We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre and not particularly convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Not impressed overall with this Novotel. Check in staff were lovely but it went downhill from there. My room had been painted recently, but still smelled really badly of paint fumes which was really unpleasant.

The rooms are tired, not particularly clean, and there were loose nails and the bathroom door threshold was sticking up and very sharp.

Breakfast wasn't much better, cutlery and bowls not clean, and not a great selection. Cereal had clearly been sitting out for a good few days.

In terms of convenience, I flew into Terminal 5 and it was a good 20 minutes in a taxi to get here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate_louise_mcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter. Please feel free to contact me on h1551-gm@accor.com to discuss this further and in person.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,743 - 1,749 of 2,600 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is easily accessible from the M4, it has private parking.
The hotel is modern with mood lighting,staff are pleasant, the restaurant is also quite good.
Rooms are nice and well appointed,beds are nice and comfy,Internet is not free, but has good connection for business users.
Clean,tidy,reasonably good value,would stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are better for views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at the Novotel London Heathrow and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Novotel London Heathrow is convenient for the airport, although you need a taxi as its not right on the hotel strip alongside the runway. Being away does mean its a little quieter which is useful, however several times we were woken by police sirens that were along the adjacent road.

The hotel is clean and tidy, however the room did have a few stains in the carpet which weren't particularly pleasant. My wife visited the gym and said that it was clean and the equipment was in good condition.

Our only grumble is that the restaurant can be painfully inefficient. We were seated and left for 15 minutes before our orders were taken, followed by 25 minutes before the main courses arrived. I watched two other tables wait for over 20 minutes before being served, with one table getting a menu after 15 minutes of being seated - the staff were busy clearing/setting other tables. The restaurant wasn't even busy, so I'm at a loss why it was so inefficient.

For a business or airport hotel, it is good and better than some of the others near Heathrow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Novotel London Heathrow. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the restaurant waiting time and staff efficency issues, which we are addressing.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed there one night prior to leaving on a flight back home. The only odd thing about this hotel is the postings in TripAdvisor-specifically the pictures. Not sure which room I was in but it was not the room shown in the picture. The room was a bit worn down and a short walk from the bus stop. Food at the restaurant was OK-small portion of fish and chips-the tartar sauce had a thick film on it suggesting it had sit a while. But the people here were pretty nice. Room was OK-but for the price-not bad at all. It was the least expensive in the area. Would I stay again-sure-it is cheap and close to the airport. BTW-really-10 pounds for internet access-please-should have been complementary.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everything you want in an airport hotel. New, modern, great tv, clean with a nice, friendly staff. The restaurant was great -- stayed way past closing time to accomodate us -- even saving a birthday cupcake for my husband. Would stay again. As others have said take the hopper bus to/from airport. Not a place for a prolonged stay or for touring London, but great for the days before or after your flight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottieNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I use this hotel regularly when staying away on business as it's usually one of the most competitively priced of the hotels around Heathrow.

The hotel is built around a large central atrium so some of the rooms don't have an outside view but instead look out over the bar and restaurant area. The rooms are the typical Novotel style so are spacious with a comfortable bed, good shower, blackout curtains and effective double glazing so you don't get any disturbance from outside noise. Housekeeping is of a good standard with rooms always very clean.

The staff are always very friendly and service in the restaurant is efficient. The menu is the same as in other Novotels but the food is cooked to a high standard. Breakfast selection is also excellent with a good choice of both cooked and continental options.

Room Tip: If a view of the outside world is important to you - request one when booking otherwise you might en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night before flying out the next morning. Typical Novotel, rooms big and spacious, staff very courteous.
Had a great bar, and restaurant area. The hopper bus to T5 took about 20 minutes, and you can purchase the tickets form a self service machine in the Lobby.
The hotel also has a pool and gym.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwis_that_fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Drayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $70 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing