We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but poor access to central London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Good hotel but poor access to central London”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed for two nights in this hotel. The room was spacious enough to accommodate two adults and two kids. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The Vietnamese restaurant at the hotel offered great selection of food. We drove to the hotel on the first day but got lost as the postcode in the booking confirmation page was wrong. We didn't have our rented car on the 2nd day. We realized the difficult of travelling to city when didn't have the car. You have to use hop off bus to Airport if you need to go to the city and it cost £4.50 each way. Hop off bus is served once in every 20 minutes and it drops off passengers at nearby hotels so journey to city takes really a long time. I would recommend this hotel for a night stay or two and only if you want to fly out to Heathrow. If you intend to take you car there is a parking fee of £12 per night.

Room Tip: I stayed in our of the corner rooms and it was quite spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and well maintained and your room was spacious and quiet. However, I am sorry to learn that you were unable to find the hotel with the post code provided. We do have a Sat Nav post code UB7 0HP and we are sorry that you were not made aware of this. We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy the great selection of food in our Sampans restaurant. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    839
    410
    181
    108
See reviews for
374
652
164
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bilston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice; on both occasions we had early morning flights out from Heathrow the next day. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and we have not had any noise issues. On both occasions we have eaten in the restaurant and enjoyed the food and the wine selection. I would choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get there early if you want to get a parking space as it is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodhouse35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review we are pleased that you have chosen to stay with us twice and have been able to enjoy our selection of food and wine on both occasions, I have shared your comments with our team who are delighted and we are pleased that you will choose to stay with us in the future. Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this hotel for a discount rate - £42 - and for this price it was perfectly acceptable. If I had paid much more (especially the ludicrous £362 quoted on reception screens) I would have been disappointed.

On arrival, we were checked-into a smoking room, without being asked if this was ok or warned about it. It was only on having arrived at the room that we discovered this, and so (as we are not smokers) headed downstairs to change the room. Staff were helpful and apologetic, but I think it is appalling that you could be put in a smoking room without wishing to be.

On arrival in the new room, there were two pubic hairs in the bath, which was horrible. The rest of the room was clean. The air conditioning didn't function very well - we were very hot even with the fan on full at lowest temperature.

The room was distinctly average, not bad but very very bland.

Room Tip: Check at reception that you are not in a smoking room before lugging your suitcases upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBaritone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, I sincerely apologise that you were allocated a smoking room and had an issue with the bath in the second bed room you were allocated. So that we may investigate your comments further and apologise personally, please can you kindly contact me via my e-mail below at your convenience. Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel quite a lot over the past two months, (around 12 nights) the rooms vary so much. If your lucky enough to get an upgrade, or you're willing to pay that bit more then the rooms are great. The standard rooms are nothing special.
Very good 24hour gym and the food at both breakfast and evening meals are very good. Staff are mostly very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Have breakfast before 7am. it gets very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkfromCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel over the past two months.

We are so pleased you found our 24 hour gym to be very good and have enjoyed the food.

Please do let me know when you are next coming to stay.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Email: fiona.mackenzie-andrew@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
202 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A decent hotel but only for an overnight stop before after flying out of London Heathrow Airport. The hotel itself is OK for a reasonable night’s sleep but its restaurants and bars are rather bland and overpriced. Just outside the main gate and a few yards to the left is a decent little pub with good beer and decent food all at better prices than the hotel.
I stayed overnight before flying with the 14 night car parking package but needing an extra nights parking paid the extra as requested. Unfortunately I had to return a day early for personal reasons on collecting my car from the concierge I was met with the most unhelpful, rude and arrogant concierge I have ever had dealings with, complaining to me that I was early, he didn’t know if my car was on site giving my paperwork over to his assistant then ignoring me to walk away and look out of the window at nothing in particular. Not what I would expect from any concierge, let alone one working for a major chain such as Holiday Inn. If I were not so shocked by his attitude and tired from an overnight flight I would have made a note of his name for a formal complaint so beware!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HairyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We sincerely apologise for the issue you expereinced on your early return to the hotel and would like to have the oppoprtunity to apologise personally.

Please could I ask you to kindly contact me via my email at your convenience.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Email: fiona.mackenzie-andrew@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Quite a large hotel, very busy, staff well trained, food acceptable, some drink prices outrages, perhaps catering for business customers on expenses. Well soundproofed rooms. Bathrooms
should have been better fitted and are dated. An experience not to be repeated.

Room Tip: Pay more and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your constructive comments regarding your bathroom and we will certainly take your comments forward.

We really appreciate you taking the time to mention our team we are so pleased you found them all well trained.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a good property located very close to Heathrow. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is very good with a huge spread of a variety of food. The lobby is grand, the restaurant staff is very courteous and the reservations staff are very co-operative as well. Highly recommended if looking for a good hotel close to the airport. The bus service to & from the airport is very convenient too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tapasyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review.

We are so pleased to learn that you will definitely stay with us again in the future.

I have forwarded your commetns to our team who I know will be thrilled.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing