We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good chinese near heathrow”
Review of London Hong Kong

London Hong Kong
Reserve with OpenTable
London Hong Kong is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 63 Restaurants in West Drayton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Near the Sheraton Heathrow Hotel
Level Contributor
194 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good chinese near heathrow”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Good crispy duck and a wide range of seafood and meat dishes including spicier szechuan options. All very tasty and service eas quick and efficient.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siempredviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    115
    68
    56
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bobbington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

When visiting London for an overnight stay the Hong Kong restaurant sounded like a better idea than it was. We were greeted by waitresses nicely however it wasn't until we tried to order our food when we realised only one staff member could speak English. As the meals are worded differently to what we were used to we needed the help of the staff to explain what hard and soft noodles were. This was very difficult for them. On the plus side the sauce on my meal was fantastic yet if there was more explanation to what 'hard' noodles are I would have enjoyed my meal a lot more.
The food prices were about average. However I ordered a jug of TAP WATER which cost £3.60 between 2 people, we all thought that this price was OUTRAGEOUS!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

You would not expect this restaurant to be as good as it is based a short distance from Heathrow airport. I am always impressed by the number of Chinese people who eat here so it must be good. We had a meal for 6, as as we were lazy ate the menu for 6. We had to adapt the choise as a colleague does not eat nuts and the service was excellent as there was one dish we overlooked and he came and spoke to us. There was so much food we could not eat it all. The food is tasty and hot. Service is fast and attentive but we did not feel rushed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlamNik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ignorant waiter, bad service.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant on Saturday night, it was not busy at all but had a horrible service. Most of the waiting staff don't speak English. But we were given a waiter who does speak English.
We asked the waiter if the Chicken was halal so he knows we are Muslims, ordered sea food Ho Fun, asked what sea food is there. His reply was Prawn and squid. When the ho fun came, after having few strands of noodles, realised there was something that looks like deep fried carrot, when asked what it was the reply was to my horror pork sausage. Our faith prohibits us from eaven touching pigs let alone having noodles cooked with pork sausage. That's outrageous. Also it's very pricy, ordered a fresh lobster for £28, the head was missing and they charged me an extra £2 for black bean sauce.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Authentic and tasty Chinese”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have eaten here four or five times and never come away disappointed.
The dumplings are excellent, and I have had the Singapore noodles and crispy pork entrees. Just the right amount of spice.
It is a little pricy, but the food is very authentic. I always believe that if you see large numbers of an ethnic population in a restaurant that serves their food, you went to the right place. Lots of Chinese people here all the time speak to the authencity and quality of the establishment.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RICJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed London Hong Kong also viewed

West Drayton, Greater London
West Drayton, Greater London
 
West Drayton, Greater London
West Drayton, Greater London
 
West Drayton, Greater London
West Drayton, Greater London
 

Been to London Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing