We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“New Experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Never stayed in a Novotel before but booked this as part of a two day package to nearby Legoland.
The family room was not the largest but it was modern, clean and well equipped with a minibar, television, separate bathroom with toiletries and toilet. All members of staff were extremely helpful and courteous and made a fuss over our two grandchildren who accompanied us on this trip. We ate in the hotel each evening and thought the food was excellent and not too pricy for a London location. On the second night there was a delay in serving our food (I think they mislaid the order) but they gave us each a free drink - cokes, beer and a glass of wine - as an apology. The hotel caters well for younger ones with a separate play area which came in very handy. They also provide free wii for guests. There is also a smallish pool and gym which is free to use. Breakfast is plentiful and varied with lots to choose from both hot and cold although there did seem to be delays in replenishing the hot food at times. Overall we had a very enjoyable couple of days and would definitely consider returning should we be in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Robert G,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay at Novotel Heathrow.

All the team is delighted that you and your grandchildren have enjoyed staying with us for these two days.

We genuinely love to pamper our guests and it is therefore a pleasure to hear that you liked our facilities including the restaurant, the breakfast the pool and the kids area but moreover that you found the service from the staff to be very good.

We thank you again for your comments and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    937
    465
    161
    96
See reviews for
840
556
259
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a good basic 4* hotel if you have an early flight the next day. Rooms are clean with tea/coffee making facilities and a little pool if you fancy a swim. Free wifi which is really good. Booked the airport Hoppa which didn't show and I had to wait 30 mins for the next one and was 5 minutes away from having a cancelled flight!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcmerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Rcmerry,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad that you found our hotel to be convenient for your needs and handy before flying from Heathrow airport.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

By international standards this hotel represents very poor value for money. Although clean and tidy, rooms do not have minibar or in house movies and cost on my last trip 185 GBP. Will need to think very seriously whether I will use this hotel for future London stop overs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Rick M,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay.

We are glad that you found our rooms to be clean and tidy but we are disappointed that you found your stay not to be of good value.

I would like to inform you that you can find the best available rates directly on our website and should you book in advance then you can get some very advantageous promotional offers.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed with 2 teens at the hotel for 1 night before leaving to Paris. Check in and out was fast. The lady at the front desk even printed the boarding passes for us. I used my miles for booking but we ate at the resturant which was on the pricey side. There are no outside resturants within walking distance. I did not use the pool as we did not have time. There is a bus that comes every 30 minutes (4.5 pounds) to take to the Airport. Even though the Airport is close aim to have 30 minutes in the bus because of the stops the bus makes

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1105Nadiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear 1105Nadiam,

Thank you for your review and the superb 5*rating you have given to our hotel.

We are delighted that you found our hotel to be a convenient stopover before travelling to Paris.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

So, whilst looking for a hotel close by heathrow, I thought this would be a nice place based on past stays at Novtels in Frace and Italy...ah not so much. the air con didn;t work thus the room was hot, the window wouldn;t open so we could get no freah air or cooler air, and... the sheets became dislodged in the am, and there was a huge stain on the mattress. The poor quality of the room and the mattress stain was brought to the attention of the manage whom said "well we could have brought you a new mattress", and they refused to give us any offset, who look under the sheets in the hotle to check for a mattress stain. Avoid this place for 200$ US I expect more, I've had better rooms in out of the way places in Namibia, Zambia, and South Africa.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosioatunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear mosioatunya,

I thank you for your feedback.

I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your last stay. As a matter of fact, the points mentioned in your comment do not reflect our normal standards of service. I willl hence address them to the team in order to avoid any future occurrence.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove you our high level of service upon a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, Uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We always tend to stay in this hotel when visiting London as it's not too far out of the city but perfectly placed just off the M4. Since our last visit the hotel has changed the mattresses to foam type and, boy, are they comfy. Had a really good nights sleep!
Overall the hotel is very good, with a re-designed bar area in the reception and large screen tv for my son to watch the World Cup. Breakfast was well presented and eaten without any fuss or bother.
Overall its a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank desmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear desmel1,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Novotel London Heathrow, that you find our location to be very convenient, and that you have enjoyed both our memory foam mattress and our excellent buffet breakfast.

Thank you for pointing out our new bar which has recently reopened and which is a great new feature to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Novotel London Heathrow.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for a couple of nights whilst visiting Legoland, Windsor.

The rooms were exceptionally clean and bright, very modern and a fantastic size.

The service at check in and check out was brilliant, although the breakfast staff were not as efficient.

Great location, a 30 minute drive from Windsor and with great facilities for children.

Highly recommend and will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelmarie1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Rachelmarie1602,

We are very pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic stay at Novotel London Heathrow and we are even more pleased to hear that we have delivered to you high standards fo service all throughout your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing