We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far better than expected!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Far better than expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

Stayed at the Holiday Inn as part of a package when visiting the tennis at Wimbledon. Wasn't sure what to expect, but was very pleasantly surprised.
it is a very large hotel, mainly servicing the airport, for a one night stay it was excellent. The standard of the room was very good, spacious, well decorated, clean and comfortable. The service at Reception was efficient. The breakfast had had excellent choice and although we had been warned about queues forming at peak times, this did not seem to be the case.
I would have no hesitation in staying there again. But naturally do not expect lovely views, and character! It is definitely a hotel that serves a purpose.

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — The confusing motorway system to negociate to find the entrance and exit!
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    807
    389
    169
    103
See reviews for
354
627
159
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

I stayed here for a week with work. My normal hotel, the Crowne Plaza Heathrow, was fully booked that week. I was put in an Air India "crew" room as the hotel was busy. The minibar was empty, the room stank, the windows were pouring with condensation and the bedclothes were musty. I saw other rooms in the hotel and they were moderate. Nothing to write home about!
The chinese restaurant is quite good, if pricey.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kate2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

Travel to this area of the UK frequently and I am generally unimpressed with the hotels. The Holiday Inn is no exception, it is dirty, has poorly trained staff and expensive food. A/C in the rooms smells bad (like mold) and the carpet in the hallways and rooms has not been changed or cleaned in years.

Would recommend the Renaissance Heathrow if you are staying in this area....newly remodeled rooms and public spaces as well as convenient parking make it the hotel of choice along bath road.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegas005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

We booked a room here as part of a deal with parking, which actually worked out very reasonable - 15 nights parking then one night in a double room for £99. We noticed in reception the price otherwise would have been £225 for a standard room!! Seeing the state of our standard room there's no way we would have paid that! It looked fairly clean but in need of some new furniture, new bathroom and new beds. We were only staying as we were landing late back from Thailand and couldn't face the drive home. So we went to the bar for a few drinks where the prices were high to say the least. It looked a nice bar area but the air con was on so high it was freezing. We didn't eat but we had breakfast the next morning, which actually was pretty good, there was plenty of choice.
We didn't waste much time in leaving after that as we wanted to get home. I wouldn't stay againg out of choice, maybe if we got a cheap deal with parking, but would probably look at one of the other hotels in the area.
On a plus point the staff were polite and helpful, and the view from the room was good being able to watch the planes landing and taking off!

  • Liked — view from the room
  • Disliked — lack of comfort
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2008

We recently spent two nights at the Holiday Inn, Junction 4, Heathrow. The sole purpose of our staying at this particular hotel before flying out of Heathrow was its proximity to The Plough, a quaint old English pub which serves outstanding food! From the Holiday Inn one can easily walk to The Plough in 2 minutes -- very convenient when it's raining.

Upon arrival I was told that the room I had booked (and prepaid) was not available, but the desk clerk offered me a "free upgrade" to another room. I can only say that if the room we were allocated was an upgrade, heaven help anyone staying in the original room! Our room was very small, containing one double bed and a rather grubby-looking sofa bed. The adjoining bathroom was old and in desperate need of some refurbishment. The grout along the bath was black, and the shower curtain stained. The bedroom itself contained an old TV which emitted an ear-piercing shriek once it had warmed up; the only way to combat this problem was to give the top of the TV set a hefty slap to stop the noise. Finally, despite assurances that our room was designated as non-smoking, there was no indication, either on the floor listing beside the lifts or on the door of the room itself, that we had a non-smoking room -- and the furnishings and draperies all carried the distinct whiff of stale cigarette smoke.

Internet access in your room at the Holiday Inn costs GBP6 for 60 minutes (which must be used during one session). If you wish to connect using BT Openzone (using your own account) you must either sit in the Lounge where you are expected to buy a drink at an exorbitant price, or sit in the lobby with a howling gale at your back every time the revolving door opens -- which is most of the time.

We did not eat at the Holiday Inn (we had the good sense to have dinner at The Plough -- advance reservations recommended on weekends), but on our second night we met some guests who were also staying at the hotel who told us that they had dined at the Holiday Inn the previous evening and were outraged by the high prices for very indifferent food.

Upon our departure we waited over half an hour to board a Hotel Hoppa shuttle bus to the airport, due to the numerous private tour buses which blocked the entry to the hotel while loading their passengers. Four Hoppa shuttles waited behind this chaos until they were able to approach the hotel.

Nothwithstanding the convenient location of the Holiday Inn to the pub, we will definitely NOT be returning to this hotel again. We will go back to the Novotel on Cherry Lane; it will be worth the 15-minute walk to the Plough, even in the rain!

  • Liked — Can't think of anything.
  • Disliked — Everything!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sgn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

We booked the Heathrow M4 Holiday in for one night and 12 days of parking while on holiday, at £169. Unfortunately, the experience was soured by money dripping out of our wallets at every other opportunity. First, my husband went down for a pint of beer and to ask whether we had breakfast included. He was told that breakfast was not included, but cost £10. He drank his beer and signed for £3.80. When we received the bill upon check-out, our breakfasts each cost £15 and the beer cost £4.20. After complaining about the breakfast price being misquoted, and taking a very long time to get resolution with the very unhappy manager, we didn't bother to point out the price difference with the beer. Next, we went to get our tickets for the Hotel Hoppa (not included in the parking deal, and for two of us £16 return; I'm curious how much a taxi would have cost). The machine in the lobby was broken, and the manager told us that we would have to pay in cash. As we didn't have enough cash, we had to use the cashpoint at the hotel for a £2 fee. We were extremely upset to find that there was a functioning HH ticket machine that took credit cards just outside, where the bus pick-up point is. All-in-all, it felt that although we had booked an all-in-one hotel and parking deal, we had to keep paying out extras. The manager we spoke to did not have a "customer is always right" attitude.

  • Disliked — Customer is never right, breakfast super-expensive, bus trip to Heathrow stops at several other places first and expensive
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALB_Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2008

got this hotel cheap online and it was really good deal. the room was quiet and comfortable. very close to heathrow. clean and staff friendly. i would totally recommend it if you can get a cheap deal.

  • Liked — quiet and close to airport
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
1.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing