We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for an airport hotel - but falls short too often.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK for an airport hotel - but falls short too often.”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The most frustrating thing about staying in this hotel is that nothing seems to work very well for very long. New air conditioning has been installed but turns itself on spontaneously (so you wake up freezing cold in middle of night!). Electric sockets in rooms sometimes don't work. If you stay more than one night you can be guaranteed that at some point your room key will stop working - usually more than once - meaning that you have to go back down to reception wait in the queue while other guests are being checked in (usually very slowly) and get the card fixed. The car park exit process is a joke - the exit card rarely works and pressing the help/assistance button is pointless. It is quite common to have to return to reception to get a new card. The staff are very friendly and helpful - but are too often let down by poor systems or training. The food is OK (better than a budget hotel, not quite to the standard of most 4 star hotels). The bedroom style is minimalist in everything - the minimum necessary toiletetries (usually not refreshed if you stay more than one night), minimum bedding, furniture and comfort.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with outside window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardSouthampton, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Reviewer,
I have noted your mixed review posted online following your recent stay –I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel London Heathrow, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us I do hope that you will return to experience a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    931
    457
    161
    94
See reviews for
832
552
258
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Room very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly enough. Had lunch and dinner there and it was most pleasant if a bit pricey. We booked on line and at the same time booked a taxi to airport so all was stress free. Only thing that I would say is when we arrived back in the UK it was pouring of rain and we where very wet so needed somewhere to change and freshen up and they suggested the gym changing room which was not really big enough to take a suitcase in and comfortable change. Perhaps a room would have been better.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardSouthampton, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Dear Guest I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us recently – your feedback will certainly encourage the team to continue.
Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, as part of a package for legoland. Very friendly and helpful staff, the hotel was clean modern and very close to the M4.the kids loved the swimming pool and it stays open til 10.30pm it always had plenty of fresh clean towels,and the way it is you can see the kids are safe from the bar and restaurant areas through the windows.

The food at the hotel is quite expensive so we dined out only a few minutes drive is Tesco, chippy, indian, Chinese ect.... the staff were even happy to phone from reception to my room to tell me my dominos had arrived. Breakfast which was included in the price of the room was spot on ! with a lot of variety, i was also very impressed with the hotel parking it has full CCTV high fencing all around it and the security guards are very competent, having witnessed while outside having a fag how fast they reacted to a car alarm going off.

Overall a good experience would stay there again for sure as it very close to heathrow airport you never know the next time we go on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astro2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardSouthampton, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel London Heathrow. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind Regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Excellent expereince: The rooms were clean and cofortable. The front desk service was friendly. The only thing that I can complain about was that when we reserved and pre-paid we asked for connecting rooms, but when we checked in, we were told that they wran out of those.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardSouthampton, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to note your positive review of your recent stay with us at the Novotel London Heathrow – we took notes regarding your comments on the interconnecting rooms - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I've found this hotel to be good value, comfortable and very convenient for Heathrow. As a regular traveller the ability to stay overnight, park'n fly and stay overnight again a week later a very practical option.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Old_Brit69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardSouthampton, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dear Guest I was delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us recently – your feedback will certainly encourage the team to continue.
Kind regards
Bernard Panisse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing