We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good hotel and good value”
Reviewed May 30, 2006

After staying in small hotels in old quarters in Europe, this was wonderful. Clean, cool, roomy, and up to date. Beds large and comfortable. Modern baths. Didn't have problem with smoke smell. Staff was very helpful and friendly, although I would have preferred a cab to the shuttle (which is not run by the hotel and makes several stops at other hotels before delivering you to the airport).

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank RinTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    657
    355
    124
    85
See reviews for
254
531
238
437
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
88 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2006

Firstly, there are two Holiday Inns near Heathrow- we initially went to the wrong one, and it was a bit of a pain trying to find our way to the one we were actually staying in. So double check which one you are at if you are driving there!

We stayed here for one night as we were flying out early from Heathrow next morning, and the location was excellent as it was just a short cab ride to our terminal.

There weren't really any problems I noticed with this hotel, it's a chain hotel so not the most interesting or unique but I had a comfortable bed and the service was excellent, which was all I wanted when I was to be leaving early the next morning for a very busy day.
It would be a bit too far for tourists or business people who need to go into the centre of London, but I would highly recommend for anyone at the end of their trip who is leaving from Heathrow.

Positives:
*Very close to the airport! But you cannot hear planes while inside the hotel.
*Very comfortable beds give you a good night of sleep
*Good bathrooms with enough room to move around
*Very clean
*The lounge is very nice for a drink at night, prices are high but that's what happens at hotel bars. But you can relax and wind down there.
*Very good breakfast, with a good variety of hot food, pastries, breads, fruits. Just what was needed before heading off to a new country.

If I go back to London I would definitely consider staying here again on my last night if flying out from Heathrow again.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank travellers_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2006

After a week in London in a small older Paddington Hotel, getting a great modern spacious room was nice. This hotel is very quiet for being next to Heathrow. Room was very clean and bath had all the extras. We got a great price on Priceline of $68 total on a Sunday night. We read all the reviews and don't know what others saw that was bad. TV had sufficient choices, the place was well wired for internet. Safety not a question. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. We were warned that if you fly internationally, you need to pay 3 pounds each to get to terminal 1,2,3 and then it's free to 4 via the Heathrow Express. Plan for 45 minutes. Not much for eating options. Hotel menu pricey. I walked a way to the next hotel with a UNO Pizza. This hotel is as good as any US 3 to 4 star hotels without the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MikeGreenBay_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2006

I was pretty impressed by this hotel. I have stayed in a couple of Holiday Inn hotels in the past and have always found them average. We stayed here for one night due to an early international flight from Heathrow in the morning. The hotel is newly built and therefore it was fresh. The room was very clean with nice decor and the bathroom was lovely - with soap and shower gel dispensers on the wall! The beds were comfortable and I found this hotel very pleasant for an overnight stay. I am surprised other travellers found this a little dirty as we found it very clean. We didn't eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on that but I think it was a little expensive - as expected. The hotel does have a frequent shuttle to the airport with is not expensive and very convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a value for money, clean pleasant hotel for a one night stay.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jills12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2005

Obviously well used by business travellers as well as tourists, but was less clean that acceptable. There was a dead foreign object stranded in the transparent kettle handle, the fridge was grubby. The kettle problem was quickly sorted out. Otherwise was OK. The saving grace was that the hotel had a link to Purple Parking which was extremely efficient and highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank Thelma&Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2005

Stayed here during a layover from Africa to USA. Nice and comfortable room. Pleasant and quiet. Good beds and nice bathrooms. - A little pricey. But all the other decent hotels near the airport are the same. Remember the british pound is worth about twice the American dollar. A room for $75.GBP = about $150.in U.S. currency. - We didn't realize that so ended up paying more than we thought. However, we were so tired it didn't matter. The room was very nice. Would definitely reccomend this hotel for anyone wanting a room near the airport. Shuttle price is about $6.00 (dollars) per person each way from London Heathrow.

Helpful?
5 Thank Forgiven4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 5, 2005

come on guys?! This is a standard holiday inn but the location is ultra convenient. The rooms are clean and pleasant . The beds comfortable. The shower doesn't get hot enough . I have never eaten here as i stay for the night and leave early next morning so eat at the airport. The bus service is poor in that you can wait for ages. Better to ask reception to club several people together and get one of their luxury cars outside to drop you off . Far more convenient and less hassle. Same price £3 per person but easier. Ask for rooms away from central section. I was kept awake all night by the lifts and teenagers running around screaming all night on one occasion . There is no aircraft noise at all , it is very well insulated from that. Facilities are good . A business style hotel that doubles up as a tourist layover pre post flights.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing