We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely use again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Will definitely use again!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was a great hotel. My cousin and I stayed here and shared a room with 2 double beds and had breakfast included in the price. It was great value for money.

The check in was speedy, efficient and friendly. The room was spotless - beds were very comfortable.

We ate in the Restaurant in the evening - we had booked very early as we were meeting friends. The restaurant was virtually empty. Food was very nice.

I would have given 5/5 however our breakfast experience was not so great. I think we arrived during a busy period, we were not offered tea/coffee as we were taken to our table and after 5 mins wait we had to stop someone and ask for it. There were no glasses for the juice, no bowls for the cereal, no spoons on our table.

In addition there was a huge table full of obnoxious guests who left their kids to run all over and they cleared the pastry table and took them away in napkins. Utter pondlife! However, the staff were so rushed they either didn't notice or turned a blind eye to it. It did mean that the rest of us having breakfast had to wait for it to be replenished and try to avoid the horrible kids.

The breakfast was really good though.

This will not stop me from staying or recommending the Hotel. It was the fault of the guests more than the staff.

I filled in the survey afterwards and got a nice reply from the General Manager apologising and saying my comments will be looked into.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and please be assured that the Breakfast issue has been addressed since.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    931
    457
    161
    94
See reviews for
832
552
258
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We used the Novotel as our overnight accommodation for 2 days of sightseeing in London with our young daughters. We weren’t interested in staying central London due to our children being too young to stay out late and due to the cost and the car parking. The Novotel worked perfectly. During the day we parked at Hounslow West tube (just £5 weekdays, or free at weekends – though need to arrive early to get a space especially given half the car park is taken over by a market at the weekends), with the Novotel being a 4 mile drive away. The price of the Novotel was very good given the standard of the hotel and whereas hotel breakfast is never cheap it wasn’t too bad, especially given that children eat free. We did not use the swimming pool but would have done if time had allowed. We would definitely use the Novotel again for a London trip, the only problem being that we’d have to pay for 2 rooms (though they do offer a second room discount) as our 3rd daughter was only allowed in the room by virtue of being in a cot (just).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hotel is very well appointed with peaceful and calm surroundings.
After dropping our car off at Hertz and using their shuttle to Heathrow Terminal 3 we used the Hoppa Hotel bus to the Novotel.
Food was very good- staff were great. Got a good deal for dinner and bed booking on line and then received a discount for breakfast.
Only drawback for my husband was seperate toilet with no handbasin.










  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Maggisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped over for one night whilst visiting LEGOLAND which is 11 miles away.

We got a great deal which included one nights stay and tickets for 2 days at LEGOLAND. Didn't really expect much from the hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. They even have a child friendly check in which made our little girl feel very important - and also a free cuddly toy which was a nice touch.

We ate in the restaurant which was ok. Pricey for what we ate but I suppose they have a captive audience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leejinxukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is located close to the airport and is easy to find. The staffs are very friendly and there to give you advice on where to eat close to the hotel.
The appearance and cleanness ’of the hotel is good quality. The price is higher than other hotel close to the airport but you get the service of the accor group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank snelljustin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Access from M4 very tricky even with satnav. Go slow and stay on big roundabout even if you have to go around a couple of times.
Reception is efficient but can be busy.
Basic Bar and restaurant with no other facilities nearby within walking distance .
Good cheap and regular airport bus service.
Rooms clean and roomy.
Airport arrivals/departures facility in foyer.
Liked the location best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 66Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Strange place. I have never been charged to park at a hotel for an overnight stay for starters.

Avoid the restaurant. 30 minute wait for duck that tasted like the chef had been stitched up with the old "loose salt shaker lid" gag. Then chased up after 10 minutes for the table when the restaurant was half empty. After a 30 minute wait.

This was added to by my card embarrassingly being declined twice (which made me immediately suspicious) despite checking with my bank to find that a transaction was never even attempted.

I realise the next bit will make me sound like a snob but I don't appreciate waitresses who bathe in perfume. Maybe in a lap dancing bar but perhaps not in a restaurant.

Dare to go outside for a cigarette and you have awkwardly shuffle past diners through a fire escape which immediately locks behind you. I know smoking is akin to leprosy but don't make me tap at the door then again shuffle awkwardly past the same diners.

Internet connection is £15.99. Don't bother. There's a decent 3G signal which is the only thing I can compliment this place on, which is of course not of their doing.

One final thing. The toilet is completely seperate from the bathroom in a "Superior" room. You know, like an outhouse. Actually along the corridor. Not even close. So you have to wander through the room to the bathroom to wash your hands. Like I say, strange.

Premier Inn next time. At least my expectations will be appropriately fulfilled.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing