE!!! it stopped across the road on the other side of McDonald's. Same location to get free bus back to Terminal 5 next morning for meeting.

The hotel does not have any facilities worth talking about. As it was an overnight with most of my time in the Sofitel the Sheraton served its purpose and the rate of £68 for B&B was good value as I booked the day before travelling. Breakfast was cereals, fruit, cold meats, cheese and usual cold servings. If you want a cooked breakfast you will have to pay £17.50 each!!!! That's a lot for sausages and eggs.

The question is would I stay here again? Yes solely for a stopover, considering the low cost. However I would prefer something with a bit more life and a bit more modern. It is an airport hotel catering to those on a stopover and it serves this purpose well, I would not want to be in the lobby people watching. I don't even know if there was a bar in the place.

Hopefully I'll get my first choice next time.

Room Tip: Only use as a stopover, not for long term stays in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear peterjstewart,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience around the Heathrow Airport on TripAdvisor. Good to see you found the Sheraton conveniently located near Terminal 5 and that you found our hotel served your purpose well. With a B&B reate, including Continental Breakfast, it is just an additional £1.50 to upgrade to a Cooked Breakfast, with tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans, eggs and a variety of local sausages.
We would love to welcome you back, should you wish to take advantage of one of our very attractive rates and packages. Don’t hesitate to contact our team or myself directly on how it is most convenient to get around or what additional services we can provide within our hotel.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samoens, France
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If desperate for a place to lay your head for a few hours or trapped at Heathrow because of a canceled flight or if this is the only choice your corporate travel account allows, go ahead -- stay here. If you have a choice, go elsewhere. The room itself was dated and grungy but adequate and the bed comfortable. The staff late at night were dismissive and seemed annoyed. The halls smelled overwhelmingly of cigarette smoke and the stains in the carpet date from the 90's.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chats2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Chats2092,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your time at our hotel. We are sorry to read your review. The Sheraton Heathrow is a totally non-smoking hotel and as such you should not smell any smoke. Should you have any requests during your stay, let us know immediately. Ask for one of our Managers on Duty on shift 24 hours a day or reach out to me directly. We do want to know and would like to make sure you have a comfortable stay, when at out hotel.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

If staying at London Heathrow, there are much better value places than the Sheraton. It's conveniently located for T5 but over priced for what you get. Food is particularly expensive for the area and avoid the buffet which is not good value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChallengerSRT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear ChallengerSRT8,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments about the value of our offer. Room prices can vary according to the occupancy and demand in the Heathrow area and time you make your booking. Depending of when and where you make your reservation there will always be very attractive offers.
Regarding the food, our chefs prepare a varied menu with daily fresh ingredients and produce from the country, including specialty items, such as the Hereford steaks, one of the best beefs in the UK and arguably the world. We are sorry to read valuation. It will make us work even harder to offer you a quality proposition.

Thank again for taking the time to give us your opinion. It helps us to improve.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Address: Colnbrook By Pass, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing