We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Heathrow hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Heathrow hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2009

This is a really great option for Heathrow. We stayed in two joining rooms last summer and were delighted with the standard of service (remember this is England - not noted for service) and quality of accommodation. We have stayed in several Heathrow hotels and this is on par with our experience in the Crowne Plaza (which is more expensive). All in all, a really good Heathrow hotel.

Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank samexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    906
    434
    150
    88
See reviews for
803
535
250
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

After reading the positive reviews about this hotel, and having had some poor experiences at other airport hotels in the area, I decided to try the Novotel. It really was excellent. I only used it for one night and arrived quite late and left early but I was entirely happy. I cannot comment on the food or facilities. I wanted a comfortable clean bed in a clean room and that is what I got.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nottinghampaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

This was the second time we stayed in the hotel. First time we travelled minus children and had a lovely weekend - the hotel is very clean, food excellent especially breakfast - I'd return just for this!!!!! amenities good too. Children loved the pool area and it was a bonus to get clean towels provided at the pool.

I can't say anything really to fault the hotel other than a wider range of budget 'bar food' especially for the younger travellers would have been nice but not at all a problem.

It wasn't that clear on booking that parking would be charged extra but it wasn't overpriced for the location.

WILL go back again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesthebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed one night before flying out to the US. It was convenient to Heathrow, had a restaurant though the food was nothing spectacular. Nice bar in the lobby for a cocktail. The best part was the indoor pool which allowed the kids to burn off some energy before having to sit on a plane for hours. The price was reasonable for the convenience and ammenities you had, though they charged for overnight parking on top of the room rate.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Devon, UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

I stayed at the Novotel Heathrow overnight before an early morning flight. The short space of time I spent there were pretty enjoyable. The hotel is very new and so all the spaces and bedrooms are up-to-date and finished to a high level (I have previously stayed in the Holiday Inn Heathrow which is straight out of thee 1970s and a bit sad and tired). The bar and restaurant offer a good range of food, the staff were friendly and more than happy to book taxis, arrange newspapers, alarm calls etc. The only slight glitch was the noisy vent in the bathroom – but I only discovered this at 2am and didn’t bother to contact reception. Importantly however, I am confident that if I had been staying longer and wanted to move rooms because of it, the staff would have organised it without a fuss.

If you’re using the hotel as a base for Heathrow the H2 Hoppa takes you to terminals 1, 2 and 3 (£4 one way) and a taxi costs £11 (for those checking in before 530am when the first Hoppa arrives).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsandyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

Normally, we stay in Central London, but this trip we decided to stay close to the airport for a couple of nights before our flight to Cairo. The hotel was okay - better than average airport accommodation. Clean, with comfortable beds and good breakfast. Dinner choices were good and reasonably priced. The hotel also has free internet and a swimming pool. From the airport to the hotel is only about a 8GBP trip with a Black Cab (4 GBP each person for the shuttle bus, so if you're a family travelling, it's less expensive and more convenient to catch a cab). Once you're at the hotel, however, there seems to be no way out again unless you take a cab that they call for you. The front desk will order a car and tell you what the price will be, but when the cab (unmetered) drops you at your destination, the price changes considerably. Arguing with the driver or the front desk, falls on deaf ears. Your best bet is to either wait for a metered cab to drop someone off or take the shuttle back to the airport and then take the tube or a metered cab from there. We've made numerous trips to London and know what the costs should be and found this very aggravating. The hotel seems to have a deal with a non-metered mini-cab service and will not call you a metered cab.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family_Traveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

We booked this hotel before flying out of Heathrow. We booked in at midday and had a relaxing afternoon using the gym and pool. Our car was parked in the car park and was not moved whilst we were away. Both lunch and our evening meal were good. The rooms and the hotel were clean and check in was easy. We got a good deal with Holiday Extras. The hoppa bus was quick and you can purchase return tickets. Though we did find out afterwards that a cab could have been possibly cheaper (it depends on how many of you there are),
All in all an excellent start to any holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMMY2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing