We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does the job for a cheap overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“does the job for a cheap overnighter”
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Stayed with park and stay offer on the way back from a long haul
Rooms
In need of good refirb, shabby and large stain on carpet also paintwork chipped marked
tea coffee facitlies
Bed
comfortable double only though in our room
Pillow ok , no menu on offer
Bathroom
quite small and compact
Towels
average, worn slightly grey..not the best
Room Service
Very good, food excellent, fresh pasta and good pizza good service, hot food, cold wine
Breakfast
Self Service, excellent selection/ hot cold staff very good, quick at their job and efficent at clearing and serving tea coffee etc
pricey at around £16.50 each but if hungry can easily get your monies worth
Overall
Very cheap on park and stay if you can overlook rooms and think of positives it will fit the bill for your hols airport taking food etc

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    852
    419
    189
    117
See reviews for
382
666
172
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We booked this hotel through lastminute.com on one of their "top secret" hotel deals. We got such a good price that we were really surprised to have ended up at this hotel. It's the big one on the M4 - not a Holiday Inn Express as we had first thought. The room was clean comfortable and spacious with a good bed and shower, all we really needed as we were just staying the one night before a very early flight from T5. The drinks and meals were quite pricey, we ate in the Irish Bar, but the food tasted good. Unfortunately there really isn't anything else close by to walk to so they have got a bit of a monopoly whilst you are staying. We didn't have breakfast (flight TOO early!) so couldn't comment on that. though. We did book a taxi to take us to T5 (£15) as the hotel bus doesn't run as early as our flight. Unfortunately although we were in the foyer on time the taxi wasn't. The night porter didn't seem too surprised that the taxi we had booked hadn't actually be booked!! Apparently it's quite a common occurence so I suggest that you double check that taxi's have been booked if you need one. Perfect hotel for flights from Heathrow.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreySingleMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We took a punt with Holiday Extras 'top secret' hotel for 1 night and 15 days parking. We were pleased when we found out it was a Holiday Inn because I am a member of their priority club and was expecting some points to be added to my account. Unfortunately I didn't qualify for points because I didn't use the official reservation office. Check in was slow and the room we were given was shabby and not up to the usual Holiday Inn standard. The hotel didn't have a good ambience so we decided to explore the immediate area and found a pub at the end of the drive that served excellent and good value food. We then ventured into the village of Sipson and found a further pub and an indian restaurant. When we returned from holiday and picked up the car, it was covered in a thin film of sap. The hotel did not accept responsibility for the state of the car, which is fair enough but it is something that I wanted to share with you. Finally, if you intend to use the Heathrow Hoppa bus, I recommed you buy the tickets either at reception or on the bus. There is a ticket machine in the lobby area which is tempremental and only issued 1 ticket rather than the 2 we paid for.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lothians
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

I stayed here for a few nights on business, proximity to transport routes was the key for me.

My room was large and comfortable, although the furniture was a bit tired looking. Room service breakfast was excellent which was a big plus.

The entrance area is lovely, nicely furnished and modern. Car parking was fine, even coming back later in the evening I got a space without a problem. The reception and bar staff were all very pleasant and willing to answer questions.

I'd happily stay here again, as long as I can get a good deal on the price.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LothiansJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The exterior and the inside layout of the hotel (restaurant and lobby), were lovely but the room was small and not very clean.

The front desk were difficult to deal with and a 150 GBP hold was placed on my card even though I was told there would be no hold.

The hotel isn't close to anything, not even walking distance to a fast food restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toobritish4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

We (husband & I) stayed here on Saturday 6th June overnight prior to a short holiday. We got a good deal through Holiday Extras, which included parking for 8 days, but not breakfast. When we checked in, we were offered an upgrade to an Executive Room, breakfast for both of us and a taxi to Heathrow the next morning. As we were flying from Terminal 4 and the Hoppa Bus didn't go there, we knew we'd have to get a taxi anyway, so we took up the upgrade. The cost of this was £42, but value for money for us as breakfast is around £16 each, a taxi would be similar cost, so it was worth it for us to take the upgrade.

The room was quite large, decent size bed, wooden doors at the window instead of curtains, a tv, desk, executive style chair, and a sofa. The bathroom was clean with plenty of toiletries and a good shower.

We were out on the Saturday evening at a family event so didn't use any of the bars in the hotel, except for a late night drink on our return, which was quite pricey. Breakfast was usual buffet style, nothing majorly impressive, usual fruit, juices, bacon, eggs etc, although you can request an omelette freshly made. The breafast area isn't large so gets a bit noisy but times are good 7am-11am on Saturdays and Sundays. The taxi arrived promptly at the time we requested.

We returned to the hotel for an overnight stay on Friday 12th June. This booking was made via the Holiday Inn website, again for a good rate which included breakfast. There initially seemed to be a little confusion on our arrival, at 7pm. We had the impression our room had been given to someone else but they offered us a free upgrade to an Executive room, once they checked one was ready. We had room 130, which was just like the one we had for our stay the previous Saturday night. This time we had the extra luxury of a bathrobe.

We went to the pub at the end of the drive - The Plough and relaxed with a drink - can only recommend here as much cheaper than hotel and it was still warm enough to sit outside last night and their food is great too. We returned to our room at about 10pm and went to make a cup of tea only to find no tea bags or coffee in the dish. I phoned house-keeping to request tea bags, which they promised to bring. At 10.25pm I phoned again as they hadn't arrived. My call was transferred to room service and I again requested tea bags and some more milk. My tea bags, but no more milk finally arrived at 10.40pm. I didn't phone reception to complain because by now I just wanted my cup of tea and to go to sleep.

Breakfast was good but very noisy and full of people, the busiest I'd seen in 3 stays there. Service was efficient and friendly, with our table cleared of crockery quickly and fresh tea poured as soon as we sat down. The only disappointment was no grapefruit juice but that's a small niggle.

I would stay here again as apart from the tea bag issue, we have experienced friendly and helpful service, the breakfast buffet is decent, good size rooms and the local pub is great!! Not a great location if you are flying from Terminal Four though.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2009

I stayed here for two days alongwith my colleagues. I will rate this hotel as excellent. The food provided, Indian veg, was excellent. It proximity to Heathrow airport is definitely a plus! We chose public transport system and the red-bus was avilable near the gate of this hotel. The room service and cleanliness is worth mentioning. We had great stay in this hotel.

  • Liked — Food, Location, Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Late night food service
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hameed-Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing