We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great changes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great changes”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Having visited this hotel on numerous occasions, I was pleasantly surprised this weekend when on opening my room door I was delighted with the new decoration and design. Executive rooms they are called. We'll done holiday inn

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    852
    419
    189
    116
See reviews for
382
666
172
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I arrived on Thursday 17th July for a one night stay which was booked by the company I work for.

Some of my other colleagues had said that this was a great place to stay, but you can never be sure until you try it yourself.

Anyway earlier than the standard check in time as I was due to work an afternoon shift and wanted to freshen up before I went to the office. I had not told them I wanted an early check in but I was immediately seen and booked into a room with no fuss hassle or question of an charges.

I arrived into my room and the air con was already on and the room was lovely cool, and noise free. The room itself was spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The windows in the room do not let any noise in whatsoever and you definitely can't hear any aircraft.

When I arrived back in the evening I decided to order room service and did so, I was told that my meal would be with me within 30 mins and it had arrived within 25 mins. The food was fantastic and tasted very fresh.

I didn't use the fitness suite they had in site but it did look very modern and up to date.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent, there was a large selection of both continental and English and it was all freshly cooked.

When checking out they authorise your car park ticket so you are able to leave.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Practical, clean and efficient. Pleasant and professional staff. True, it is close to the airport (I clocked 7 min by taxi), but be prepared to pay GBP 12.30 for this short ride. The receptionist tells you it would be a GBP 10.00 flat fee which is well below what the driver asked for. A shuttle exists but may take 20 min or more and still costs GBP 9.00 for two. In my view, the hotel should negotiate a fairer deal with the taxi (and shuttle) company as the current situation smells of highway robbery. We were disappointed with this cost and duration of transport to the terminal, but if you arrive with the correct expectation, you may well find the hotel to be a nice stepping stone for your further travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review of our hotel and please accept my sincerest apologies that the transportation from the airport to the hotel did not meet your expectations.

The Hotel Hoppa service is used by the majority of hotels in the Heathrow area and provides an alternative mode of transportation to the airport. There is also a public bus which runs from outside the hotel, the 222, this can be taken for a charge and then transfer on the Bath Road to the complimentary airport bus, but this does increase transfer times.

I do apologise that you were misinformed of the cost of a taxi from the airport by our receptionist. The taxi costs arranged by the hotel would be £12.00 to / from Terminal 1, 2 and 3 and £17.00 to / from Terminal 4 and 5.

Thank you for mentioning that you found our team to be pleasant and professional and we are pleased you found our hotel to be clean and efficient.

Once again, please do accept my sincerest apologies for any upset or inconvenience caused and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have an overnight stop here as we arrive in or leave the UK. Substantial renovations have been carried out in the hotel over the past couple of years, resulting in a very acceptable hotel. The whole gives the impression of airiness and space.

The bedrooms are a generous size with comfortable beds and good sized bathrooms.

There are a couple of restaurants downstairs with the main one serving good quality meals and excellent breakfasts. There is also a pub type bar, an oriental restaurant and a very large lounge/bar area. The hotel also has a small fitness club.

Overall a good quality hotel where the weekend prices are very good value indeed. We will keep on using this hotel at LHR.

Room Tip: The double glazing ensures there is no noise from the airport. We have had rooms on about all levels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaitCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Spent a night here with my daughter as she was flying to India the next day. I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and the price was excellent with breakfast included. Some reviewers have complained of difficulty finding the hotel, however I called the day before to ask about the nearest station and was given a step by step guide which got us there perfectly. Staff all very helpful and polite, room quiet, very clean and comfortable.Evening buffet so so, breakfast buffet excellent. Overall a very satisfying stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night when taking son to Heathrow. Very clean, large rooms with good air conditioning. Very helpful & friendly staff. Good breakfast choices, although potato waffles dry & sausages could be better. Everything else more than satisfactory. 1 tip - food at nearby Plough Inn is cheaper with large portions.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chrisq2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

clean & tidy nice size room good public areas and really great dinner and breakfast (buffet style / sit where you like) bar and bbq area outside / seperate check in / out for aircrew / friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bus380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,418 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing