We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Holiday Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Having stayed at Holiday Inn's around the UK, this one was by far the best experience so far. Great location for Heathrow, good parking. I arrived early evening to be greeted by really friendly staff with very little wait to check in. Attractive reception area, kind of open plan with the bar / lounge area. I booked a standard room which was great. A massive bed that was really comfy with a pillow menu (yeah I know:)). Good tea and coffe making stuff plus extra's (mineral water, chocolate) gratis. Spanking clean bathroom with plenty of towels and bathrobe; great complimentary bathroom bits too which I find it unusal and would not normally use the shower gel etc provided as it can often be cheap and nasty, for me anyway.
As I was travelling alone (and wanted to watch telly) I ordered room service. Yes there's the usual tray charge but the food was brought promptly, was delicious and wasn't as expensive as some I have had. Breakfast had the usual range of hot and cold dishes but was of good quality and tasted amazing. Will defiantely go back if and when I need to be at Heathrow.

Room Tip: I had room 2203 which was lovely. Yes the airport is across the road but the room has really good do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angiedavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review!

We're glad you found our Executive Room comfortable and spacious and equipped with all the little treats. Your comments about Room Service and Breakfast are gratefully acknowledged and already passed on to the team.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Greg Stuart
and ALL of us at
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow
Best Holiday Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    650
    352
    124
    85
See reviews for
250
524
236
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place was decent for the price (43 pounds for 1 night), though both the shuttle to the airport (7 pounds each time), internet (about 10 pounds for 24 hours), and breakfast (about 10 pounds) are extra.

The room was clean, but fairly spartan. The breakfast was fine, though nothing to write home about.

The shuttles work fine, two things are worth noting. First, the drivers only take cash, not credits cards, so a few tourists missed the bus for lack of local currency. Second, the buses took their time arriving, and the schedules were quite unreliable. Make sure you have a generous time cushion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Jens D

I'm sorry that the shuttle bus service let us down. The Hoppa Bus is an independant company providing transfers to and from Heathrow terminals. I will pick up the timings with them.

Why not enrol as an IHG Rewards Club member - Internet is FREE! and enrolment doesn't cost you anything either; plus you will reap benefits whenever you stay at any Holiday Inn hotel worldwide.

Let's see what we can do for you on your return.

Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely
Greg Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here one night to catch a flight out next morning, not expecting a lot. We were surprised though. Check-in was pleasant and friendly. Our room was on the ground floor andt it was very quiet. It was a good size room, modern, clean; bed comfortable with fresh, crisp linen; bathroom had fresh towels (not recycled over and over) and the shower was great.
Food and bar service was also friendly; good selection of beers and wines and good food.
There is a free bus service from the central bus station which drops you close to the hotel with about a five minute walk. Hotel will organize a car for 10 pounds that will take you directly to the departure. We used it and it was wonderful. All in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atmktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
What a lovely review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Heathrow.

I couldn't be more pleased of the wonderful service you received by our team in all departments. You're the reason we're here and such feedback motivates us to keep delivering.

Thank you again. I know you'll be back.

Sincerely
Greg Stuart
and a very passionate team
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hotel is nice and clean, had no problem with any noise in room.
There is a nice pub just down the road which is a lor cheaper and the food is very nice.
Bus is free from Heathrow bus station to this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairebooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. Our rooms are perfectly insulated against noise and I'm pleased you and your family were happy with our rooms.

I've passed on your compliments to the housekeeping team whom I'm always proud of.

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely
Greg Stuart
and the team at Holiday Inn Heathrow
Bath Road/Sipson Way
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

all Travelodges are the same...but not all holiday inns are the same...this one is an absolute GEM.. i've done a ton of them...and this is definetley in the top 5... stayed on the third floor...overlooking the runway...great view...no noise...big room...was spotlessly clean...bathroom...also very clean... easy check in..undergound car park with lift to reception...smiley efficient check in...dinner was well presented...not cheap but all the heathrow hotels up the dinner price to subsidise the rooms...but it was well presented...hot...nice bar area...great breakfast...beautifully laid out...had a guy in chefs white cooking pancakes and omlettes..nothing was too much trouble for him....would i stay here again...yes definetley...well done holiday inn heathrow people..we had a good time

Room Tip: ask to overlook the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
You seemed to have touched on everything including our heart.

Let us know when you'll be back and we'll take care of the rest.
I have of course shared your review with all the staff in all the departments. Thank you for giving them recognition.

Sincerely
Greg Stuart
and the entire team at
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow - an absolute GEM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

The only reason to stay at an airport hotel is because you have an early start the next day, which probably means you would quite like a good night's sleep.... which was not my experience.

I had a room on the ground floor (1031 I think) and there was an awful constant humming noise... like I was sleeping in an air conditioning unit. It went on all night and meant that I simply couldn't sleep - and that is SO not me.

Otherwise the place is fine, exactly what you might expect fro a HIE. The only other observation is that the on-site parking is quite limited, so book if you can... and make sure you get the right Holiday Inn, there are several in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear TACHSuffolk,

Thank you for writing about your most recent stay with us. It is good to know you like our hotel. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. However, I apologize for the issues you encountered with the noise challenges and if you found the on site parking less than satisfactory. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our accommodations and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
436 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great place to stay. Rooms are good, but I never stay that long. Great for public transport, first stop on the local buses is newport road and all of them stop their. Will definately be back. Not sure what facilities the hotel has, never stay their that long. Typically stay once a month. Only down side is the food is expensive, but if you need food their is a mcdonalds just down the road. Will defintely be staying their again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, all the rooms I've stayed in have good sound insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
THANK YOU for allowing us to welcome you each month. Now that's something!

A special 2014 to you and I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you on a future stay.

Sincerely
Greg Stuart
and all of us at
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow
no other place like us in Heathrow...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing