We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot for Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as we were passing through London, departing the following morning. It is quite close to Heathrow and very easy to get to using the Hoppa Bus. The hotel is very nice, rooms are very comfortable, and there are restaurants and bars within, which is good because there is nothing else around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1009Nest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear 1009Nest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, location and its facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago while on business in London, the hotel was in a great location and easy to get to from the airport, they do a shuttle bus for £4, but choose to get a taxi as faster. Arrived late in the evening and was checked in by a lovely young lady who was very helpful. Was checked in for 10.30pm and there was still a lot going on around the hotel, and the cafe, bar and restaurant still open. My bedroom was situated on the crew floor, and I was surprised by the size of the room, great big king bed and lovely bathroom. Have a great night sleep and had meetings in the hotel all day the following day, staff were great and very helpful, ate lunch in the cafe area and the selection and quality was very good. Flew back out of heathrow that evening and was very easy to get back there. Would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to do business in the airport location

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Trevor R,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel its facilities and specially the courteous staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had a great stay at the Crown Plaza Heathrow in a club room. The club lounge was excellent, a good selection of both drinks & snacks. The staff very cheerful & polite and more than happy to help. The only downside for my husband & I was our bed was very uncomfortable & probably needed renewing. We mentioned the bed on check out so hope this was looked into.

Room Tip: Club rooms on 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melwellard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear melwellard,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and the club lounge facilities and specially the courteous staff. I have also shared your comments about the bed to the relevant department.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Though not the most attractive from the outside, internally this hotel is modern, clean and very good looking!
Ideally located as an "out of town" London hotel, or for Windsor & Legoland, as well as the obvious Heathrow stop off.
Room service & breakfast excellent.
Room size impressive - two queen beds & room for a single for our family party of 5.
The stars of the impressive show though are the staff;polite, helpful and courteous. Couldn't fault our stay and we will be returning! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear HelannaG

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, its location, facilities and our great staff friendliness.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two nights, not for an airport transfer, but purely because it was outside London and also our two young boys could watch the planes. The hotel itself is very modern and stylish as you walk in and has a real international feel about it. There are a lot of cabin crew that stay there so there were numerous people from different backgrounds present. We requested two rooms next to each other as we had extended family with and we were pleased to note that the rooms has adjoining doors, so we could bob in and out when required.

We had a drink in the bar one night and also went in the Irish 'pub', although the only real theme was that there was Guinness on draft and some Irish type pictures on the wall. As with any hotel, the drinks were highly priced and we paid £8 just for an Irish Coffee!

Breakfast was plentiful, with a good choice of fruits, yoghurts and pastries as well as the cooked breakfast. The staff were pleasant and very smiley.

We used the hotel as a base for going into London, buying off peak travelcards which we used on the bus to West Drayton train station, on the train into Paddington and on the buses and tubes around London. Very good value!

The only downside to the hotel was the state of the changing rooms in the gym and swimming pool area, which were a real let down and resembled a council changing room rather than that of a highly rated hotel. The lockers were small and some keys were missing. The floor was wet and there was unfortunately a smell of urine at times.

We only used the leisure area once and it did not detract from our enjoyment of the hotel as a whole.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear PhilBaxy

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, its facilities, location and wonderful and friendly staff. I am sorry your health club experience was not as good and I have passed your comments to our Health Club for further actions however I am pleased to say we are currently discussing and reviewing improvements on this area.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed as an overnight before a flight. Really nice hotel, got an upgrade to club room and lounge which was a real bonus but the standard room would have been more than acceptable. Resort Hoppa bus takes around 30 mins which isn't the best but not a fault with the hotel. Would happily stay here again although breakfast was expensive at £17.00.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geakey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Geakey1

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, its facilities, location and the wonderful club lounge.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a great hotel, well equipped with 3 restaurants, bars and a spa. Car parking is a good, close to the motorway and easy to access. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the food in the busy restaurant is always of top quality and kids eat free in the main restaurant. The rooms are spacious, imaculately clean and well equipped. Excellent windows keep any airport noise out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfb2n9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear sfb2n9,


Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, its facilities, location and wonderful and friendly staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,543 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $83 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing