We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well presented, clean, relaxing hotel stay with only a few minor hiccups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well presented, clean, relaxing hotel stay with only a few minor hiccups”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on Saturday as part of a legoland deal. For bed & breakfast for 2 adults and 3 children(2,6 and 14) plus 2 days legoland park entry we only paid £211. We were expecting your average airport/travel lodge style hotel. Wow were we wrong. On arrival we walked into the large, elegant looking reception and were greeted by well presented, professional, friendly reception staff. The 2 youngest were given activity packs which they were very pleased with. We had booked a family room and were told we had 2 queen beds and a single put up bed. We got to our room to find a very lovely spacious room, nice decor and very clean. The put up bed had not been set up so we phoned down to reception who sent a porter up within half an hr. We read the menu in our rm and liked the look of it so decided we would stay in the hotel to eat. The menu in our room said kids eat free in the restaurant. On entering the brasserie we noticed the menu was not the same as the one in our rm and a waitress explained that the menu in our rm was the bar menu. We sat in the bar and placed a drinks order with a waiter. He bought us children's menus as requested but didn't mention anything about kids not eating free however another waitress approached the table and explained kids don't eat free in the bar only the brasserie so we moved back in there. I think maybe the kids eat free bit should be made a little clearer and perhaps written on the menu board outside the brasserie or mentioned on arrival at the hotel?!
We had a pleasant meal that arrived quickly, only critisism is that perhaps a little more seasoning could be added during cooking, especially the burgers.
On returning to our rm we went to bath the kids only to find there was only 2 towels, 2 glasses, 2 flannels and one dressing gown for 5 people in a room so we had to ask reception who promptly sent up another 3 towels (we made do without the other items).
We enjoyed a comfy and peaceful nights sleep. Breakfast was simply delicious!! Overall an extremely lovely stay, good food and excellent service. We're now looking for an excuse to visit the area again just so we can stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Nabuck,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us during your legoland visit and enjoyed facilities in addition to the excellent experience at the front desk.

I am sorry to hear about your room set up and that you had to ask for extra items. Your comments has been shared with the relevant department so the service can be improved. I would like to also apologise for the confusion with the menu at the bar and restaurant with regards to the kids menu which is also being addressed to the relevant department. We value your opinion and want to make sure we can improve where we have not met your expectations.

Please contact me directly once you have made a new booking to visit us again.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another enjoyable legoland trip.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    1,133
    410
    148
    88
See reviews for
690
900
216
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stay around Heathrow one night per week. This is my preferred hotel. The staff are always courteous and efficient. There are a couple of restraints and bars within the hotel, so there is always a choice. The swimming pool and health club are nice but usually very busy. Parking is ample and you never struggle for a spot. Having stayed in most of the hotels around Heathrow, I would choose this one every time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magicbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Magicbloke,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us again and continue to enjoy our facilities including swiming pool, location, in-room offerings, park stay and go and the dinner and food service in addition to the excellent customer service and friendliness of our staff.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another successful trip.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

From the moment of arrival until checkout we were very pleased. Room was spacious even tho there was five in our group. 2 adults and 3 kids. food was great and a buffet breakfast is def worth paying the bit extra for when booking. We didnt get to see the leisure facilities but from other guests photo's i can imagine they are great as well. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ade3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Ade3201

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our facilities, location, food offerings in addition to the efficiency of our front desk staff from arrival to check out.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another successful trip.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
Level Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Service at this hotel is the best I have seen for ages. Right from the check-in to check-out people working there were helpful, polite and efficient. We got two hour extension for our stay for free. Rooms are nice as are communal premises as well. Only negative thing was my lamb during dinner, which was served well done even I asked for medium : ). Even there the waitress was brilliant and sorted out the problem quickly. Also nice extra was the fact that, with adults, the kids eat free from kids menu. Good stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Martur1,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed facilities and offerings in addition to the excellent customer service at the front desk and friendliness of staff.

I am sorry to hear about the lamb but pleased to know that the waitress solved it quickly to your satisfaction. Nonetheless, please accept my apologies for the shortcomings and inconvenience.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another successful trip.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspen, CO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

enjoyed our overnight stay here. nice staff-especially Zenisha at check-in. she was wonderful and so helpful.the pool was great. parking great. bus a block walk away to get to airport or to train to London.(one hour).no hotel shuttles. breakfast good and nice coffee/bar area. the very professional customer service concierge sold us with our bus train tickets -pay for them at hotel. service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennym66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Kennym66,

Thank you for your excellent review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed facilities including swiming pool in addition to our friendly and wonderful Zenisha at reception and our assistance from Guest Services selling you the travel cards.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another successful trip.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I deliberately selected a more upmarket Heathrow hotel for a one night stopover on my journey home, in anticipation of needing help to recover from the demands of an active, two week vacation. I was not disappointed; this was a great choice for retiring early. My room was large, the bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet and exceptionally clean. The bathroom was equipped with plenty of towels and a robe. There was in-room coffee, and a much larger than average desk, but I balked at paying for WiFi (£5 per hour, £16 per day). I will not reward an up-market hotel with a top rating when it charges extra for internet access. Regular “Hoppa” buses shuttle you to and from the airport: currently £4.50 one way, £8 return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PhantomTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Phantom Tourist,

Thank you for your great review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that you had a great relaxing stay with us and enjoyed facilities.

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to the WiFi charges. As of July 2013, we started offering free standard internet for our IHG Reward club elite members and from 2014 all members will also receive this benefit. Although you had to pay this time, I am pleased to say that we are slowly going into the direction of providing free standard internet which is required by most travellers.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another successful trip.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
82 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Always stay here using Park andFly (priortity club member) but on this occasion was given a very noisy room, fans running outside the room. Smelt of smoke and one bathrobe.
Went to reception and asked for another room. No trouble got a nice quite room so got a good nights sleep ready for our long flight the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Flashnorwich,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Heathrow.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this time as you had previously done. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings and rest assure the relevant department is dealing with your comments to ensure we provide a greater stay in future to fellow travellers.

As a loyal guest, we understand you have many choices to choose from however if you can contact me directly we can discuss your stay further.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another successful trip.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,341 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing