We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-booked dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

2,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    947
    470
    166
    99
See reviews for
855
560
262
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The Novotel at heathrow is acceptable - but only just.

It seems well run but lacking the detail needed to make it an enjoyable experience.

The room I stayed in had a stained sofa, hole in the carpet and generally downmarket/tired feel despite the attempt at a contemporary interior - this is a thin mask over old decor.

The bed was very cheap too. It crunched and squeaked, although in fairness my sleep was ok. If I was a fussy sleeper I wouldn't have liked it (nor the lack of choice in pillows).

I also had an atrium facing room so I couldn't get any fresh air at all. Awful.

Room service ok, apart from the staff couldn't find my choice on the till and handled the order badly - he didn't know what I was ordering or how long I had to wait (not inspiring an appetite!). Breakfast was a joke too, dirty tables and a shambolic layout. I asked for cutlery and the lady didn't even speak English. Once she understood she then showed me a random pile of dodgy cutlery that was next to cleaning rags and fluids. Gross!!

I asked for tea. When the tea came we were left with the milk from the previous diner - no fresh milk!! Again, disgusting.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sizzlepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting this review about your stay. I am truly sorry to read about the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay with us.

I am however grateful for your comments and I can confirm that we will look into the different subjects you have been referring to. I can already reassure you that your feedback is very helpful to us.

Please feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com should you wish to discuss the matter further.

We are looking forward to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

1st impressions count and this did not start well as my Dad was dropping us off before flying out the next day, we got to the car park barrier and sat waiting for an entry ticket after pressing the help button for 5 minutes in the end I started to phone the hotel and the barrier lifted.

However, check in was smooth and the room we were allocated to was very pleasant with well thought out modular furniture. The other nice touch was a separate toilet, although the toilet seat did not stay up. The room could have been cleaner (there were children's crayon marks on the floor)

Nice touches here are free Wi-Fi, the gym and a nice pool. I will use again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjc462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I was glad that you have enjoyed your stay. I was sorry however to hear about the bad start and I would like to assure you that I have asked the maintenance team to review the entrance barrier.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got a great offer price on the hotel and therefore this made the stay brilliant value (£55 for the room) . We had 'room only' as we had an early start so can not comment on the breakfast. We ate in the restaurant for our evening meal and as other reviews state the meal doesn't blow you away but it was fine. We would stay here again if we got a good price. £10 cost for overnight parking. All staff were helpful and friendly. We had no problems/issues with the room and even though our room window overlooked the atrium ( bar area) we were not disturbed by any 'bar noise'. Please note the hotel is not close to any bars, restaurants, supermarkets etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review, I am glad you enjoyed our facilities and I will be sharing your kind words with the team.

We all hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

All the staff I dealt with were really helpful, and perfectly friendly..

There's nothing that's very exciting about the hotel - and all the exposed brickwork inside is a bit depressing, but I guess it's functional, and keeps your stay nice and cheap.

I didn't eat here, but the bar was fairly priced compared to the other hotels I've stayed at recently.

The bathroom, once again pretty basic, was clean and had a massive bath which was awesome.

Free wifi, loads of TV channels and big rooms.

Silly complaints: I had to build a fort of pillows (using about 6) before they became worthwhile, and the duvet was off-puttingly lumpy..

But I'll stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjpkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts here on Tripadvisor, I will be sharing your kind words with the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Booked as not able to get anything reasonably priced in Windsor and wasn't disappointed.

Room service was ok as was the bar food.

Small fitness room and the pool looked ok.

Breakfast was good, full cooked available and cereals, croissant etc.

Nice hotel with parking. Good for the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffers1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review following your stay at Novotel Heathrow.

I was pleased to hear that you have stayed a few times with us and that you had a pleasant stay once again.

We are looking forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked Novotel so we can pick up our daughter at Terminal 3 in the next morning at 5:00am. Hotel is very far from the terminal. It cost me 20 pounds to get there from terminal 5. But the Hop on bus is a lot cheaper 4 pounds using the ticket machine in the hotel. The hotel itself was good for value. Breakfast start at 5:00 am is good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y2schan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing Novotel London Heathrow.

I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel and breakfast and you found it to be of good value.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing