We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay pre-Xmas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay pre-Xmas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Wanting to spend some time shopping pre-Xmas we stayed here so we could drive in to Westfield etc and then go on to Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park etc.

Never stayed so far out of town before when visiting London but got a great deal here at 2 nights for the three of us for under £100. With cheap parking at Westfield it all made sense.

Hotel was easy to find and despite being by Heathrow wasn't too noisy at all. We checked in quickly and then took a quick dip in the pool. Small pool to go with small gym but was great for us and the little one.

Room was clean and perfectly acceptable with great furnishings and all the basics you need all working. Seems quite new too.

Comfortable beds, good bathroom and reception staff were good too.

Parking cost extra at £10 per day and exit machine was a pain but that aside it was fine. MUCH better for us on this occasion than paying £300+ for two nights for same quality in town.

Great value and would recommend if was to be used for flying out of Heathrow.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank panman247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    905
    434
    150
    88
See reviews for
802
535
250
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed in a number of Noveotel hotels within the UK over the last few years, most notably in one for a year whilst working away.

I have always found the Novotel to be consistent with the right level of service; attentive but not intrusive.

This particular stay was purely functional as I was collecting a guest on 25/12 from the airport. Consequently I didn't investigate the hotel's facilities. As a vegetarian bordering on veganism, I wouldn't have found much choice from the food menu so ate elsewhere and therefore can't comment on the evening meal although the breakfast was adequate to fuel a 4 hour drive.

I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExeterTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meudon, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice breakfast, nice service. Clean and comfortable rooms. The in-door swimming pool is very convenient in winter ! Far enough from the airport and very close also. Kids enjoyed the video game room and the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jctrantv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Reception and rooms very nice. Breakfast buffet also great value as kids are free. Within 10 minutes of Heathrow via the Hoppa bus which takes guests from local hotels to the airport and costs 4 pounds with kids under 15 years old traveling for free. Only drawback is my bed needed the mattress either renewed or flipped over and turned around as I slept badly due to a large depression. Not the most comfortable sleeping night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Glad you had a good time at the Novotel London Heathrow! Hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a pretty good airport hotel! Check in was easy and there's a big lounge and a bar in the spacious, airy atrium/lobby. There's a small indoor pool just off this area that was very popular.

The rooms were standard Ibis/Accor-type with minimalist furnishings but completely functional and clean. Hair dryer, extra blankets, and everything you might need is there. The beds are low to the floor and the tub practically needs a step-stool to get in and out! Strange.

There is individual climate control for each room - a big plus as i like a cool room and winter in Europe can produce some very hot and stuffy rooms with all the heating they sometimes put on.

On the downside, there's no hotel shuttle. However, there's a bus for $6 (4 pounds) that stops just outside the entrance and runs about every 15-20 minutes. There's even a ticket machine in the lobby. Easy!

There are exactly 2 (!) computers for guest use in this hotel. They are nearly always busy so you might prefer to pay for wi-fi at about 10 pounds per day. I think that's a lot - it's the 21st century and people expect wi-fi (and get) at many places included in the rate. Not here.

I ordered a pizza from the restaurant - and boy was that a chore. No one came to take my order so I stood at the bar and was roundly ignored. I then went to the restaurant and ordered there although I was told i should use the bar for take out. The bar said there was no take out but 20 minutes later there was (?).

Surprisingly, the pizza was big and tasty at a decent price - 10 pounds. Better than the 7 pound sandwiches and 15 pound mains as far as value goes.

There's nothing around except a couple of other hotels but an Indian place and a pizza place deliver. I tried to order from the pizza place but they couldn't seem to honor any of the prices on their menu so choose the hotel's restaurant instead.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nombre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at the Novotel London Heathrow and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.3 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing