We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Nearby Hotels
$58
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$66
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel London Heathrow(West Drayton)(Great Value!)
$70
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
$34
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harmondsworth Hall(West Drayton)
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,170)
Filter reviews
3,170 results
Traveler rating
1,164
1,268
459
169
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,164
1,268
459
169
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeindian restauranttwo double bedsirish barhealth clubmain restaurantleisure facilitiescar parkgood sizehoppa busmini barroom was largean upgradebusy hoteldays parkingstayed here for one nightlong flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,675 - 1,680 of 3,170 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Though not the most attractive from the outside, internally this hotel is modern, clean and very good looking!
Ideally located as an "out of town" London hotel, or for Windsor & Legoland, as well as the obvious Heathrow stop off.
Room service & breakfast excellent.
Room size impressive - two queen beds & room for a single for our family party of 5.
The stars of the impressive show though are the staff;polite, helpful and courteous. Couldn't fault our stay and we will be returning! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelannaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear HelannaG

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, its location, facilities and our great staff friendliness.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two nights, not for an airport transfer, but purely because it was outside London and also our two young boys could watch the planes. The hotel itself is very modern and stylish as you walk in and has a real international feel about it. There are a lot of cabin crew that stay there so there were numerous people from different backgrounds present. We requested two rooms next to each other as we had extended family with and we were pleased to note that the rooms has adjoining doors, so we could bob in and out when required.

We had a drink in the bar one night and also went in the Irish 'pub', although the only real theme was that there was Guinness on draft and some Irish type pictures on the wall. As with any hotel, the drinks were highly priced and we paid £8 just for an Irish Coffee!

Breakfast was plentiful, with a good choice of fruits, yoghurts and pastries as well as the cooked breakfast. The staff were pleasant and very smiley.

We used the hotel as a base for going into London, buying off peak travelcards which we used on the bus to West Drayton train station, on the train into Paddington and on the buses and tubes around London. Very good value!

The only downside to the hotel was the state of the changing rooms in the gym and swimming pool area, which were a real let down and resembled a council changing room rather than that of a highly rated hotel. The lockers were small and some keys were missing. The floor was wet and there was unfortunately a smell of urine at times.

We only used the leisure area once and it did not detract from our enjoyment of the hotel as a whole.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilBaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear PhilBaxy

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, its facilities, location and wonderful and friendly staff. I am sorry your health club experience was not as good and I have passed your comments to our Health Club for further actions however I am pleased to say we are currently discussing and reviewing improvements on this area.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed as an overnight before a flight. Really nice hotel, got an upgrade to club room and lounge which was a real bonus but the standard room would have been more than acceptable. Resort Hoppa bus takes around 30 mins which isn't the best but not a fault with the hotel. Would happily stay here again although breakfast was expensive at £17.00.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geakey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Geakey1

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, its facilities, location and the wonderful club lounge.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a great hotel, well equipped with 3 restaurants, bars and a spa. Car parking is a good, close to the motorway and easy to access. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the food in the busy restaurant is always of top quality and kids eat free in the main restaurant. The rooms are spacious, imaculately clean and well equipped. Excellent windows keep any airport noise out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfb2n9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear sfb2n9,


Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, its facilities, location and wonderful and friendly staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband (who is a Platinum member) and I received a very warm welcome from Alessandro, and excellent service during the whole evening when we stayed here over night. We were invited to use the Club Lounge, where there was a great choice of snacks and drinks. Thank you for a fantastic start to our holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CP-MgrGuestRelations, Manager Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Hazel B,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and its facilities and the amazing welcome from Alessandro. I have shared your comments and recognised him for his great service.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Ronan
Manager Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews