We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the car-parking included room rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We chose the Novotel for an overnight stay before an early flight from Heathrow because it offered an excellent value rate for a room, plus eight days car parking included. This seemed less than some long-term car parks were charging.

We used the hotel's swimming pool, which was a welcome bonus to have. The pool is on the ground floor near the hotel's reception and shares a changing room with the fitness centre. It's a medium size pool, which we had to ourselves and just big enough for a bit of exercise before a flight.

The shuttle bus service to Heathrow seemed frequent, quick and efficient. We bought return bus tickets from the machine in the hotel lobby which are cheaper than buying on board the bus.

Our room was clean, everything was in good working order, the bed was firm but comfortable, and the room and bathroom were both a reasonable size. We slept well as the room was quiet and a pleasant temperature.

Overall, the hotel was exceptionally good value, combined with good service and standards.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 2,546 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Visiting a friend who worked there while in june 2012.
I had the pleasure to discover the concept of Novotel airports hôtels. That vast attrium, where all the comodities are located is a nice concept.
Friendly staff, good food, good bear, great fitness center and swimming pool, what more to ask in an hotel.
Eventhough I will choose Novotel Waterloo for my future saty in central London, between two flights my choice is made. I will be back.

Room Tip: Take the time to read by the garden , with a lovely fresh pint of lager , very cosy indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustJeff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

10 reasons why you should choose Novotel Heathrow for your stay in London

1-One of the greatest customer service I have ever experienced. Sympa/friendly staff with excellent customer service skills. Everyone there is friendly, professional, helpful, & multilingual. The staff makes you feel like home.

2-Excellent Management team that promptly and efficiently helps you on what is above the staff's scope. Both Management & Staff going above & behind to help.

3-Extremely quiet: Despite being on the first floor, I didn't hear any noise my whole stay. Slept like a baby during my stay.

4-A green conscious hotel: Controlled lighting to save energy, beautiful decor with green items.

5-Beautiful lanscape: Nice view to a garden from my room. A green view from my bed.

6-Great Rooms: Spacious rooms with relaxing bathtubs, a safe, and a good size closet +ironning board.

7-Free Internet in the lobby with Apple iMacs. I loved this place for social surfing & anything that was not work related. For work, I subscribed to the room Internet service.

8-A great fitness center with swimming pool conveniently available with "vestiares"

9-Great location with shuttle buses to other hotels & the airport/Heatrow. Relevant because it helped me go to meet business partners booked at other hotels & use the LHR underground web(Tube, train, Xpress) to go anywhere in London.

10-I have rebooked to the hotel & will stay there next week when I return from Paris.

Room Tip: Check there if you wanna practice & improve your French. The staff is perfectly bilinguale Engli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smada12A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Looking for a day room to rest between an overnight flight from Africa and another day/night flight to Australia, Novotel was the only one to respond quickly from the contact given on their website of the 3-4 I tried though a little more expensive. Luggage was a bit of a problem (dragging from the bus to the desk with no help or trolleys available) getting to the checkin desk and I told them how I was looking forward to sleeping - but when I tried there was drilling off and on nearby all day. When I rang the desk they said it'd been that way for weeks: funny that when both booking and checking in I had explained I needed rest no one had mentioned that! So much for the planned rest!! On the other hand, I greatly enjoyed the room service lunch served quite quickly, and the lady serving on the counter when I checked out kindly helped drag my luggage to the bus-stop.

Room Tip: Check first about noisy renovation work before booking day rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airradio
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rshergold
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wonderful stay. Will do this again. Perfect location to heathrow and all the main roads to london and elsewhwere. The hotel was a happy hotel and staff very helpful and kind.food was very good. And served very prompt. Just had a really nice experiance .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Drayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $52 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing