We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay at this hotel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    650
    352
    124
    85
See reviews for
250
524
236
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2006

I stayed at this prior to an early flight at Heathrow - it is about 10 minutes away by cab. The staff were very helpful, and ordered (and altered) my taxis, brought extra pillows, offered porterage services, etc. The hotel itself, which is very large, looked new and was very clean; the room was beautifully furnished with a very comfortable armchair. The room was quiet. I was there on a Sunday so two of the three restaurants were closed, but the food I ordered from the bar was great, and I could take it on a tray up to my room. Unfortunately, the room itself was missing a few components; there was no room service menu, nothing in the mini-bar, and the high speed internet did not work. Internet access in the lobby is also NOT free of charge! Also, the King size bed was two singles pushed together, and had no pillow top. I was glad to see this hotel after a few weeks in tiny European establishments, and the location can't be faulted - but if it had been in the US in a regular location I would have rated it average. Price was fair for what I got.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank libie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2006

We stayed at this holiday inn for 1 night previous to our daughter flying early morning from heathrow. We found the hotel clean, comfortable and convenient. We initially had a problem with our booking arrangements as we had requested a disabled room, this was rectified immediately and by very pleasant staff. Our room was superb, roomy and air conditioned. The bathroom was the largest disabled bathroom we have ever seen. Our evening meal was a very good buffet, all food was excellent and reasonably priced, our daughter ate free! Our only negative was that there were not enough disabled parking spaces, (there never is!) Despite this we would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2006

After staying in small hotels in old quarters in Europe, this was wonderful. Clean, cool, roomy, and up to date. Beds large and comfortable. Modern baths. Didn't have problem with smoke smell. Staff was very helpful and friendly, although I would have preferred a cab to the shuttle (which is not run by the hotel and makes several stops at other hotels before delivering you to the airport).

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank RinTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2006

Firstly, there are two Holiday Inns near Heathrow- we initially went to the wrong one, and it was a bit of a pain trying to find our way to the one we were actually staying in. So double check which one you are at if you are driving there!

We stayed here for one night as we were flying out early from Heathrow next morning, and the location was excellent as it was just a short cab ride to our terminal.

There weren't really any problems I noticed with this hotel, it's a chain hotel so not the most interesting or unique but I had a comfortable bed and the service was excellent, which was all I wanted when I was to be leaving early the next morning for a very busy day.
It would be a bit too far for tourists or business people who need to go into the centre of London, but I would highly recommend for anyone at the end of their trip who is leaving from Heathrow.

Positives:
*Very close to the airport! But you cannot hear planes while inside the hotel.
*Very comfortable beds give you a good night of sleep
*Good bathrooms with enough room to move around
*Very clean
*The lounge is very nice for a drink at night, prices are high but that's what happens at hotel bars. But you can relax and wind down there.
*Very good breakfast, with a good variety of hot food, pastries, breads, fruits. Just what was needed before heading off to a new country.

If I go back to London I would definitely consider staying here again on my last night if flying out from Heathrow again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank travellers_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2006

After a week in London in a small older Paddington Hotel, getting a great modern spacious room was nice. This hotel is very quiet for being next to Heathrow. Room was very clean and bath had all the extras. We got a great price on Priceline of $68 total on a Sunday night. We read all the reviews and don't know what others saw that was bad. TV had sufficient choices, the place was well wired for internet. Safety not a question. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. We were warned that if you fly internationally, you need to pay 3 pounds each to get to terminal 1,2,3 and then it's free to 4 via the Heathrow Express. Plan for 45 minutes. Not much for eating options. Hotel menu pricey. I walked a way to the next hotel with a UNO Pizza. This hotel is as good as any US 3 to 4 star hotels without the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MikeGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing