We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel London Heathrow for 1 night, as I transited through London. The room was clean, but a bit small. The fitout of the rooms was fine, with good quality furnishings. The service was fine and there is a shuttle bus to the airport itself. There is nothing useful close to the hotel so if you don't use the hotel facilities you need to jump in a cab. The hotel has a few restaurant options - I found the Indian restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMN8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear LAMN8R,

Thank you very much for yor review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read you found everything to your satisfaction and thay you enjoyed your meal in Eriki Indian restaurant.

We hope we have the pleaseure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    1,145
    413
    150
    93
See reviews for
702
908
217
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stopped here for one night prior to an early flight from Heathrow. Took advantage of a park and ride offer.First time at this LHR IHG branded hotel and will not be my last.

Arrived early evening and check-in was very quick, as I'm Priority Platinum status got an upgrade to a club room - which was massive! Also access to the lounge so had time for a few glasses of wine.Car was parked on-site in their huge car park and no need to hand keys over like you often do at other hotels around the airport,
We eat at the hotel bar (the Irish bar sounded like fun but was full) and again the food was the price you'd expect to pay, but the quality was better than expected. Breakfast was also very good, decent selection and the eggs to order were nice. Did get a bit crowed, but can't complain as never had to wait too long for anything and it was peak time.

Shuttle bus took a while to arrive (but not operated by the hotel), so took a cab to T3, cost was 11 pounds, so only a couple more for the two of us on the bus.

definatly will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinoBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Mr Tino

Thank you so much for your feedback and how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments is shared with our teams at the Front Office/Club Lounge/ Bar & Restaurants. It give us great pleasure to know that you have noticed the benefits of being a Priority Club Platinum member really pays off. Thank you for your continuous loyalty and I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Ronan Amaral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

First time I have posted in some time and unfortunatlye the worst post I hope I ever write - Just taken a short break with my family at the Crwone Plaza Hotel Heathrow, we has booked through Expedia and paid upfront. Arrived at the hotel had a great break staff very attentive, even left a gift from daughter as it was her 9th birthday, problems all started when we checked with the front desk staff and there was nothing to pay and checked out. Imagine 1 week on to our surprise our statement comes in showing they debited our account anyway. Called immediatley to complain to be told it was their error and they would refund straight away. 2 days later still no money, I have received an email from Guest Relations but with no explanation and no apology.
Note to everyone - If booking with Expedia ensure these incompetent fools do not take money regardless, times are tough enough at the moment without being cash strapped by others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fos123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Fos123UK

Thank you for your the time to write a review on our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced after returning home with regards to the charge in your card.

I am grateful that you have addressed this directly to the Hotel where we have been in contact with you immediately to assist with the resolution of this matter.

Kind regards
Ronan Amaral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed the night after a 11 hour flight back to the Uk. The staff were very friendly and efficient both when checking in and out. The hotel was very clean and the room well equipped. This was an ideal place to relax and get some rest before driving home to wiltshire the next morning. Excellent value with 18 days parking thrown in. Will definately stay again as very central for the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triangle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Triangle81

Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback about our hotel and how relaxing it was for you. It gives us great pleasure to hear our staff made you feel welcome and provided an excellent stay.

Once again, we appreciate you taken the time to share your comment with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose the Crowne Plaza for your future travel needs.

Kind regards
Ronan Amaral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

60 of the Mendip Male Voice Choir stayed at the Crown Plaza Heathrow from Friday Nov 2nd to Sunday Nov 4th along with 240 members of other choirs who were singing at the Royal Albert Hall on Saturday Nov 3rd.
Everything about the hotel was excellent except the food they put on for the 300 people group.
The evening meal on the Friday night was very poor dished up in a conference room,it consisted of a rice dish,pizza,tuna pasta and salad.
If you didnot get there first then all the food was cold.
The breakfasts was again served in a conference room and again if you didnot get there first it was cold in fact on one day someone had turned off the burner underneath the dishes.
Our room was really nice spacious and clean
As with all hotels the drinks at the bar are very much over priced.
Some of our members chose to eat in the restaurant paying extra and they found the food very good.
We were all disappointed with the food they served up for a large group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have stayed here 3 times now due to working in the area. Last time I arrived, there was a long queue at check in, but i was directed up to the club lounge (priority club membership pays off) where the whole check in process took no more than a couple of minutes, and the receptionist truly 100% customer focused (didn't get her name unfortunately).
Once in my room and freshed up, back to the club lounge for excellent hospitaltiy and attentive though not intrusive staff.
Great night sleep and a breakfast that was missing nothing at all (except a couple of hours of time to make the most of it).
rack rate prices seem a bit steep, but advance booking made this not that much more expensive than the more mundane Premier Inn, or (heaven forbid) Travelodge as alternatives.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as possible, and make sure you have Priority Club membership to get max benef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianmanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Adrianmanion,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow

I was very pleased to read that you are coming often to our hotel and enjoying the priority check in at the Club Lounge and the benefits of being a Priority Platinum member.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a week late October and found staff really helpfull - especially the reception staff. I booked on Priceline but despite my low rate, I was treated great. The room is large with all facilities (although lights are a bit dim for working business people. Parking is a mission in the rain - you have to park far away and walk in the rain. Why they don't let the long-term parking clients park on the edges and keep the closer spaces for resident clients. Maybe it is American logic we don't understand.

All the other facilities were great. Cleaning staff skimped regularly on quality - sheets were only changed once in 10 days and I had to ask. Despite this I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingconsultant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Travelingconsultant2,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was very pleased to read that you found your room comfortable and our staff helpful and that despite some shortcomings you experienced during your stay you would still come back to the hotel.

Please accept my apologies for not having your room serviced regularly. In rooms occupied by long staying guests beddings are normally changed every 2 days, and I have now forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper to investigate why it wasn’t the case when you stayed with us.

With regards to the car parking, I believe there must have been misunderstanding when you were explained where to park. Only guests who leave their cars while going on holidays are asked to park on the over flow parking. Those who use the car park daily, can of course park at any available parking space, closer to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition, M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley, and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high-speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapes. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing