We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Got this reservation through lastminute.com for under 50 pounds. Great value and being a priority club member we were offered a superior room. Excellent airport stay. I thought breakfast was pricey but they always are at 4 star hotels. The spa was nice, spacious pool and a nice size jacuzzi. If you can get this cheap then I would definitely recommend it otherwise it's an average 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulyAid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear JulyAid,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the facilities and what our Spirit Health Club has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    1,164
    413
    151
    95
See reviews for
717
919
219
676
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

When travelling via/to LHR I usually stay in the small Heathrow Novotel just a 2 minute walk across the road, but this time their pricing forced me to shop around. The Heathrow Crowne Plaza had good prices on offer. I'd also crossed over there to eat a few times. Overall the stay was average with some minor annoyances:

The executive hotel room I booked on the Club floor was rather tired and used, which was visible especially in the bathroom. The Club lounge had a bit of a smell of sweat and stained chairs as well as rather bad (lift) music. Annoyingly the advertised free Wifi in the Club lounge had very high latency and a throughput of 2kB/s, ie. unusable. The staff was trying really hard to make the best of their Club lounge, but still very tired and not very comfy. The promised canapés were not to be seen either. Most of the Club lounge's staff's English was pretty incomprehensible (don't get me wrong - I'm not the ignorant type; I travel a lot and communicate over language barriers a lot - I'd just expect staff in an English multiple star Airport hotel to speak English). On the upside: the selection of free drinks was great!

Staff at Breakfast, reception and booking were friendly and breakfast was alright.

The hotel WLAN was disconnecting every quarter of an hour and the WLAN package (GBP 16/ 24h) had to rebooked every time. I was a bit scared I'd have a dozen WLAN day rates on my room in the morning - but they subtracted them off the bill at checkout.

One very positive thing I'd like to thank the staff for: I met some colleagues in the morning (from outside the hotel). The Club lounge staff let us in and went out of their way in the morning to look after us during our meeting!

All in all, alright for a night in transit if the price is right.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NightTrain_FRA-LON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Nighttrain_FRA-L

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay however you have encountered other aspects that were disappointing and I am sorry to hear them. We have a genuinely friendly team who want to ensure a great stay. I will pass your comments to the Club Lounge for making your stay somewhat better.

If you would like to discuss some of the negative aspects of your stay, please contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights through the end of 2012 promotion, and was close to work.
We had an awful experience which we`ll not wish happens to others.
1.Room was cold at night and had disturbed sleep on all nights
2.Bed had only a summer duvet and pillows were uncomfortable
3.Bathroom had no heater and towel-heaters. Although sign encourages to re-use the towels, difficult to do so in practice, especially when damp
4.Room was close to road and very noisy during the night, especially when the Heathrow connect bus passing
5.Food and drink were ridiculously over-priced. Breakfast for 2 would set you back around £40-simply ridiculous as food quality were not that great. In fact, pints of Guinness ordered with blackcurrant top had over 25% syrup...A bottle of 50cl Evian was set at £3.00 in the room minibar: you could get a pack of 6 from Sainsbury`s was £1.12 promotional price!
6.The gym was small and often packed with locals. Steam room very stinky and seemed unhygienic.
7.Hotel lobby always full of airline crew and luggage

Room Tip: Avoid if you can- Hilton Double Tree may be a better option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Dhan C,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am very sorry for your disappointment and that your expectations were not met.

If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact me directly.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I can see that the location of this place is what attracts the clientele - you see a lot of air hostesses and pilots coming in and out. That said, as a hotel, it isnt too bad. The conference facilities are pretty good and the staff seem pretty efficient throughout.

The rooms are of a good size, although the bathrooms, if all the same, are looking a little tired. Unfortunately the heating in the hotel is lacking somewhat, in fact it wasnt working and apaprently they plan an upgrade soon - i just hope they mean that - i had to have a heater brought up and i love a cold room, but that was a bit much.

The bar and restaurant serve reasonable food, certainly nothing special - but ok. The indian restaurant is a very pleasant suprise and the food was pretty good - ok it's no spectacle, but it was a pleasant change from typical hotel food.

Breakfast is adequate, it's all self service but they will cook you an egg as you choose or omlette.

The gym is ok, nothing more nothing less - it could do with air con, but lets hope the whole heating thing will resolve that. Again it just looks a bit tired.

Parking is ample - unfortunately i dont know the price, but it looks like people park here and fly off on holiday - maybe an extra source of income for the hotel - who can blame them!

Room Tip: I dont think there is much difference to be honest - maybe just ask for a quiet one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 773RBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear 773RBL

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay including the conference facilities and friendliness of staff, however I am sorry to hear some negative aspects of your stay.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked through a last minute hotel booking agent so we were quite happy with the cost of this hotel and its amenities. The room was quite spacious and easily accommodated 3 adults.

The restaurant had the usual fairly steep hotel restaurant prices. The lounge was very chic and the staff there were great. The staff at the front desk were quite helpful as well. I cannot imagine paying the sticker price for one of these rooms but we felt we got a great deal and had a fantastic experience while staying there.

Once again the location was excellent for our morning flight from Heathrow. It is not close to any tube stations so I don't think it would be useful if you were looking to use it as a base to see London.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPNewWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear JPNewWest,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found our location convenient. We have a genuinely friendly team who want to ensure a great stay. I will pass your comments to the service staff and front desk.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadiaro, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

As a regular traveller and user of this hotel I do not usually look too carefully at what is happening but this week the "tired look" in the room corridors and the rooms seemed to stand out. Decorating was taking place on the ground floor and the paint smell was very concentrated. The Executive floor corridors looked dull and uninviting with a stale "tobacco-like" smell.
Bar area was clean and service efficient and it is hoped that the decorating will reach the fourth floor shortly (but without the paint smell!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavakeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Pavakeal,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am very sorry for your disappointment and that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy the bar service efficiency.

It is very important to us to keep our hotel fresh and up to date hence we do have to do certain maintenance work which at times can't cause some inconvenience however we do try to keep it to a minimum.

Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed prior to a trip and had stayed at the hotel on previous trips given its proximity to the airport.

On check in we were advised that their key-making machine was down but, as we were staying in a club room, could go to the club lounge where they would be able to issue us with a key. So, off we went up to the Club floor and got to the lounge only to find there was noone on duty so noone to cut a key. So off we went back down with our bags to the desk who had now got their machine working. Not really very good but we let it go.

The room was acceptable but it was starting to show signs of wear. The biggest disappointment was the bed which, compared to other 4* hotels, was not what I was expecting in relation to levels of comfort. The under-sheet had also not been tucked in and on one side was far too short so wouldn't even touch the bottom of the bed to tuck. This wasn't acceptable but given we didn't discover this until we were going to bed there was no way I was going to get up and complain.

Given these negatives I'm pleased to say there are still some good things going for the hotel. The club lounge is well appointed at the attendant during canape's and cocktail hour was very attentive and took time to engage with each of the guests. The downstairs Bar/Lounge serves some great tasting reasonably priced food and I'd recommend it over their main restaurant, 'Orwells' for price and selection of food.

Overall, I think the rooms need updating, especially the beds which in my opinion are deserving of the skip. The other parts of this hotel are very well looked after and the service from staff is, on the whole, very good.

Will I stay again, possibly not. Especially considering newer rivals pitched at around the same price bracket and aiming at the same market are now on the scene e.g. Hilton T5. At least there I can be assured of a decent bed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldnlad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ldnlad25

Thank you so much for your review.

I am very sorry for your disappointment and that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. I am glad to hear though there were a number of positives to your stay.

If you would like to discuss your disappointment further, please contact me directly.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,391 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing