We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

A well appointed busy hotel as you would expect. Every thing was good here the breakfast was amazing. It has a pool and a very nice bar area but warning a bottle of Bulmers was £6.00. The only problem we had was none of the sockets worked in ours and several other rooms so it was not possible to recharge phones etc. the problem was reported after checking in but remained the same when we left early next morning

Room Tip: The hotel is well glazed and very quiet some rooms look into the main foyer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael_ludwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our facilities including the breakfast and the bar and I will be sharing your comments with our team.

I would like to apologise however about the issue you have encountered with the sockets in the room. I will ensure that this issue is addressed in order to prevent future occurrence.

Thanks again and we hope to so you again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    921
    446
    158
    90
See reviews for
822
542
255
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
214 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have stayed here many times in the past, but hadn't been there for 3 years. Stayed last Sunday evening. This hotel is a good standard, clean with good size rooms. Varied choice at breakfast, although quality of food could be improved a bit.

Good choice of meals. However, 24 hour room service menu is very bald - only about 2 items on it.

Good air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I was glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us but also that you have chosen to stay at Novotel London Heathrow once again.

Thank you also for your comments about the food which we have taken on board.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived early around 7:30 AM on flight from USA. The room stunk terrible. Smelled like the toilet hadn't been flushed in several days. We flushed the toilet thinking that would solve the problem, and went out to visit sites. When we returned the smell was still there. I think someone had left a pet in the vestible...the carpet needed to be scrubbed. At this point we didn't dare say anything because we were worried we'd be blamed. The was a door between the vestible and the main room, we shut the door and that solved the problem as long as the door was shut. I would have rated this three stars otherwise. It wasn't really very convenient to Heathrow, but few hotesl are; and they charged us for an extra day to check in early which most hotels also would have done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I was disappointed to hear about the issue that you have encountered with your bedroom and I can assure you that we are looking into the matter in order to prevent future occurrence.

I would like to inform you that we have a guest relation line based in the hotel as well as duty managers who are available 24 hours and are committed to find a solution for you. Do not hesitate contact any of these should you encounter any issue during your stay. In this specific case we would have been pleased to provide you with another room.

Please feel free to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com should you wish to discuss the matter further.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in future and to provide you with a genuinely hassle free experience.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Not a nice hotel. The room was very basic and it was cold when we arrived. We found the food was pretty average and not inexpensive. We had a polite but inexperienced waitress. I'm glad it was only for one night and I wouldn't want to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumbogenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was disappointed to hear did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Since your review was not detailed on the areas of dissatisfaction, may I kindly ask you to contact me directly on h1551-dm@accor.com in order to discuss the issues further. This might help us improve the quality we deliver.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to be able to provide you with a pleasurable experience on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

2 years ago (I think) we stayed here and I moaned bitterly about the appallingly noisy aitcon. This seems to be fixed - certainly our room this time had a quiet easily adjustable, effective unit. And all the other things you need in a hotel before you fly off on your holiday. Fridge (tiny and DON'T pay £2.50 for a bottle of water). big comfy bed, lights, internet, slightly small TV and separate bathroom and toilet. And its quiet. The pool looked good, the bar ok ( service rather slow, beer choice awful) and the restaurant adequate if slighly expensive. Book ahead and pay £60 a room. I thought that a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Docski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It was nice to hear that you decided to stay again with us and that you have enjoyed the hotel better this time. The improved air conditioning units certainly made it an plus for your comfort in the rooms.

Thank you again for this review and we will hopefully see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We choose Novotel a lot when staying away because the hotels are always clean, modern & contemporary serving good food and a wicked breakfast. This is no exception and again we were pleased to be guests here. They have a large open plan lounge area with large flat screen TV & a good bar next to the reception area where you can sit & relax with a few drinks. The restaurant is just a few steps away, as is the pool & gym. Xbox for the kids & even a separate kids room with various activities. This time we had a Legoland package which included one nights stay at this hotel with full breakfast included & park tickets for £200. Legoland is just 12 miles away by car. They have rooms facing internally overlooking the hotel lounge/bar/reception area & also rooms with windows to the outside. Overall, well done again Novotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveandsuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian M, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this superb 5 star review. I am pleased that we have been able to provide you with a truly enjoyable experience for each of your stays.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing