We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Airpot Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Heathrow
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good Airpot Hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

A very comfortable and well located hotel if you are in transit. Stayed here three times in two weeks. The service varied from very good to indifferent at check-in. The restaurant service was so SLOW, I only ate there once. The other times I went to The Plough - a local hotel in Sipson, just a short walk from the hotel. The rooms are a good size and beds are comfortable. The hotel is a bit tricky to find - but once you do, it will be worth it. Book as far in advance as you can to save money.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    931
    457
    161
    94
See reviews for
832
552
258
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Stayed in this hotel several times and continue to stay there because its a member of the group and i am an A-club card holder. Its close enough to the airport and the airport shuttle bus to help you to and from the Heathrow airport. Its also close to the bus station for when you need to get into town.

Apart from these there is really nothing special in it. its clean basic and gets the job done. During this my last stay the bed was really horrible an i woke up every morning with pains in my back

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Bed was really comfortable, had best night's sleep ever in a hotel bed! Arranged taxi transfer when we booked in, as it was about the same price as the shuttle service. The taxi was early but said no rush and waited for us while we had breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during aweekend break to Legoland. First impressions great, arrived with very tired children after a busy day at the park. Decided to eat out as food was very expensive in the restaurant. Room unbearably hot, airconditioning was being installed as we were there. Inward facing room, unable to open windows. Staff very unhelpful when hotel hairdryer blew all power supply to room, even blamed us. No changing facility to use when swimming, wet footprints throughout lobby. Food at breakfast was in short supply, replenished with minimum amounts when guests asked if more was available. Reception staff seemed unconcerned when comments of disatisfaction were explained at checkout. Other guests also expressing concerns regarding lack of air in rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jac020872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Booked special B&B offer for family room. Good sized room with separate toilet and bathroom. Fridge also provided. Breakfast was excellent in preparation for Legoland as was swimming pool after a hard day's theme parking. Request an inside facing room if possible, as we were in a room right above main door, where the Hoppa buses stop, and there is road noise. Also website makes no mention of £10 per night car parking charge!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Stayed overnight for Legoland & Windsor castle. Check in welcoming and informative first impressions great.. Room facing inwards, peaceful,beds extremely comfortable,room spacious clean and tidy, iron, ironing board, mini fridge & hairdryer all provided. Towells provided for swimming. Package included parking and breakfast. Breakfast wonderfull - hot plates and food, buffet style, eat as much as you like, waiting staff friendly and efficient, empty plates cleared quickly. Very family friendly, would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Property: Novotel London Heathrow
Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short drive from one of London's main international airports, Novotel London Heathrow Airport is the perfect place for a stopover. Whether travelling in or out of the capital, you are guaranteed a restful night's sleep. Enjoy the luxury of our indoor heated swimming pool and ensure your travels are stress-free at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing