We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

We booked this hotel before flying out of Heathrow. We booked in at midday and had a relaxing afternoon using the gym and pool. Our car was parked in the car park and was not moved whilst we were away. Both lunch and our evening meal were good. The rooms and the hotel were clean and check in was easy. We got a good deal with Holiday Extras. The hoppa bus was quick and you can purchase return tickets. Though we did find out afterwards that a cab could have been possibly cheaper (it depends on how many of you there are),
All in all an excellent start to any holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMMY2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    908
    437
    152
    88
See reviews for
805
536
252
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

I stayed here for one night after after arriving at Heathrow from terminal 3. I decided to get the Hoppa Bus wich was relatively easy. I didnt know where to get it from so I walked to the Central Bus station, and from there I had to follow directions to terminal 2, so it was quite the walk (10 mins in total). I learnt the next day that the bus actually stops outside departures of term. 3 so i would only had to walk for 1 minute... but hey, you learn as long as you live! The bus took about 10 mins from term 2 and cost £4 per person for a single trip. It was the first stop. I also took the bus back to terminal 3 the next day and that took 15 mins.

THE HOTEL:
Very nice. Very purple. Its kinda open planned in the lobby, you can see reception, bar-area and breakfast-area(i dont know if that was the restaurant as well??)
They played really soft, mellow music which was qutie relaxing. Check-in went smoothly (this was 7.30pm).
THE ROOM:
I had gotten a free upgrade to a superior room when i made booking online, at the novotel website, £89 incl breakfast. I think it was a good deal (it was a thursday night).
Room was clean and modern looking. Very comfortable bed. And it had a sofa next to it. THe bathroom lay-out is a bit weird. The toilet is separate from the bathroom, with no wash-basin in it, so you have to walk all across the room to wash your hands.
Nice flat screen tv. It was big (by my standards anyway). Free channels includes (but not limited to) bbc1, bbc2, itv, itv2, channe4, Five, Sky sports news.++
They had new-ish hollywood movies (and 3 kids-movies) at £8.99 a piece. But you could buy a package with unlimited movies (including adult-ones, at least i think so) + internet via TV for £14.99 for 24 hours. Thats a good deal if you're spending loads of time in your room.

The bathroom was nice and clean. With separate shower and bath. I got 4 big towels + 2 hand towels and 2 sets of handsoap and shower-gel and shampoo.
There was a minibar-fridge, and you could remove the items and store your own food there (when i arrived at terminal 3 i went into the M&S and stocked up on some food). Ive included a photo with prices for minibar items. The hotel also had a kettle with coffee/tea and shortbread. And iron. And a safe. This was a superior room though.

My room was on the first floor, just above the main entrance. I could hear a constant buzz of the traffic, but it was soothing, and I got used to it. I didnt hear much from other guests. Black-out curtains so even the next morning it felt like in the middle of the night!

INTERNET: They had wireless internet in the room at £7.99 for an hour or £12.99 for 24 hours. I didnt try it so cant comment on speed. They also have 2 MAC-computers in the lobby with free internet access. You log on for 20 mins at the time, then they shut you down, but you can log on again instantly, but you lose your work, so its a hassle. You have to register with your name on the computer, but dont worry, they dont charge you.

BREAKFAST: mine was included. Dont know the cost if its not included.
It was friday morning and it started at 5am until 10am. It was brilliant, THOUGH, when i came down at 9.15 all the cold meats and cheese were empty... also not much left of the warm food either. If felt like they were used to everybody eating early. But, what was there tasted really good. Food: standard english breakfast, cold meats and cheese, cereal, croissants and danish, fresh fruit salads, good choice of yoghurt, toast. milk and juice. They even make you hot chocolate.
The staff were really nice, they didnt just seat you, they also gave you a little "tour" of where you could find the different foods (though the area is not the biggest..).
All in all a very good breakfast. As I told my boyfriend later: Almost Hilton-standard! (those of you who has stayed in a good hilton hotel will know what i mean!)

I didnt try the pool so cannot comment. On check-out I was offered a complimentay newspaper.
I would definitely stay here again, if the price was right (i.e no more than £90).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakki_loves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernolakovo, Slovakia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

Due to an offer from SkyEurope airlines (free return flights on Valentines day) we decided to make a weekend trip to London.
After receiving free tickets, we were faced with a problem of booking a hotel in London as it was 2 hours to departure.

As usually I started to check tripadvisor.com for reviews.
After a short search we choosed Novotel Heathrow, despite it was not in the city centre.
I have to say that we probably just could not have chosen better. The booking was made by phone and the final price was 85 pounds with breakfast which makes it probably one of the best value for money hotels I have stayed in.

After some shopping and sightseeing we took a tube to the LHR and from there we took a shuttle (Hoppa BUs) to the hotel. To my surprise the shuttle was run by National Express and therefore it was nor free of charge.
This is probably the only negative I can find about this hotel. I have stayed in Mercure Tegel and the shuttle there was for free.
Despite the hotel is at LHR it is no problem to get to the city by tube (approx. 40 min.). Of course if you are staying for longer period, paying 8 pounds each day for return ride at shuttle is definitely a negative..

Check-in process without any problems, paid with my Visa Electron without any problems.
The room was just huge. Separate toilet and bathroom (with separate shower and bathtub), big sleeping room with double bed and sofa. Everything clean.
In the "hallway" (i dont know how to call a small space behind the door) a minibar, safebox, tea, coffee.
The hotel is rectangle shaped and we had room overlooking the inner part of the hotel (restaurant, check in desk, pool ...).

The restaurant is rather expensive, but it is typical for all hotel restaurants.

In the morning we went to a pool. You have to ask for a code at the reception to get into the pool area. The pool itself was clean and sufficient for a relaxing swim before or after a long day.

The breakfast was nice with cornflakes, yoghurts, sausages, baked beans, ...

Overall this hotel is definitely a value for money with everything what you would expect of a 4 star hotel. As I have already written the only negative I can see is the shuttle. But for some staying for one night after or before his flight this hotel is a perfect choice.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MicroBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2009

We booked this for the night and to leave our car there whilst away for a few days. It was absolutley ideal for that. We ate there and the menu and food was very nice. Had no problems at all. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2009

I had an 8 hour stop-over at Heathrow while on business and asked my travel department to find me a day room with a good rate and early check-in.
The price was good (50 pounds) & the reviews were good on Tripadvisor.
The taxi from the international terminal was just under 10 minutes and cost about 10 pounds

Check in was friendly and efficient.
I had a room on the first floor.
The room was nicely decorated, but a bit worn.
There was an inner 2nd door which muffled the sounds of housekeeping staff doing their morning rounds.
The curtain was heavy which effectively blocked out light and sound from the airport.
There was a kettle with free tea & coffee.
The bathroom was split into two rooms....the toilette on it's own in a tiny room.
Heating / AC was good
Water temperature and pessure was good
The room was fairly clean.

The good
- Very good price (value) for a day room at Heathrow
- Early check-in (around 8am)
- Fairly sound-proof room
- In room amenities good
- Bed was comfortable

To Improve
- Rooms could use an update

**Also: I had no time to check hotel facilitie (dining, pool, etc)

  • Liked — Great value for a day room
  • Disliked — Room needs update
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

Stayed at the Novotel Heathrow before flying early the next day. Everything was fine. I didnt eat. I had booked a weeks parking and I was lucky to get a space in the secure parking as it was very full and didnt seem all that secure. I would use again if the price was right.

  • Liked — near the airport
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank valueformoneyplease9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

They smile at you when you arrive and are pleased to see you! How about that for an airport hotel.
Simple clean rooms - bathrooms are a bit funny and plasticy but very comfortable bed and quiet.
Good breakfast.
They do a good inclusive rate with easy on-site parking for up to 15 days for £150 including breakfast (if you ask them) and £90 without the parking.

Tip - don't us the hopper bus to get the airport -it takes ages and costs £4 each. Go by taxi for about £12 and get there in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjrLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing