We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,389)
Filter reviews
3,389 results
Traveler rating
1,241
1,339
501
185
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,241
1,339
501
185
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge indian restaurant irish bar two double beds health club main restaurant car park good size hoppa bus mini bar room was large an upgrade busy hotel stayed here for one night long flight days parking booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 3,389 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We were sent here by Virgin Atlantic due to a delayed flight.
We had dinner and were sat in a separate area of the restaurant set up for delayed flight customers. The tables weren’t set like the others and we were presented with a different menu where we were entitled to one limited main course choice and no drink!
Whilst the staff were busy serving at the other end of the restaurant, after 30 minutes I called someone over and asked if they wouldn’t mind taking our order. He did this and I asked if we could have some drinks with our meal that I would pay for. He told me he was too busy in the other half of the restaurant and I would have to go across to the bar and get my own drinks. The service here was the worse I have EVER experienced.
We didn’t bother getting up for the breakfast after our experience at dinner but lunch was equally as awful!
The rooms are also tired and in need of refurbishment. Whilst I appreciate that on this occasion we were not paying guests but we’re sent here - if you are sent here with an airline ask to go somewhere else - they make you feel like a third class passenger on the titanic!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank taratyrrell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Taratryrell2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations regarding our food options and rooms. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.

Best regards,

Alvaro Garcia-Lastra
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We were at the end of our 2 month stay in Scotland and we needed a hotel near the airport to catch our flight home. During check-in, we asked about bellhop service since we are in our 70's and had 6 bags plus my wife uses a walker. The bellhop was busy but the check-in clerk, Anuj Malhotra, told us not to worry - he would take the bags to our room since the baggage trolley was already loaded with the bags. What a relief for us to find someone who displayed a "can do customer service attitude". Thank you Anuj for your caring service.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theallde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear theallde,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and sharing your feedback online with other travellers.

Also I would like to thank you for your lovely review as it is always amazing to be recognised after all the effort we put in every day to meet and exceed our guests satisfaction.

I have passed your comments onto Anuj who will be more than pleased to be recognised for the excellent customer service that he provides.

Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to giving you an excellent service again in the future.

Best regards,

Alvaro Garcia-Lastra
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located for Heathrow flights with parking for the duration of your holiday - pre-book to make it good value. I like the fact your car stays where you leave it and you can collect it and go when you are ready. My wife, two small children, and I enjoyed the swimming pool. There is a bar, and two restaurants - the curry restaurant food was worth the money and the service was superb. The hotel is well used and the family room we had was tired however it was clean and had what you would expect. TOP TIP: pre-order taxis, from reception, only cost about £12 and black cabs £14 whereas the shuttle bus costs about £5 per person so save yourself some hastle.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JohnKernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Overall a nice hotel, I have used it several times.
However, even given location and purpose, it is very expensive for what you actually get.

Facilities and amenities are good, bars and restaurants offer a good choice also.

Attention to detail is very much lacking. Rooms are not cleaned properly, especially bathrooms. As an airport hotel, they should expect a high throughput of guests and manage this aspect much better than they do.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Q8939CBmatthewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Matthew M,

Thanks for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London - Heathrow.

We are really pleased to hear that your last stay was within your expectation and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Alvaro Garcia-Lastra
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night with the family (coming from T5, went to T4 the following day)

Good:
Comfortable and clean room/bathroom
Room service was decent and not too expensive
Pool area great for a few hours
Hoppa bus to from terminals

Could be better:
Common areas (carpets/walls) need to be taken care of
Trays with room service were left along the corridor overnight
Breakfast could be better (cooking station) as could be the quality of ingredients overall(bread, bacon, beans). As well coffee machines and quality of coffee could be better.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GoncaloCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman B, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Goncalo M,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met your requirements during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you at some point in the future again.

Warmest regards,

Alvaro Garcia-Lastra
Senior Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews