We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the hotel. It is an adequate hotel and you get what you pay for!

The reception staff were not particularly friendly or helpful. The room requires that you insert your key at the door make all the lights work in the room. However, this was not explained at check in and we had to call to reception to find out how to make the lights work. Not a big deal, but would haves been nice to be advised at check in. There wasn't anyone to assist with luggage at check in, and as two women travelling with a lot if luggage, this was quite inconvenient and challenging!

I had to sign up for the loyalty program to receive a free late check out.

The room was comfortable - lots of space for our 4 suitcases, and was quite quiet.

The small business centre provides free Internet and printing, which is convenient for travellers to check in for their flight and print boarding passes.

There is a shuttle to the airport for £4.50 per person. We decided to pay for a taxi because of all our luggage (which is £15). Reception did book the car for us.

Breakfast was included in our rate, which I was glad for. It was a typical buffet breakfast with soggy eggs and overlooked bacon. But the staff were the friendliest in the hotel. I would have balked at paying £16.95 for that breakfast. On the whole, the hotel was adequate for an overnight stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaS194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear VictoriaS194,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the compliments on our location and rooms. I am sorry the service you received from our staff during check in and apologize if some aspects of hotel amenities did not live up to your expectations. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    683
    364
    124
    86
See reviews for
257
552
241
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I liked the hotel. The room was clean with nice beds and the location was very quiet. A shuttled bus runs every 30min to the hotel/airport. The restaurant had rip of prices so we walked 5 min down the round and found a very nice pub and had dinner there for half the price and probably tasted better!

Room Tip: head down the road to the pub for dinner. its only a 5 min walk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yukonpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed over collecting a colleague next morning, V early didn't bother with B fast, very comfortable evening meal very nice, bar excellent, would not hesitate to recommend. (12 quid parking though)
So convenient for T1 and close to other good restaurants as well

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good airport hotel with comfortable beds for a great night sleep. No free internet access and restaurant prices are expensive (14 pounds GBP for breakfast).

We lost time because the hotel did not provide information on which buses go to the hotel from LHR (from T5 get Hotel Hoppa bus H54 at bus stand 22/23) or how to get into the city of London (U3 bus to Terminal 1 and then underground)

I recommend eating instead at the Three Magpies pub (part of the John Barras chain) just down the street which offers decent food at reasonable prices and friendly staff, but it can be busy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank YukonBrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear YukonBrat,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments regarding the location of our hotel, I truly value the areas where we have failed particularly with the internet policy and staff service, as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

For a week was working out of Heathrow, and driving into London and back every day for the World triathlon Championships. starting early and finishing late every day the staff were brilliant, the food ok (for 11pm at night) and the breakfast one of the better ones for Holiday Inn. Parking, free bus to terminals (from corner of street) perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteDavies_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was misled to took the cab to the hotel, which cost me about 18pounds from Terminal 1 instead of a cheaper version of 4.5pounds via bus service #H4. For a more budget traveller, we can get a free ride from the bus station upon arrival at the Heathrow Airport underground. Look out for bus number U3 and the last bus ends at 12.20am.

Breakfast is simple yet decent for its standard.

Check out was a bit slow as the hotel seems to be short of staff at all times based on my observation.

The only disappointment was experience with the housekeeping lady who knocked on my door 7am in the morning to clean up my room. This is really beyond my understanding!

Taxi transfer service was okay. No credit card may be accepted though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Terrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear T_Terrence,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the inconvenience the service you received from our hotel may have caused. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were just there for one night between long-haul flights and it had everything we needed. Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms - helpful, friendly and efficient staff - and a better than expected restaurant. Now, if someone could teach them how to pour a Guinness it would be perfect. Seriously, we were very happy with the place and will be going again if we need to make that overnight stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeluxeCommenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing