We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and I have noticed the lobby and the lounge area has been renovated since the last time I stayed here. The room was spacious and clean and the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful through out my stay. There is a shuttle to terminal 4 which costs only £4.00. I was able to get a good rate as I booked in advance and it was good value specially when you consider the location.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Gerhard K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your good feedback about your last stay at the Sheraton Heathrow on TripAdvisor. Great to see you liked our refurbished public areas, particularly the lobby and the lounge. Thank you also especially for the excellent comments about our team, namely our housekeeping associates.

We all look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    654
    700
    345
    231
See reviews for
228
727
327
671
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton Heathrow on saturday 26th January, we booked a double room including evening dinner and parking for 21 nights duration including hoppa tickets to heathrow next morning. Check in was quick easy and room was clean comfortable and warm. Parking was good and the hoppa bus took us straight to terminal next morning and waiting time on our return from Malaysia was quick and easy. Would definately stay at this hotel again for convenience and comfort. Our evening meal was also very good, staff were friendly and helpful... have no complaints..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear JLB1,

Thank you for all your good comments about the Sheraton Heathrow and for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read you found our facilities and our service convenient and comfortable. We aim to offer a warm welcome to all our guests and look forward to have you staying with us soon again in the future.

Best regards,

Antoni
Assistant Executive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent the night here before an early flight from Heathrow, and were generally very impressed! Check-in was very efficient; the room size / furnishing / amenities were of a good standard; and despite being very close to Heathrow there was no noise. I also thought the service was a bit better than other airport hotels I've stayed in, and the decor and facilities also seemed a little more than one would expect in other similar hotels. In particular it was nice to find a (very inexpensive!) airport hotel with bathrobes in a standard room! (Don't confuse it with the Sheraton Skyline, which is nearby, and which is also a good choice around Heathrow - but they're not on the same airport bus route!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank so3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear so3003,

Great to read your post on TripAdvisor. We aim to offer a warm welcome and high level of service to all our guests. We are happy to see, that you found the Sheraton Heathrow better than other hotels, especially the service. Your post motivates us to always to go further to be able to offer you an attention and experience beyond your expectations.

Hope to be able to welcoming you next time you travel over Heathrow.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here prior to flying out from Heathrow and the location is good. On arrival we had some issues around getting a room where both the wifi and the heating worked. But in fairness the staff were very good in moving us rooms and a free bottle of wine was appreciated. Next morning the Hotel manager saw us and gave us a reduced rate. Things do go wrong it's how people react to putting them right that matters and in that regard the staff were five star.
The hotel itself is good,the rooms are of a decent size, you do get a good nights sleep the showers good whilst, breakfast had a good range of food.
We will use it again.

Room Tip: We had a club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freeman5802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear freeman58,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience at the Sheraton Heathrow on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read about the inconvenience you experienced with your room, but it is great to see we could turn it around and we could find one which would suit you and offer the facilities you can expect when staying at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soo again. Don't hesitate to contact me directly or one of our Duty Managers on shift 24h, should there be anything we can help you with.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembury
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here before an early morning flight to Dallas, I had a superb room in which I rested well. I would have liked another couple of hours in it. The hoppa bus to and from the airport is efficient

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seascape20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Seascape20

Great to read such a feedback about your time at the Sheraton Heathrow. We are happy that you could take full advantage of your room and had a good rest before your flight.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time you travel over Heathrow Airport.

Warm regards,

Antoni Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night prior to an early morning flight as we have done many times. Granted the hotel is old but its public areas have gone through a renovation which has updated the place. We have always found the staff tone helpful and courteous irrespective of whatever time you arrive. The rooms are adequate for what you need if staying overnight and we have experienced much worse! The rates can very depending on when you book them but we picked up a good rate including 21 days parking so it can be done. The bus fare in to terminals is expensive for what you get but this is London where everything costs.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudson0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations-SH, Manager at Sheraton Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Hudson0605,

Thank you very much for your friendly review of the Sheraton Heathrow. Great to read the refurbishment of the public areas is to your taste. We are working on the project to improve the guest floors and we trust this will make a real difference. We are happy to see you found a good rate when staying with us.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you next time you fly over Heathrow Airport.

Warm regards,

Antoni
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is getting tired, your notice stains on capets in the corridors, paint clipped here and there but remember the hotel is very busy with clients arriving and departing at least 18 hours a day so the hotel takes a lot of wear and tear. Look beyond that and your see a very clean hotel. My room was neat and tidy, bed extremely comfortable, easy chair to relax in and very little noise, so slept well.. The restaurant offers a menu of the day but you need to ask your waiter/ress for this since it appears to be a closely guarded secret, you will find a copy of the menu displayed in the lift. All staff are extremely courteous,helpful and efficient, whether at reception, concierge desk, restaurant or room staff, a credit to Sheraton Hotels. The transfer bus to Terminal 5 takes around 5 minutes so hotel is very convenient if you travel with BA or Iberia. Look on the hotel web page for some bargain rates.

Room Tip: Excellent value if your are looking to be close to Terminal 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pullmantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Heathrow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Address: Colnbrook By Pass, West Drayton UB7 0HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel is located less than a mile from Heathrow Terminal 5 and is only minutes away from any of the terminals. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, The Link at Sheraton, Sheraton Club and Sheraton Fitness powered by Core Performance make it a comfortable choice where guests find a home away from home. A welcoming team of talent always strives to make guests feel special and to create a warm sense of community to be enjoyed by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton West Drayton
West Drayton Sheraton
Sheraton Heathrow Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing