We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we didn't pay full price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Used this as a stopover after our European holiday. We only paid £56 as a `secret' hotel and glad that's all we spent (rack rate was advertised at £280 per night for a Double!!).

Reception were efficient and pleasant enough
Room was poorly decorated and looked rather drab and tired
Internet access wasn't clearly priced and it wan't until you logged on that you found out the cost.
Room service was quick and food was up to standard
Our rate was room only and we didn't stay for breakfast
There was a long queue for checkout and only found the Express checkout after about 5mns
waited for a Hoppa bus that didn't come until 20ms after advertised time (but that wasn't hotel's fault.

Clearly a well frequented business type hotel but don't expect any frills.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cats_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,804 - 1,810 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2011

Myself, my wife and daughter booked online for the mystery four star hotel close to heathrow. We discovered it was the remodelled Holiday Inn on Sipson Road and duly checked in. The room and fittings were extremely tired considering this hotel had been upgraded. The bathroom was covered in White gap filler where the grout had obviously fallen out over the years. The TV was ancient and the remote so used that the lettering had worn off and the battery cover missing. Internet was available but at an extortionate rate (some fast food outlets offer this as a complimentary service for the price of a burger!)

Parking cost 12 pounds for the night, it is next to the M4 do they expect you to arrive by horse and carriage!

I returned to reception and complained that the sofa bed had not been prepared (for my daughhter) in the room for our arrival. rather than apologising the receptionist talked over me advising me that customers do not want it made up and till they arrive (it was 11.00pm) After pointing out the basics of dealing with Customer Complaints to her she managed to find us a room where the sofa bed was already prepared - strange considering that was not the hotel poicy!

Anyone who pays 280 pounds per night would require counselling after the experience we had

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bemused2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This hotel is being promoted as being one of the new, revamped Holiday Inns. All I can say is, I would like to have seen it before! Fairly convenient for Heathrow but there are much better alternatives out there. Dinner was a bit of a rip off with a very limited 3 course buffet and breakfast also a very limited choice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passepartout56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We booked this via a website offering a room and parking for 15 days for £89 and the hotel was a 'mystery' until after we had booked. The hotel was easy to find; straight off the M4 motorway and when we checked in we were offered a package for an extra £40-ish to include 2 full breakfasts, an upgraded room and a taxi to the airport. We said yes to this and had a nice big room with a very comfortable bed. Extra days parking were £12.00.

When we got back to Heathrow after our holiday, the taxi was less than £10 so it is convenient for the airport. The hotel had moved our car from one bit of the car park to another, but this wasn't a problem and they were efficient when we came back to collect the car.

A good place to stay before your flight.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMandyinLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

I was forced to stay overnight at London Heathrow due to weather disruption, so the airline arranged this overnight stay for my colleagues and myself. The rooms were comfortable, slept ok, dinner and breakfast were fine. Some of the team tried out the gym and pool and it seemed ok as well. Reception staff were helpful and sorted us without any fuss. Its a 30-45 min bus ride to Heathrow. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so its really only an overnighter while awaiting connecting flights at Heathrow. It was great for our purpose but I wouldnt book a holiday at it. Yes, the hotel is fine but its not convenient to London city centre. We didnt pay for the rooms, AirFrance were obliged to pick up the tab for our stay but the advertised price at reception was exorbitant, approx £250 per room per night! It felt like a 4-star hotel and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smakibbfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

We stayed for two nights in total because of the recent snow disaster at Heathrow. Do shop around for a good price - someone we spoke to only paid £45 for a room. I paid £89 including 15 days parking but no breakfast through APH but then had to pay £120 two days later with breakfast. As I said, the hotel was COLD. We asked the Reception staff to turn the heating up and the pompous guy on reception argued with us saying that in his opinion it wasn't cold - why did all the guests wear jackets?? You even had to eat with your jacket on. Our room was cold as well - had to get under the covers with clothes on to keep warm. We left our car but as we had to return to the hotel because of the snow we asked the snotty Consiere if we could just take 5 minutes to get back into the car to collect our warmer jackets (we were supposed to be going to India hence we only had light clothes on). He said if we went back to the car we would have to move it off the premises! How's that for customer service? Luckily the concierge in the evening was more amenable.
Typical high prices in the bar - £7.35 for a shot of vodka/gin/brandy etc. (not including the mixer at £1.25). There is a lovely pub (The Plough) on the corner to the left of the entrance gates - good food and plenty of it, friendly staff and decent prices (pity they don't have rooms because I would definitely have booked a room).
Best thing about the hotel is its location for the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat12350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

No problems really with the hotel. Nice lobby.
We booked on the executive suite floor but this room was not much different from a normal hotel room but a bigger bed. Not a nice view.
Full English Breakfast was very nice.
We parked our car there for a week which was fine.
Took the shuttle bus to the airport and I was shocked it was £4.00 each way - I would have expected it to be free! On way back check your getting the right bus as there are two holidays inn on sipson.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,466 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $72 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing