We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mansion at Noble Lane
Ranked #1 of 2 Bethany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We just returned home from a beautiful weekend at the Mansion at Noble Lane, my husband and I truly loved the character and charm of the mansion. Being a business owner myself we were long overdue for some rest and relaxation. In addition to the charm and creative design of the mansion, the inn keeper Jessica and her staff made our stay fabulous. Great customer service and a warm and inviting energy made this getaway one we will never forget. We are looking at our calendar to see when we can escape again,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glennie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 294 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Mansion at Noble Lane stay last week was a great experience for me, my mom and sister, we loved it! The Mansion had an amazing décor, beautiful grounds and great food and treats. The Owner, Monique took special care of us by giving us a tour and a little bit of history on the place when we first arrived. She also went the extra mile because she knew we didn’t drive and took us into town one day to let us sightsee and she picked us back up. She also made a point to check with us each day to see if we wanted her to bring something back for us for dinner. Monique’s Assistant, Jessica was also the nicest person to us always ready to help and get you what you needed. You could tell Jessica really liked working with people. Overall the experience was great and I would recommend this place to anyone (I already started telling family and friends) because one visit and you’ll fall in love with it as much as I did!

Room Tip: All the rooms look great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Mansion and look forward to the day that we can return! Our room was comfortably furnished with a view of the front yard and grounds; the owner and innkeeper were attentive to our every need; and breakfast (french toast with fresh fruit one morning and a frittata with turkey sausage the next) were generous, delicious and freahly prepared. My only regret was that I decided to sleep in rather than wake up for a pre-breakfast yoga class, which others said was a terrific way to start the day. I look forward to returning to the Mansion, seeing the restoration of more of this extraordinary property, and enjoying more pampering!

Room Tip: The vies in the front of the building are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiebnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A diamond in the ruff and (for now) Bethany's best kept secret. The Woolworth family would be proud to see their former summer residence restored with top quality modern amenities, furniture, fixtures and equipment. I'll always stay at the Noble Lane Mansion when I come back to Wayne County. The Inn Keeper and Owner were great, breakfast each morning was fantastic and the grounds of Noble Lane Mansion were well manicured, peaceful, safe, secluded and filled with only the sounds of nature. I just hope the rest of the world doesn't find out about this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwat_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A few weeks ago I was able to take a trip with my girlfriends to a beautiful B&B in Bethany, PA. The history, grounds and refurbished Mansion @ Noble Hill is a must see. My parents used to have a B&B and I know the dedication, hardwork and labor of love that goes into this. Let me say that the innkeeper, Monique offers it all. She is pleasant, hospitable, a great conversationlist with an interesting story of fixing up and running B&B's. The rooms were spacious, food was amazing and enjoying the spa was a real treat. The little town and lake nearby was fun to see and allowed something for everyone of all ages. I highly recommend if you need a relaxing getaway for the weekend.. Mansion @ Noble Hill is a must.

Room Tip: there are 14 bedrooms and all are a good size and great place for a family weekend or girls getaway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Where do I even begin. Was greeted by the wonderful innkeeper and offered some fresh lemon water, given a tour of the recently renovated mansion, then shown to my wonderful room...this isn't your grandma's inn filled with dried flowers. Wonderfully comfortable bed, crisp linens and oh that shower head. Out to dinner at a restaurant called Lakeside that was recommended by the innkeeper...great view and delicious dinner. Came back to great conversation where the innkeeper made smores and offered champagne. Woke to relaxing yoga offered with great views, and then a scrumptious breakfast. Some of us went horseback riding while others went boating. Upon return, sat outside enjoying the wonderful views before tea with salad, scones, quiche, tea sandwiches...so so much food. After massages, went to a delicious dinner filled with lively conversation in an art gallery. At the end of the night, finished up with tea and pound cake. Fell asleep in that divine bed once again. Awoke to yoga and scrumptious breakfast. What a relaxing weekend with BFF's! Between the service, the views, the food, etc, I would go there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wow! What a great weekend. The Mansion at Noble Lane is an amazing place -- so peaceful and beautiful. The grandeur of a time gone by blended so perfectly with updated appointments is perfect. This is a great destination to enjoy who you're with - lots of places to curl up for a nap, read a book, enjoy the passing of time talking. Get a spa treatment, sit in the garden, enjoy tea. We had a fantastic weekend with eight amazing and wonderful friends and the Mansion and I left wanting to know when I could come back. This part of the Pocono Mountains will surprise and delight you. Jessica and Monique were absolutely awesome and went out of their way to accommodate our every whim! Thank you for great memories. S. Romello from Vienna, VA

Room Tip: Each room is unique -- the rooms facing the front of the Mansion get the morning sun so if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany
11.7 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#1 of 3 in Honesdale
138 reviews
21.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dickson City Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
12.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,669 reviews
12 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Noble Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Noble Lane

Address: 37 Noble Ln, Bethany, PA 18431-5943
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bethany
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bethany
Price Range: $222 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion at Noble Lane is a boutique resort and spa located in the lake region of Northeast Pennsylvania’s mountains The Mansion is situated on 22 acres, featuring 14 unique guest rooms, each with private bath with rain showers and soaking or jetted tubs. We have an on-site spa, heated indoor pool, tennis courts and expansive event facilities. Enjoy a tranquil retreat, a short drive from many urban cities, yet miles away from the stress and noise. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing