We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place...but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent place...but”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff is very helpful and it is clean, good AC and has a reliable breakfast. However, do not bother with the Hoppa Bus from the airport if you can split a taxi fare. We arrived on a late flight and waited a long time for the bus. We bought a return ticket and wished we had just booked a taxi. If you have a layover and do not need to go into London, it is a good choice. They seem to handle the summer crowd well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear jbcmc,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and friendliness of our staff. I am sorry to hear about the hoppa bus. If there is more than one person travelling, I would recommend the taxi as it costs £4 per person one way if purchased on the machine or at Hotel Reception and £4.50 at the bus however a taxi from T1/T3 would cost £11 one way.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    1,131
    409
    146
    88
See reviews for
688
898
216
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family and I are travellers. Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow is one of the few hotels we've visited that exhibits exemplary professionalism especially through its customer service. When we checked in a few days ago, I was deeply impressed by the Front Desk staff who actually care about what matters to their guests and would go out of their way to accommodate and make them feel welcome. Such personable gesture seems to be quite rare in this day and age. The room is spacious (compared to many European hotels) with some complimentary beverage/snacks, great amenities including indoor pool (with hot tub) and complimentary laundry facility which is a plus for families with children. I would wholeheartly recommend this hotel to anyone who seeks an airport hotel with exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Earthcruiser,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities, swimming pool and friendliness and professionalism of our front desk staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during a stopover and it was perfect for this reason. This is a very large and busy hotel. The rooms are a good size, very clean and amazingly quiet, considering the number of guests, and close proximity to LHR. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to travelers who want to visit London, because it is pretty far from the city but; for a stopover near to the airport, this hotel is perfect.

There were four of us staying in one room. We had two double beds and the hotel had no problem putting an extra bed in the room for us. I had requested the extra bed when I booked the room and it was already in the room when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainTuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Captain Tutle,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities, comfort of our rooms, airport location and efficiency of our staff, specially by having the extra bed already in your room.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Got here due to a cancelled flight. Was very sceptical when seing it from the outside, where it looked terrible. On the inside it was actually very good. Nice big room, clean, helpful staff. Didnt try the bar or breakfast, so cant comment on that.
Drawback is that they didnt offer free internet, which I find a bit cheap...
The only reason to stay here is the proximity to Heathrow, but I would definitely stay here next time if I got stuck there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Magnus C,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities, comfort of our rooms, great staff and location while waiting for your new flight.

With regards the WiFi, we offer complimentary standard internet to all IHG Rewards Elite members (Gold, Platinum and Ambassador) and from 2014 to all members.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Derry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel and we were delighted with the service received. The hotel doesn't look great from the outside but looks great inside (where it matters).The first room we were allocated did have a little noise issue but once reported to reception the next morning we were moved without question or any hesitation. We went out for the day and when we returned there was a lovely note and a box of chocolates in our room. The rooms are very nice and very clean, we had two double beds and the beds are really comfortable.
We had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening and the food was really good + kids eat free so it works out very reasonable. We were late back every evening from the theme parks all the other nights and that is the only reason we didn't use the hotel restaurant more. Breakfast was also good, everything you could possibly want.
We used the swimming pool on one day and found the leisure centre had good clean facilities and a very spacious pool.
Now, last but not least the staff throughout this hotel are the most pleasant I have ever encountered, from reception to housekeeping, restaurant, leisure centre staff, just passing staff in the lobby or corridors they all make the effort.
Thank you for a lovely stay, we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deniseio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Deniseio,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities, comfort of our rooms, food offerings, location and friendliness of our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this hotel via Bluedog/Holiday extras as an hotel and carpark deal. The hotel was an undercover deal so we didn't choose it ourselves.
We had lunch at the bar when leaving the car and before getting the Hotel Hoppa to Terminal 4. The meal was Ok but nothing better
There was little else to be faulted. The room was excellent, although I dislike showers over the bath, but at least the controls were labelled. The breakfast was excellent with a wider range of options. The pool was good and so was the service. The only negatives were that we asked for a quiet room at check-in but the room (2375) faced the motorway, so we asked to be changed so they gave us 2374 across the corridor. problem solved. Also the route to the terminal was rather tedious as it went via three other hotels and the other terminals so a short trip takes 35 mins
Charging for wi-fi is a bit off these days

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a quiet room away from the Motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank big-bill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Big-bill3,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities, comfort of our rooms and location. I also note that you had to change rooms which I am glad the new room was better suited. With regards to Wifi, we provide complimentary to all IHG Rewards Elite members (Gold, Platinum and Ambassador) and from 2014 all IHG Reward members will have this complimentary as well.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hello,

We stay 2 nights in this hotel as a stop over while flying from Singapore to Canada. The location was convenient and shuttle service was offered between the Airport (Underground) and the hotel. The restaurant breakfast buffet was very good and the added benefit of an indoor pool really helped pass the time when the weather turned, although the chlorine was so strong it could hurt the eyes (not sure if this was an exception or the norm).

I am not sure I would recommend this hotel if you were planning to spend all of your time in central london, but if you wanted something close to the airport with a good quality for the price you cannot go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurphyFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Murphyfamily4,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the facilities, comfort of our rooms and location.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing