We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate - easy to get to/from terminals” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Adequate - easy to get to/from terminals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nothing special about the rooms or the hotel in general. The staff were welcoming and efficient at check-in and at breakfast.
On the plus side the rooms are quiet - even the ones facing the main road. Triple glazed windows work a treat - and you can even open them to get a breath of air if you want.
Comfortable bed, together with lack of noise = good sleep
Breakfast was the usual buffet - good quality. Lunch was very poor, though. You're better off getting something at the airport!
Easy to get to from the terminals. You can use the Hoppa buses, but they take ages - visiting a range of other hotels en-route. You're better of using the London (red) buses. There's a bus stop outside - 5 minutes to Heathrow central station (T1/3) and about 10 mins to T5.
For the convenience this s a good value hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front overlook the busy main road (A4), but the windows are triple glazed so it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pottering_pasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Pottering Pasty

I thank you for your recent review on trip advisor contents of which have been noted.

I am pleased to see that in general you were happy with the facilities on offer in the hotel and that you were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast. I am sorry that you did not appear to enjoy the lunch and your comments have been passed to the team.

We hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting the hotel in the near future and we look forward to seeing you back so that we may restore your faith in us.

A personal note has been sent to your e mail address.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    648
    352
    124
    85
See reviews for
249
522
236
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Two night layover on return leg of journey from Dominican Republic-Australia. Best thing about this hotel for me on this trip was that the room was very quiet, day and night and the bed and linen very comfortable. Location is good, Hotel Hoppa took about 10-15 mins from T3 and 10 mins back to T5. Buses to Hounslow and West Drayton also stop directly outside the hotel. Wi-Fi in the room was good, but usual high LHR hotel price. Breakfast priced at 16.95 pounds is expensive but was excellent. Buffet style with plenty of selection. Rooms are quite basic for a 4 star hotel. No fridge and a little careworn. Bathroom very small, the bath/shower side was very high and would be difficult for a person with limited mobility to use. Value for money, totally dependant on the rate you get. I paid 60 pounds per night through a hotel provider, definitely good value. I noted that the displayed rack rate was 330 pounds per night, which is outrageous for an average quality room.

Room Tip: Away from the firedoors which get banged open by people with luggage and some also shut with a bang
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuscatBasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

A trouble free overnight stay ahead of an early morning flight. The bar and restaurant was relaxing and comfortable with good value food. Rooms maintained perfectly. We used a hotel car straight to our terminal. It is about the same price as the bus but quicker and far easier. Good Wifi. Recommended.

Room Tip: Beware, there are three Holiday Inns at Heathrow. This is not the one that houses the Green Motion C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taringha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Arrived at hotel staff were so helpful, room really nice and comfortable had a great nights sleep
Food really nice and service excellent breakfast is enough choice to last you the whole day so is great value - cannot fault at all would definately rec
Would most certainly choose this hotel again

Room Tip: would definately upgrade to exec room just for the body moisturiser in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stopped over for one night due to flying from Heathrow early morning. The hotel location is good, you just need to ensure you go to the correct hotel as there is another Holiday Inn close by, but just read the address properly.
Car parking was ok, plenty of spaces, but they are, on average, small. A large car is tight in the bays. A 4x4 would really struggle . Check in was a bit slow due to some guests not appearing to have booked properly, although the staff didn’t resolve as quickly as I expected. But the hotel is fairly modern and the bar area was well appointed.
My room was Ok, clean, enough space and again, fairly modern.
Check out was OK, the Hoppa Bus to airport is not so great (not the hotels problem), is takes an age due to the Holiday Inn being one of the first pick ups. This does ensure a seat though.
I left my car there for 15 days and it was fine. Minor problem was getting out of the car park as they gave me a ticket that did not work. They soon replaced it and I was on my way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholas_reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here on business last week. It is worth noting that there are two Holiday Inns near Heathrow. This is the 'small' one. Check-in was fast, friendly, and informative. Room 1315 was indentified as a non-smoking room but smelled of cigarette smoke and had burns on the coffee table which was disappointing. Room was a good size, clean, and well furnished. Internet facility free for first 30 mins which allowed me to print boarding pass for next day travel. Bar and dining area is large and open plan. Not a great bar or dining experience. I chose the buffet option and it was no more than adequate for £20. Cooked breakfast at £16.95 was not worth the money but as there is no alternative in the area, no option. A continental breakfast was £13.95. Bar staff were friendly but some inexperience was evident and service was slow and confused. As a Priority Club member I was not conscious of being treated as such. There were no benefits. I'm sure there must be better options around Heathrow. I'll not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

used the shuttle bus service, from airport. quick check inn friendly staff. room service was great, how ever finding a working vending machine was a challenge. used the standard bus service to get back to the airport, very reasonable. room was great, beds comfy and didn't even know we were right next to an airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn Hotel & Conference Center London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing