We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay but some issues.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay but some issues.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Novotel hotel on numerous occasions. Our most recent stay was the weekend 07/08 Dec 2013. Because my with is disabled, we always ask for a ground floor room, and this was asked for at the time of pre-booking.On arrival at The hotel at 3.15 pm, we were told that our room on the ground floor was not yet ready, and we had to wait until 4.15 pm, before we could gain access to our room. Unfortunately, this is not the first time this as happened and I fear it may be not the last, so it may be necessary to look at other hotel options. However, on a positive note, this is a pleasant hotel to stay at, and on the many times we have stayed at this hotel, we have enjoyed ourselves. The staff our pleasant and helpful, the rooms are pleasant and comfortable, especially the ground floor rooms used for disabled customers. The restaurant is good and the quality and variety of food is of a high standard. However, the bar prices are somewhat excessive, £4.00 for a pint of John Smiths bitter I feel is a bit over the top!!!

Room Tip: If you are disabled ask for a ground floor room with wheelchair access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

With regards to your check-in I was sorry to hear that you could not get into your room until 4pm. Having looked into the matter I can confirm that this was due to an unexpected late departure that we had from this room on the same day.

Please feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com when you next book with us and I will ensure an early check-in for you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    947
    470
    166
    99
See reviews for
855
560
262
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Having just returned from a 4 night stay . As always the staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. The bedrooms include all modern amenities and are very comfortable. There is WIFI throughout this hotel and it is free. A swimming is available for those who like to swim before breakfast. Breakfast is excellent and includes a wide choice from eggs bacon ham cheeses yogurts juices pastries waffles and the list goes on. You are welcomed to your table by a member of staff and they are all charming. Although the hotel is not in the centre of London you can be in the centre in 45 minutes. It's just a taxi ride to West Drayton Station and then a mainline train to Paddington where you can access The London Underground . it is a bonus that the hotel has a large car park and the fee is reasonable at £10 per day. All in all this hotel represents good value along with excellent service. Whenever we go to London we always stay at the Novotel? They are a well respected brand with high standards

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyro759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for this excellent 5* rating, left on Tripadvisor following your stay in our property.

What a great pleasure to read that you were fully satisfied with our property, enjoying the room the swimming pool and our breakfast. I am also very happy that our staff made all the difference by being so charming and wonderful.

It was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be very pleased to welcome you back to the Novotel London Heathrow for your future trip in London.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was a 4 star hotel and the images looked good on there website. got to the hotel everything going well, it was a 1 night stay on the 9th nov 13, in the morning at around 8am we heard a knock, didn't think much of it, it happened a further 2 times only to find clearners wanted to clear our room. we were checking out at 12 pm, what kind of hotel does that at 8am? my and my wife's sleep was ruined. told the lady at the desk on checkout and she just said sorry. tried to get a refund however after 3 weeks of ringing the hotel everyday no joy. everytime you call them they say a manager will call back. manager never does and this went on for 3 weeks. I have to explain each time I call what the problem was. one person said they will call hotwire to refund us as we booked through them however when the manager Laura called after 3 weeks she said she cannot refund as it was not cleaners. I would not advise anybody to every use this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dipesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I can assure you the matter is being looked into. Feel free to email me on h1551-dm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights sat-mon while on a break to london and Lapland UK in Ascot. We decided to treat the family and booked a suite for what was still good value for what you got. Spacious, perfect if you have a family of 4 like ourselves. Check in was efficient, main foyer very smart, pool looked nice (although we didnt use this). No noise from outside, comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast excellent, staff all seemed happy and attentive. Only downside is £10 per night for parking which seems standard for airport hotels unfortunately. Would be good if Novotel could reduce this. That apart will certainly use this hotel again either if on a london city break or I need a hotel for an airport stopover.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you have a family, definitely worth it and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinfrancisbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us in our Suite room. We definitely think that the Suite is a good option and good value for families to use.

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed the service and the facilities of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our stay has left a very bad after taste with us. We are struggling with the hotel staff trying to get them to release a security deposit that was taken by their front office staff in error (I was told by the reservations manager that they don't usually take a deposit for day stays) and the situation is now holding up the closure of our debit card account and the release of almost AUD2000.
I have made 3 international phone calls from Australia to try to sort out the matter and have even sent a fax to the hotel manager but so far have had no results. The last communication I received from them was that it would take another 10 days (it's already been a week since I requested the release of the funds and our stay was one month ago. No response from the General Manager indicates a very poor attitude starting at the top and filtering down. We will never stay there again. You can give all the service in the world during a guest's stay but the real test is when a problem occurs and how it's dealt with. Never again!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you are encountering with your debit card.

As a normal procedure we ask for an imprint of a card at check-in. The reception is instructed to inform every guest that it might take up to 10 days for the amount to be released and I am very surprised that this amount is still held on your card.

I can confirm that the teams have followed all the correct procedures with the bank in order to release the funds but also that I was only made aware of this matter yesterday when your fax was sent to my attention. The General Manager was not aware of your issue either. I can now confirm that I am personally looking into the matter.

I will be contacting you directly but should you need anything else then please feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel with on-site parking included for the duration of our overseas trip away, through Holiday Extras.

Our hotel room was adequate but lacking any character and it came across as bland. The toilet was separate to the bathroom and had no wash basin, a layout that I don't find particularly convenient.

The procedure for leaving the car upon departure and then picking it up upon return wasn't clear and it felt as though this should have been explained to us properly during the check in process, to avoid confusion later. I'd be surprised if the hotel reservation system didn't record the relevant parking details. When I picked up the car, I was asked if I had signed a "book" - I wasn't sure what the member of staff was referring to as no one had asked me to sign a book when we checked out before our flight.

The hotel is conveniently located about 20 - 25 mins from Heathrow airport and is served by the Heathrow Hoppa bus service.

For lunch or dinner, I do suggest making the short 15min drive to Southall Broadway and trying any of the popular Indian restaurants or cafes along the bustling street for something different, delicious and value for money.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moomin_papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback and for choosing our hotel.

We hope that you have enjoyed your trip overseas. With regards to the parking procedure, I was sorry to hear that you were not explained the process properly. I can confirm however that we keep a daily register of all cars parked on our car park.

Thank you again for choosing Novotel London Heathrow. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing