We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Great Parking Deals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with Great Parking Deals”
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed here before flying off on holiday. The hotel is of a high standard and the staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are of a good quality and the double glazing means you get a quiet night's sleep. They offer a great deal on parking - in fact is was cheaper to spend a night here and park for 8 days than just park the car at the cheapest long-term car park! I can thoroughly recommend it. Hoppa buses stop outside the hotel and you can buy tickets from a machine in the foyer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    852
    419
    189
    116
See reviews for
382
666
172
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Stayed here because it said convenient to both London and the airport because we were staying here for 2 nights prior to heading home and didnt want to stay in london one night and then move to the airport. There was no information about how best to get to London, everyone just wanted to push the Hopper bus, which would have been 16 pound per day when there is a public bus (222) at the street that goes straight to a train station on the airport line.

Besides not being convenient, this hotel is run down, not stylish as suggested by the website! The furniture was in bad state (bed was fine though) and then you are stuck in a pretty average hotel with really expensive ammenities. The food and drink at the bar was expensive for really bad quality (couldnt manage to eat the hamburger cause it was gross) and wifi was extortionate. Given you are in the middle of nowhere you would think they could provide these at a reasonable price.

I wont stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChipLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

My significant other parked her car here for a ten day flight to visit me in the States. When she returned to London and this hotel to retrieve her car, it was moved and it wouldn't start. They suggested that she would have to call whatever service available to help her with the car - her expense of course. They did finally bring a car around and jumped the battery - it was dead. After the car was started, she noticed that two interior lights has been left on - something she did not do when she left the car as it was daylight when left with the hotel.
She had a three hour drive ahead of her and was of course worried. I called the hotel and spoke with the person who handled the incident. He was professional, but also rude. I asked what their liability was and he said she signed a waiver, bit then said if there was anything wrong with the car, to have the insurance info sent to him. I asked why would the interior lights would have been turned on in the first place and he said he didn't know but these things happen.
Be very careful of this place - if you have a long flight back to London and leave your car here, prepare some extra time.

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Keep in mind the rate I received was US$80 for the one night I was there. Had it not been for that, I would have been severely disappointed.
- Wifi only available in the lobby, not in the rooms.
- Internet was approximately 15 pounds for 24 hours - unreasonable.
- All rooms have wired connectivity (my room did not have a network cable)
- Water pressure in the shower was really POOR
- The check-in staff did not recognize my status with Holiday Inn. This is not consistent with other Holiday Inns.

On the positive site, the hotel was conveniently located next to the airport. Keep in mind you will have to pay an extra 9 pounds for the round-trip from and back to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudgetBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serbia. belgrade
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I stayed in this hotel after returning from South America, and I liked it very much. Room was comfortable, clean, breakfast was excellent. Stuff was kind. It is near the airport, but far from the city without a car. (about 1 1/2 hour ).

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljiljakf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I went to this hotel for the week-end with my partner as a birthday present. I was very excited about it as it says that it is a 4* hotel. Please! is it really? The room looked so old and don't talk about the funitures. Thank god I paid very cheap through secret hotel. the TV was like 20 years old. There was no wireless internet. The parking was £12 a day. We had a bite to eat for brunch at the bar and paid an astonishing £37 and were still hungry afterwards. It did not taste that great for the price.
When I saw the standard price at reception I couldn't believe it. A Standard room from £200 up. Other than that the bed was quite confortable, the room was clean. I was very surprised that we haven't heard any car or airplane noise.
In conclusion, this hotel needs a serious updating.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saijah971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The hotel is easy to find and in a good location for Heathrow. Check in took ages, the staff seem stretched. The rooms are ok, could do with some updating. The food is average which is disappointing given how much it is for a meal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTravxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing