We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for overnight at Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Last time we stayed at Heathrow earlier in the year, we were at the Holiday Inn Aerial - and it was perfectly fine but we thought from travelling past this Holiday Inn in the bus to the Aerial, that this would be better as it's that little bit closer. And indeed, this was the case. It also had a better restaurant with a good buffet carvery. The staff in the restaurant were very pleasant but seemed a bit under pressure as the table next to us was piled high with dirty dishes - not the most attractive sight. Eventually they were cleared away. Rooms as you'd expect were just the same as Aerial. So, as expected, I'd say this hotel has slight edge over Aerial but it costs a little more because of this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear TravelmanGlasgow

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We strive to be the best Holiday Inn in the area and it would appear that we achieved this by your positive comments about the hotel.

We are an extremely busy hotel which enjoys high occupancies so at times it would appear that staff are under pressure to perform. Nevertheless it seems that we met your expectations on this visit and your kind comments regarding the restaurant and the hotel shall be passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed in a few Heathrow Airport hotels and this is good value. I paid £89 through hotel website. Rooms are comfortable with coffee making facilities. No toiletries apart from liquid soap dispenser, 30 minutes free internet. The 3 Magpie's pub is 10 minutes walk from hotel. Restaurant is reasonably priced for buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Greg B

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

It is refreshing to know that we exceeded your expectations on many levels and we thank you for your comments regarding the price and the restaurant buffet. Your comments will be passed onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Its always funny reviewing a Holiday Inn as they are quite typical. There are quite a few of these near the Heathrow (3-4 I think) and I have actually stayed in all of these.

This one I by far found to be the best.

I chose this hotel particularly because this seemed to be the only hotel which had any smoking rooms in it amongst the other Holiday Inns. It is quite close to the Heathrow (though not a walk).

It was my first visit here and expected a typical business hotel. However, the place was overflowing with non-business people too. Ofcourse there was the usual bunch of air crew staying there, but it was a bit different.

And the reception was fantastic and I am not talking from the point of infrastructure itself. The staff was very friendly and my check in was smooth. The lobby is huge which I guess they need it to be coz on busier days they would be totally full.

The rooms were well alligned so even though I got the corner most room it wasnt such a long walk from the lifts which it usually is for corner rooms in bigger hotels. Its such a pain dragging those heavy bags through the unopenable fire doors.

The room itself was clean and decent. Not much of a view, but I didnt plan to stand in the window looking outside. The internet worked fine, had good speeds though they still charge for the wifi in the rooms (wonder why when most of europe has stopped that and included in room tariffs). There was a coffee maker in the room which is kind of basic these days.

There was no noise of the planes in the room which was a super plus for getting a good night's sleep.

The only complaint I would have is the bathroom shower. The water simply trickled out of the shower with no force at all. It was more like standing under a drip. I hope they do something about that.

All in all I would rate this one slightly above average, when they get the shower fixed I will probably rate them Very Good :)

Room Tip: I doubt there is much in choice of rooms. I would only suggest is to not have rooms facing the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Darshan M

I thank you for your review of our hotel on tripadvisor.

We strive to be the best Holiday Inn in the area and it would appear that we exceeded your expectations in this regard and on many levels. I am pleased to note that you mentioned the quietness of the bedrooms when the windows were shut as all our rooms are designed with secondary triple glazed windows for added silence, of course unless you open the window- the buiding is alongside the runway. Your comments regarding the shower have been passed to our maintenance team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose this hotel to be close to the airport as we had an early flight. Arriving at terminal 3 we only had a short wait for the Hotel Hoppa to the Hotel. While it is not a dedicated shutle for the Hotel itself, it works quite well. It is a very modern and well appointed hotel. The room we had was excellent and we heard no airport noise whatsoever. Unfortunately we had to leave too early to take advantage of our included breakfast.
Be aware that if travelling to Terminal 4 this hotel is the 1st pick up for the Hotel Hoppa bus, and on a Thursday morning at around 5.45am it took about 25 minutes to reach the termnal.
Should I need to stay at an airport hotel again, I would certainly use this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisX_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear ChrisX_11

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we exceeded your expectations and you gave us 5 stars. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will most certainly be fed back to the team. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated on the airport perimeter road. The rooms are standard Holiday inn standard with reasonable bars and restaurants on site, There is a shuttle bus available to/from all of the terminals at a cost of £4.50 per person each way. However if you use the local public bus system which is accessible from the terminals this service is free and requires only a short walk to the bus stop. This option would not be convenient in bad weather or if a heavy luggage is to be transported.

Room Tip: Use the public bus st the terminal if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger_mellie_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear roger_mellie_uk

We thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

We strive to provide a level of service excellence and it would appear from your review that you were satisfied with us as a hotel and as a brand. I am pleased to see that you felt we were conveniently located and we look forward to welcoming you back to the otel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have used this hotel many times, whilst working at Heathrow. It is much the same as many of the other hotels in the vicinity of the airport. It is busy at all times and there is a constant stream of arrivals and departures. With this in mind try and get a room far away from reception for the most peacefull corridors. Both restaurant and bar food are very good and the service is equally good. Very helpful and attentive staff. I have never had a problem parking and indeed have left my car in the underground car park for the following day whilst using the Hoppa Bus to shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghare3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear ghare 3001

I thank you for taking th time to review our hotel and for your regular support.

Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Your positive comments will be fed back to staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Your sincerely

Greg Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Being a family of 5 we stayed 6 nights in 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable but do need a bit of updating, disappointing in the fact that in one room there was no mini fridge, with 3 children who like their soft drinks we only had the one fridge to keep them in. The trouser presses in both rooms did'nt work and we still had'nt figured out how the air conditioning worked by the time we checked out, instructions would have been helpful as no windows opened which was good in that we heard no traffic noise. We could have reported these things but as we were out and about all day everyday we did'nt bother. The food was good especially the breakfast, a good variety for the children who went free with vouchers bought at the reception the night before for the adults allowing the free child breakfast, the voucher was £11 so with 2 adults breakfast for the 5 of us was £22. All in all a pleasant stay but not cheap costing just under £1000 for the rooms only, and being charged for parking at £12 per night on top of that i think is a bit steep

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
1.1 mi away
Novotel London Heathrow
Novotel London Heathrow
#5 of 12 in West Drayton
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: $65 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in every non smoking guest room, we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing