We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed one night in transit through Heathrow; close to airport; rooms are very clean and comfortable; staff was friendly, helpful and effecient and the resturant was excellent. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have had in my travels; really outstanding. Good job Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: shower operation is a little unusual
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george2599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind and positive review.
We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and efficient and that you were able to enjoy our restaurant and buffet breakfast of which you found to be outstanding. Your comments will be shared with all of our teams who I am sure will be delighted.
Thank you once again for your review.
Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    807
    392
    169
    103
See reviews for
354
629
159
530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have used this hotel on 3 or 4 occasions for overnight accommodation and parking when we fly on holiday from Heathrow. The package they offer for this is tremendous value and costs very little more than a fortnight's parking at the Heathrow long-stay, but with the benefit of a free overnight stay. We haven't tried the restaurant because five minutes walk from the hotel entrance is The Plough a traditional English pub which serves good beer (London Pride) and wholesome English pub grub at remarkably good prices, bearing in mind the proximity to Heathrow. The hotel sit next to the M4 and so it is easy to find and also makes for a quick and easy get-away on return from holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that once again you have enjoyed your stay .Also that you found the package that we offer tremendous value and that being next to the M4 it is peace of mind that you have easy access easy to get back on the road to head home after your holidays.

I understand that you enjoyed the food in the Plough and that it is not far to walk; however, perhaps on one of your future stays you may like to try one of our many mouth watering menu’s, if you haven’t done so already in one of our restaurants or the hotel Callaghan’s pub. I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised

I thank you once again for your kind review, which I am sure will be very helpful to others when they are looking to stay at Heathrow and we look forward to continuing to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here with 8 days car parking. Good location, especially when travelling from the North. Easy to get to from motorway, although glad we had the sat nav as the hotel was not that easy to find!

Room was comfortable, but we had a problem with the heating being stuck on full - room was about 29 degrees! No problem, we got a new room, heating working fine. Everything else very good.

Car parking worked out great .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review and am so pleased that you found us to be a good location with the help of your sat nav and were able to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay after your long journey from the North.
We are pleased to learn that you were able to continue to enjoy your stay once you were moved from the very very hot room and that you found the car parking to work out great for you.
Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night and had 16 nights parking for our car whilst we were away on a cruise. Arrived about 2000hrs, found somewhere to park, then checked in, which was quick and easy. Had a room on the sixth floor, nice and quiet couldn't here a thing. We then went down and had Dinner in one of the bars. Food was good, but typically expensive as are all hotels, had a couple of drinks then went off to bed. Room was a nice size, clean and in good repair. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newportdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and that your room was found to be nice and quiet after enjoying Dinner with us. I will forward your comments onto our Team who will be pleased to learn of your experience.
Thank you for your review and thank you for recommending our hotel to others.
Happy New Year to you.
Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

no real complain about this hotel, convenient close to airport, stay few times for work related purpose, but had a cockroach in the room once, coffee set up without coffee, housekeeping knock on the door twice while having the do not disturb sign out....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKF976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel to be convenient due to being close to the airport, however, sorry to learn that on a previous occasion you had an insect in your room unfortunately, these can be brought in via other guests luggage travelling from all over the world and precautionary measures are in place. Please accept our sincere apologies for you being disturbed by our housekeeping team members and for not having your coffee replenished. I will be forwarding your comments onto our Housekeeping department to be used during their ongoing training.

Thank you for your review and I would ask on the occasion of your next stay that you kindly contact me so that we may apologise personally.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Julie.smithers@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Really nice stay, everyone was helpful, the staff was lovely, the duty manager Jimmy was really helpful and helped me out with my internet problems.
Great place and nicely designed too. Beds are super comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebsDk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review and please to learn that you had a really nice stay with us and found the beds to be super comfortable and very much liked the design of the hotel, and thank you for your kind comments regarding Jimmy of which, I have most certainly forwarded onto him along with personal thanks from our General Manager.

Thank you.
Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Huge Hotel, very clean rooms are excellent staff are fantastic, I had to stay here for a week due to work commitments, great food, good Gym, there is a bar and plenty of choice for foon, a good bus link to the terminals, great for transit passengers

Room Tip: South side away from the airport, but you cannot hear any aircraft noise in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Good morning,

Thank you for such a wonderful and positive review and pleased to learn that you had the opportunity to stay with us for a week.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming when you next have the opportunity to stay in the Heathrow area

Kind regards

Julie smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#4 of 12 in West Drayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing