We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some aspects excellent, others poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Having stayed at this Novotel many times due to my business which requires much travelling, my reviews on this Heathrow hotel is mixed.
Great aspects are: WIFI is excellent. Easy to setup & use & works in bedrooms & conference rooms whereas some hotels you have to be located in the lobby for reception.

The decor & overall look & feel of the hotel is fresh, modern and pleasing to the eye - lovely colours and fabrics with the hotel looking very new still.

Although the staff seem to change rather quickly, there are certain staff members who provide an excellent service - e.g. Lara on the front desk reception really places care & attention to our needs, Julian in reception, Haydn the waiter in the restaurant provides an excellent service, Roman the duty manager, hardworking guy who tries his best to meet expectations, the conference team who assist on the day are generally very good & are willing to help and roll their sleeves up.

The areas that need improving:
I always book an executive room, and the one 'bug bear' about this hotel, is that some elements are very 'hit & miss': sometimes you get what you pay for, other times things are just not provided. In the case of the 'Exec Room', sometimes you get the extra bath amenities as stated in their brochure (a lovely smelling brown scrub, nail file etc) and sometimes you get the exact same items of soap bar, shower gel & shampoo. For the last few times I've stayed at the Novotel - none of the items listed for the exec room were provided & after calling reception, 1 miniature of body scrub was brought up & none of the other items I had essentially paid for.

The food is at best, very average, and the prices are high considering the quality & volume they provide. The quality is poor and the portion sizes are small - dependant on the chef at the time. It doesn't matter how you request the steak, the chef seems to cook it all well done/medium. I generally order the chicken caesar salad which many times arrives without the caesar part - no croutons, no parmesan, no anchovies - just little bits of chicken, salad & dressing. Don't order the sandwiches - they are minimal & hardly any filling, very poor quality of ingredients. Its a real disappointment since they charge between £6.25 for a cheese & tomato sandwich to £11.45 for a steak sandwich.
I noticed finally they have a new menu, since I've been working my way through the menu, and unfortunately for me there are new and loads of pork items which I don't eat. A "24 hour food and drink solution" is advertised but the first night I checked in rather late & was quite hungry after unpacking: so much to my despair I discovered only 2 items were available 24/7 - cheese & tomato sandwich and a curry - I don't think eating a curry between the room service 24/7 hours of 11.30pm to 6.30am is ideal especially as its 1 out of only 2 items available as a 'food solution'.

So there are pockets of goodness and pockets of aspects that are not so good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinkletoes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear twinkletoes13,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay.

We are glad that our staffs are making all the difference by providing you with an excellent service during your stay. We will ensure to pass on your comments to the staff you have mentioned.

We can assure you that we have taken note of your comments regarding the room and the food and we will address these for your next visit.

Please feel free to contact me directly at any time on h1551-dm@accor.com should you wish to discuss any specific aspects of your stay.

We are looking forward to your welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,466)
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Heathrow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,157 - 1,163 of 2,466 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks very nice from the outside and also in reception, very clean and welcoming, the room sizes are good and the family room is a good size, the staff are friendly and try to help which is a bonus too, the breakfast has a good selection and as long as you pre book on line it's not bad value either, £10 each for adults and kids eat free,

However here is my problems. We arrived late and the kids were tired so went to bed, no duvet cover, was not to bothered about this but only when they were asleep I noticed some dried blood on duvet, I complained the next morning and they ensured that this would be sorted out, this was not as it was put back in the sofa bed that I had already folded away minus the dirty duvet, as you can imagine I was not happy, this then changed at 10.30pm!! Breakfast was refunded to us as a result

Upon arrival the signs for the entrance are very misleading, not so much by the hotel but work going on have obscured them I missed the enter acne and had to go right round the roundabout again, word of warning just keep an eye out,

We used the hotel to stay at for 2 days in Legoland windsor, very good location, despite the issues I will book again and give it a second chance

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Domjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Domjmoore,

Thank you for your review following your stay at our property.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the room and that you found the service to be good. I was disappointed however about the issue you have encountered with the duvet cover and I can assure you that we are looking into the situation in order to prevent future occurrence.

I have contacted you directly by e-mail so to discuss the matter further.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Travelling as a group of 10 we were met at reception by possibly one of the most friendly member of staff, Lara. She could not have been more helpful. We had to submit certain paperwork but as she could see were tired from travelling she allowed us to bring them down at our leisure.
The room was spacious, clean, good facilites - I could plug in my ipod to listen through the tv- the shower was hot and powerful and even better a rain shower head which was lovely after the long train journey.
I ordered room service and some of the group ate in the restaurant and from all of us we cannot fault the food or the service.
The shuttle to the different terminals picks up from right outside and you can purchase a ticket from a machine at the hotel so very handy.
All in all I can highly recommend this as a good value hotel to stay in when flying out of Heathrow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear KirstySC,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay at our hotel.

I will ensure to pass on your compliments to the team and especially Lara as we too think that she is great!

I am also glad that you have enjoyed our facilities from the room to the food.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

One night stop between days at Legoland, booked through Legoland with ticket deal and saved a lot. Easy to locate, right on junction. Very pleasant, curteous and efficient staff without the saccharine. Room was fine, neither exceptional or grim, we only needed a bed and shower as so tired. Pleasant pool in the morning, bountiful breakfast to keep us filled up for the next day. Efficient check out.
In conclusion, functional, efficient and painless, recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this nice review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be very pleasant. We are grateful that you are recommending us and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Front desk staff were unfriendly, unprofessional and could not care less about there guests. Our room was dirty, we had blood on our sheets and hair in the sink and bath. I overheaed several other guests complaining and overheard 2 hotel employees talking about anoyher guest is discusting manner. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Womble20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us.

I was disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

You can feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com so to tell me more about your experience.

We thank you again for your comments and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here one night before going on to our next destination. The hotel feels new and very modern. The room we were initially given had a strong smell of smoke. Issue was solved quickly, we alerted the front desk staff and were immediately given another room. Large room, good amenities, comfortable bed. In the future we'll definitely stay here again if we have to overnight at Heathrow.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsepareille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments following your stay at our property.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you intend to come back.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $69 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing