We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay before your Heathrow flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good place to stay before your Heathrow flight”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Nice place and friendly staff even though the through put of guests must be huge they made my wife and I very welcome. Nice clean room all we needed slept well.
The bar, well as you would expect a little pricey compared to our Village Social Club but the Guinness was nice and cold, the food came in good size portions and tasty.
The trip to the Airport by the bus stops at other hotels so allow a good hour for loading and traffic, we got a cab back for £9 saved a lot of time. If i was to have one niggle it would be Signs, we ended up going back on the M4 trying to find the slip road into the hotel. You have to turn left at the large roundabout away from the hotel not right towards it. We know better next time and are going to book here again for our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorywal, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you very much for your review and feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back onn your next trip through Heathrow.

Best regards,

Rory Walker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    851
    416
    183
    113
See reviews for
379
661
167
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

great stop off.... park and fly..... sleep in a bit of luxury for next too nothing.... weeks parking and a night in the hotel for £60!!!! secret hotel location......hop on/off bus £9 return..... bearing in mind you dont have the added stresses of long journey too heathrow.... all relaxed.....and no £70 parking at heathrow...........

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorywal, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you fly from Heathrow.

Best regards,

Rory Walker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed at the Holiday inn for one night before our flight to Miami the hotel was a little difficult to find however when we arrived the staff were very helpful our room and our room was clean, we parked our car at the hotel while we were on holiday and at the price for parking and the night stay it was not more than parking at the airport, the shuttle bus from and too the hotel come every half hour and it does not cost that much when we retuned the car was in the parking bay that we left it.

Room Tip: dont eat or drink in the hotel there is a pub not far where the food and beer was better and not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorywal, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you very much for your review.

We are lucky to have a good range of pubs and restaurants nearby for guests who wish to venture outside the hotel but equally we have a great selection of restaurants and bars within the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Best regards,

Rory Walker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington,England
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Landed at Heathrow and jumped into a taxi for speed (£12) but think that we could have got the hoppa bus just as easy (£4 each). The first impression of the hotel is that it is a large, tall building, and people are always coming and going from this hotel. The car park is large, and I imagine it being chaos in the peak summer months.

The reception area was large, clean and bustling with activity. There was a small queue for check-in but we weren't waiting long at all, only a few minutes. Our room was a basic double room and It was actually much larger than I expected. We were several floors up and had quite a view from the window, in the distance you could see the planes departing and arriving, but the windows blocked out all sound ensuring a good night's sleep.

The bed had a choice of pillows labelled 'Firm' and 'Soft' common of Holiday Inn chain hotels. The large dressing table/desk which had a compartment that lifted up and revealed a mirror and a hair dryer.
The bathroom was quite small, but it had a shower over bath combination, and toiletries were supplied along with plenty of towels. I found the bathroom to be nice and clean, and didn't see much in the way of mould.

As we'd arrived in the evening we wanted to go somewhere for dinner. There are a couple of choices in the hotel and whilst the prices were expensive about £21.00 per head with a drink, but we didn't consider leaving the hotel again, as the hotel does seem to be in the middle of nowhere.
I had a great night's sleep in this hotel. I was worried we may be disturbed during the night with it being a large and busy hotel, but this was not the case.
Again breakfast at the hotel was just expensive and overpriced and you are probably better to get something at the airport instead.

If you get a taxi back from the airport make sure to mention it's the Holiday Inn on the M4 as you don't want to end up at the wrong one.

I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again the evening before travelling from Heathrow - it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Crofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorywal, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay.

It is nice to hear that you were surprised how spacious your room was but most importantly that you had a great night's sleep.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Best regards,

Rory Walker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My flight got delayed so I ended-up missing my connecting flight in Heathrow and had to re-book it for the following day so British airways set me up with this hotel. The check-in was fast and easy and the hotel looked really clean. I got into my room and it looked great but then I looked in the bathroom. There was hair on the rim of the tub, it had obviously not been washed since the last person stayed here. And most discussing thing of all, there was a pubic hair on the floor. Nastiest thing EVER! And when I went to bed I found some hairs in the bed.
In short, the service was great, the people were nice, the room was NOT clean. Probably won't go back.

Oh and I had to pay 16 pounds for wifi. What a rip off!

Room Tip: get a clean one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Dear IsabelleH869,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. I will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brenda Johnson
Case Manager
IHG
Reference # 25859285
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed at this hotel overnight between flights. The hotel shuttle is actually a bus hotel hoppa which costs money. The hotel is near the airport which is a big plus.
The one main thing that I didn't like is that they charge for everything. There is no free WIFI it costs money and so do the TV shows. They have a restaurant in the hotel but it's priccyyy!!
Would reccomend for overnight stay.
Other than that the check in was quick and the staff were friendly and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rorywal, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you very much for your recommendation and especially for highlighting the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the hotel.

We do charge for WIFI, which is still very common in the UK, but we do appreciate that this is something that many countries are starting to offer as standard. Our TV is however completely free unless you choose to purchase a movie rental.

Best regards,

Rory Walker
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I traveled to London on a business trip, on October 2009 and stayed there for 6 days. It has very helpful staff, spacious rooms and it's very clean (even though the rooms seem kind of old...). It has a very good breakfast buffet with great variety, served in a large restaurant, where the restaurant receptionist takes you to your table and brings you the daily newspaper. It has a cozy bar/lounge where -besides the drinks- you enjoy good music. I loved the view of the park from my window! It was very close to where I worked, but unfortunately far from the city center and the nearest public transportation is at the airport. The hotel has a shuttle bus to the airport every 15'. The train from Heathrow takes you to the center of London in 15'-25' (depends on the type of train you'll take). The hotel has a small gift shop with nice but expensive souvenirs. Also I think they overprice the Internet connection, they charged me almost £80 for a week. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VassoPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Property: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
Address: Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 9DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing