We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bethany
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
390
25
5
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
390
25
5
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noble lane bed and breakfast fire pit turkey bacon other guests breakfast was delicious spa services afternoon snack olympic size pool beautiful property mother's day cooking class relaxing getaway heated pool dietary restrictions couples massage girls weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 429 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2019

I attended a 50th birthday party at The Mansion this weekend. Our group booked the entire Inn and I can't stop smiling thinking of how wonderful the weekend was. Monique and her staff were beyond amazing!!. The food was delicious, the rooms were elegant and comfortable, and the location was remote enough that you felt you were in your own little part of heaven, but still just a short drive to town shops. We all have super busy lives, but we are thinking about trying to make this an annual trip. It was that perfect! I've been to the Brooklyn location also and can't wait to try the other locations as well.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaniDaught25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueG347MC, Owner at The Mansion at Noble Lane, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

We were so thrilled about the opportunity to welcome you to your 2nd Akwaaba Inns location, The Mansion at Noble Lane. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist in creating magic and memories for your group during this 50th birthday celebration weekend. We would love to welcome you back annually, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Monique and the staff at Noble Lane made our weekend stay to celebrate a 50th bday so wonderful. We were a group of 20 so rented the entire mansion. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with hospitality and warmth. The food was incredible all weekend long and everything we asked for they made it happen. Their attention to details was impeccable. The spa had great services that many in our group took advantage off. We had a group yoga class one morning before the guys headed off to watch football in a room with a big screen. They set up popcorn and snacks and buckets of beer. Some of the ladies went to the spa while some did some shopping in the quaint little town of Honesdale. For those who want to stay active they have a huge well equipped gym and a full sized indoor heated pool. When we checked out we all felt rejuvenated! I’ve already booked my daughter’s Sweet 16 at the Brooklyn location! Well done, Akwaaba.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D8988CTkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueG347MC, Owner at The Mansion at Noble Lane, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

It was an absolute joy welcoming you to Akwaaba's Mansion at Noble Lane for a 50th birthday celebration. We were so happy that you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities and our Pocono Mountains location. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to spoil you and create incredible memories with such an amazing group. We look forward to welcoming you with wide open arms soon at the Akwaaba Mansion in Brooklyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing time we had. It was 14 couples and this was by far the best location we have chosen to date. The amenities, the staff(Bill was always available and on point). The food and the warmth of the staff simply made our stay amazing. The rooms were impeccable and luxurious. We had a fitness class, a couples massage class, a cooking class and a yoga class. All classes were world class and on point. Can’t wait to come back, the pool looked amazing but didn’t get to go it.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Andres Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueG347MC, Owner at The Mansion at Noble Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

It was an absolutely joy welcoming you and all of the couples that attended the retreat. Thank you so much for choosing Akwaaba's Mansion at Noble Lane for such a special weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

The Mansion is gorgeous, the staff was attentive and warm . The food was excellent, they effortlessly accommodated our dietary restrictions without question. Vegans will feel welcome because they provided a variety of offerings. Monique went out of her way to make each guest feel appreciated and cared for . We were on a couples retreat and we enjoyed the activities and how we were able to bond with one another . I truly enjoyed this getaway.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mcemsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueG347MC, Owner at The Mansion at Noble Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

We loved welcoming you for your couples retreat at Akwaaba's Mansion at Noble Lane. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service and spoil you during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our 4 locations in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, gracious hosts, comfortable beds, and great breakfast. This trip was a success. Very peaceful, with beautiful scenery, wildlife and sunsets. I loved the intimate setting of the bed and breakfast. This was my first visit here and we will definitely be back. The owner was very pleasant and the innkeeper was always helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 118nitaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoniqueG347MC, Owner at The Mansion at Noble Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing Akwaaba's Mansion at Noble Lane for your couples retreat. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Akwaaba experience during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews