We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not Very comfortable”
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We stayed here for one night prior to flying out from Heathrow. Location was great and we had a good deal with Inclusive parking rates.
Rooms were just Ok, and the bed and pillows were so very uncomfortable, we wished we had just have driven down the same morning as our flight as we slept so badly! We ate in the Oriental restaurant, food was good, but service was slow.
I would only rate this as 3 star.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWIFTYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    817
    399
    174
    103
See reviews for
364
635
161
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I was really impressed with this hotel, really nice atmosphere in reception, bar and bar food was lovelly. Our room was a really good size, Double bed, big sofa, air conditioning worked really well.
The staff were great aswell, really helpfull ordering taxis and stuff which is obviously normal but they just seemed really genuine and friendly. That kind of thing makes all the difference.
An obviously its ideally located for the airport.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lepperacaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed one night at the big Holiday Inn near Heathrow.

The room was comfortable and clean. It was better than I expected given that this is a vast hotel which must have an enormous turnover of guests. The bathroom was OK.

I had room service and the food was standard fare, but being on the 10th floor it was a bit cold by the time it reached me.

The common areas of the hotel are much better than I thought they might be, being an old property and one so near Heathrow.

The barriers were up when I went in to the hotel car park, there had been heavy snow that day, and I drove straight in. This caused a bit of confusion at checkout, for me, as after I said a had a car they wanted to charge for a ticket I did not have and I wondered how I was to get out. My travel companion intervened and they waived the charge and the barriers were up anyway.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBZd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Booked 1 night hotel with 15 days parking for £60 through holidayextras.com. Can't really complain for the price we paid. Standard room which was fine for a nights sleep before long flight. Bus from hotel to airport at £4 per person, if there is more than 2 of you it's cheaper and easier to get private transport from hotel at £11. I'd stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somewheresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, Wales
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Stayed the night here and parked for 15 days. Very good value. Moved room after hotel unable to fix television (wanted to see rememberance service on tele). Booked dinner for 8 o'clock but receptionist did not tell us that this was not possible as there was 10 coaches in the hotel that night. Had to queue to get in to dining room. complained to manager who eventually let us jump the queue only to find that a very unappetising carvery awaited us with another queue again. decided to eat in the bar and this was ok.
No problems with parking.
hotel ok for the airport, room eventually ok but dont go in the dining room unless you are on a coach trip and like very basic food

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteroaktree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2009

- When you're checking in, Dont tell them what time you'll be checking out! Because I casually mentioned 7ish, and then I found myself locked out of my room at 7 am!
- GREAT breakfast.
- Expensive, but value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

I had booked into this hotel, and only looked at trip-advisor after the booking. Saw a lot of comments about sharing your room with a cockroach, about tacking furniture, musty rooms etc. I was actually dreading my stay, but since I had paid and they weren't giving refunds on internet bookings, I ended up going there.

The shuttle service to the hotel is run by the local council, and covers a number of hotels in the vicininy. At GBP 4.00 it was a little steep, but still a better bet than taking a taxi or walking. Be WARNED though, that the shuttle doesn't keep much in the way of change, so don't expect to be able to get change for GBP 20.00, because you will be disappointed !

The hotel was nice, clean, food might be a tad expensive, but then again, it's cheaper than travelling into town to find something else. The beer selection was pretty good, and the service overall good, if not terribly informative (I was told that there was no need to pre-validate my credit card, and then discovered that without this validation, none of the interactive services were available to me).

The room was very spacious, and above all clean. They had a selection of pillows with different levels of firmness, and the usual hotel bits and bobs (tea / coffee etc). The bathroom was clean.
The triple glazed windows mean that you hear absolutely no noise whatsoever from the motorway.

The only gripe I have is that although there's an aircon in the room, there's no heater (at least none I could find, and no heat setting on the aircon). This means that the room can get a little chilly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jge97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
2,302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing