We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has seen better times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Pretty expensive for the overall experience. Had to wait 20 minutes to check in, restaurant staff seemed bored and overworked. The lounge staff on the 4th floor was very friendly. The air condition noise is still as I remembered it from a couple of years ago! The spa and gym needs a makeover! You get better value with newer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinsonbeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear stinsonbeach13,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. This is certainly not the standards we aim to deliver. Your comments has been shared with the relevant departments for further investigation and improvements. I also would like to add that the Gym equipment has been updated few weeks ago with all new machines and we are still in the progress of updating the rest of the Health facilities. We have also other projects of renovation on going which takes time to complete due to the size of the property.

However I am glad to hear that you had a great experience at the club lounge offerings and hospitality.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,740 - 1,746 of 3,004 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a decent hotel with spacious rooms and decent bathrooms. The location is fine given that you can access the hotel directly from the ‘hotel hoppa’ bus service. The reception staff are very courteous and the hotel has a nice modern feel to it. For the price that you can get this hotel for (as a ‘secret’ hotel), it is well worth a stay.

The Orwell’s restaurant however, is NOT worth a visit. Although nicely furnished, the food was extremely average. The service was so bad (even though there were only about 5 customers there) that we ended up moving our own dirty plates onto another table - given that no-one was going to come and pick them up. We then waited to see if we could get another drink and again, the waitresses ignored us. Truly awful experience capped off by them having the audacity to give us our after dinner mints at the till as we paid.

In summary, good value hotel with one of the worst restaurants (in terms of service) in Heathrow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Mark2211,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspect of your stay with us and the friendliness of our front desk staff.

With regards to the Restaurant, please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. This is certainly not the standards we aim to deliver and if you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly. Your comments has been shared with the F&B Manager for further investigation and improvements.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best bet for easy access to LHR pre-departure. If you can get upgraded to 4th floor/ Club access as the lounge here is quite good. The Indian restaurant is very decent and their bread is freshly made daily, definitely recommend the paratha or chapati. Rooms are slightly dated but mine have always been clean and well maintained in over a dozen visits. Don't use the cab to the airport, the pre-booked price is a rip off.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank JDB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear JDB1979,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you continue to enjoy your stay with us, the club lounge access and easy connections to the airport in addition to great food at Eriki Indian Restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and it was very good. Quick and easy check in and check out.
Our second floor room was a little dated, but nice comfy bed and a nice bathroom. All very clean.
Got a good deal with lastminute.com so no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Larnerdarren,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and the great value for money in addition to the facilities, offerings and the efficiency of our front desk staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the tour of britain cycling recently. Good location for Heathrow airport.nb a fair distance from T5 it cost us £27 after 10pm! But an hour on tube to central london. Large hotel with efficient and helpful staff. Pricey hotel bar tho. Breakfast good. Bedrooms were good and clean and reasonable size.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcarpetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Wcarpetman,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the facilities, offerings and the friendliness of our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

stayed here 1 night prior to early flight
in the room info on how they pride them selves on guests getting the best nights sleep - even provide sleep spray & aromatherapy roll on, both of which I duly used
My god !! the bed was so saggy we kept rolling into the middle The pillows were so old , thin & lumpy - totally useless
I think i was lucky to get 1hr sleep (no exaggeration) not good when the alarm is set for 5 am This is positively the WORST night I have ever had, i did complain at checkout , where 50% of our restaurant bill was refunded
The pool/ Jacuzzi area was pleasant enough & food of a good standard but i will not be usuing this chain of hotels again on the basis of their terrible quality beds

Room Tip: check the beds before you agree to take the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Papapp,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced with regards to the mattress. This is certainly not the standards we aim to deliver and if you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly. I am glad however the Receptionist acted upon your comments at check out. Your comments has been shared with the relevant department for further improvement.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We (3 adults and 1 child) stayed here on a 1 night Legoland package. Dont be put off by the exterior of the hotel, it is very modern inside. After our first very hot day in Legoland we checked in and headed straight to the lovely swimming pool. It was very welcome!! Our room was a good size and very clean and nicely decorated. We decided to eat in the on-site Irish Pub and food was delicious with quite large portions! Also had a couple of pints of reasonably priced Guinness. We all had a good nights sleep thanks to the air-conditioning. Breakfast next morning was excellent with a vast array of both hot and cold items there was plenty of choice for even the fussiest of eaters. The very substantial breakfast set us up nicely for our second day in Legoland. We thought the price for this package was very reasonable and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaltzingMatilda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear WaltzingMatilda06,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and legoland package, swiming pool and food offerings.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Ronan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#6 of 12 in West Drayton
2,496 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $83 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing