We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mansion at Noble Lane
Ranked #1 of 2 Bethany B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2012

What can I say, my husband and I got married at the Mansion at Noble Lane in the end of July and it was a dream. We found the venue on the Akwaaba website months before the renovations were completed, but we knew right away from the description and the few outside photos that this was where we wanted to get married. When we were finally able to see it in person a couple months later, we were amazed by it's beauty and comfort and by Monique's attention to detail. We specifically did not want a banquet hall, glitzy chandeliers, heavily draped windows or wall to wall carpeting... none of the usual stuff. The Mansion is light and airy and welcoming and it was the perfect location for a weekend destination wedding that's not too far from NYC and offers extensive services and activities to keep your guests entertained. Monique was so great to work with throughout the planning process and she really understood our vision for how we wanted our wedding to be, which was more of a reunion of family and friends, a really fun party and quality time with our guests throughout the weekend.

We were able to have the entire place for our exclusive use for the weekend, which made it feel like our home. Our entire immediate family was able to stay at the Mansion, while our extended family and friends stayed in other nearby hotels, but everyone was able to enjoy everything the Mansion had to offer throughout the entire weekend. Some people played tennis for hours, while others took a yoga class, went swimming or got a massage. We also did a Friday night meet and greet and a Sunday good-bye brunch.

The extensive property offers multiple stunning backdrops for wedding pictures and for staging various parts of the wedding. We had planned on doing everything but the dancing outside with about 110 guests, and to play lots of lawn games. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate and it started raining just before the wedding. So we had to go with plan B. Luckily the Mansion has several gorgeous spaces on the main floor that could seat everyone for dinner. So whether you're inside or outside, you're surrounded by beauty. We did the ceremony on the porch with the gardens as our backdrop and everyone told us the rain did not take away at all from the fun of the party.

We literally made the call to move the dinner inside at noon the day of, but still tried to have the ceremony and cocktails outside, until it actually started raining an hour before the ceremony.
Everyone there, including Monique and Michelle, the wedding day coordinator, were so accommodating with the change in plans and made sure the changes were implementedly smoothly. We loved Monique and we loved Michelle... they always had warm smiles, were so professional and had a great sense of humor. The only bad part was that the weekend had to end. I was very sad at home the next day... I missed the celebration, but I also really missed the Mansion, which had become a part of me. Ever since, we've been talking about trying to get a little group together to go back as soon as possible to relive a little piece of our wonderful experience. Thank you, Monique!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ydna949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for The Mansion at Noble Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our getaway weekend at the Noble Mansion. We were welcomed upon our arrival by the owner Monique Greenwood. She was very warm and inviting. She gave us along with three other couples a tour of the mansion. We were all very impressed by the extensive amount of renovations that were done to the property in such a short amount of time. There are 14 bedrooms each with a private bath some with balconies, a dining room, a tea room, game room, sitting room, media room as well as quite a few outdoor sitting areas including one with a fire pit where we enjoyed conversing with other couples and Monique while making s'mores last night. We also enjoyed a yoga class in the morning. My husband and I really enjoyed our couple's massages at the spa. This was one of our most relaxing getaway weekends.
When it comes to details Monique covered everything from the fresh floral arrangements throughout the house, bowls of fresh fruits, healthy snacks and the most comfortable sheets/duvet covers one could ask for. The photos on the website are great but when you see everything in person it's even better. She showed us every room and they were all beautiful. There are 3 room categories (classic/luxury/premium) we stayed in a luxury room but to be honest they were all beautiful. The details in the decor were just lovely. The mansion still has a lot of it's original character from the wainscoting on the walls to the original window panes.
The property was clean and housekeeping was very friendly. The breakfast each morning was scrumptious. Monique was so hospitable she made sure everyone was satisfied with their meals. We met a lot of great couples and exchanged contact information. We had a lot of good conversations and great laughs.
We can't wait for our next Akwaaba experience which will be next month when we visit the DC property!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onthegodiva73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We chose the Mansion for celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary, and we weren't disappointed. As we entered just beyond the iron gates and drove up the tree-lined driveway, we knew we were in for something special. The mansion is just beautiful, fully restored to its original glory. Combine that with breathtaking views, manicured grounds and hot, welcoming breakfasts, and you can't ask for more. The breakfast and yoga classes were included, not to mention s'mores by the fire pit at sundown. I'd recommend the Mansion for couples, weddings, retreats, and even corporate events. We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisterscribe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I took our 3 kids on a 2 day trip to the Wayne County Fair. We stayed just one night at The Mansion and were completely blown away. Everything was absolutely gorgeous and done with exquisite taste. Tea room, dining area, common area, gardens - everything made you feel like you just stepped into a portal and warped into a world full of charm, relaxation, and opulence. The grounds are magnificent and there is even a "secret garden" that words cannot describe. We stayed in one room with a king size bed and a queen size bed that were super comfortable and terribly disappointing to have to get out of. My wife is now looking to buy that mattress - nuff said.

With all of that in mind, the best part of the experience was the hostess - Monique. With 3 rambunctious girls under the age of 10, Monique was super accommodative...and patient. Where else will someone light up the grill at 11PM so that the kids can roast marshmallow smores? And provide all the treats? Very rare. You can probably guess the quality of the food...fantastic! The blueberry buckwheat pancakes were a really treat.

We're already planning our return trip. In a nutshell, The Mansion is an 11 out of 10. When you go, make sure to bring your camera - you'll want to show off those pics.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and i celebrated our 28th Anniversary at the Mansion and were very pleased with the service, the wonderful atmosphere of relaxation, the rooms were very quaint and I love the windows and beautiful views from the rooms. The fellowship with other guest was great and spirit felt. We will be back for other visits....

Room Tip: second floor front veiw beautiful,
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starlee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Mansion at Noble Lane is absolutely magnificent! I had the pleasure of spending a weekend there recently and was very impressed with the uniqueness and ambiance of the Mansion. Every room was special, well appointed and unique. The beds were amazinging comfortable, and the homemade breakfasts were spectacular. A five-star experience is what you can expect!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are sunny and provide a great view of the grounds.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I traveled 6 hours from Washington, DC to a wonderful surprise in a newly established Bed and Breakfast Inn. It had previously been a mansion, and the quality, cleanliness and attention to detail were totally worth the trip. The grounds were newly treated, the bedrooms were beautifully appointed, and the meeting room and tea rooms were openly inviting. To top it off, we thoroughly enjoyed the welcoming personality of Monique, the owner, and her staff of assistants.
Everything was clean and or new, and the property overall was majestic. I fully recommend this property to everyone who wants a high quality, restful and uniquely devine place to experience.
The lagnappe is the small country town down the hill in which time seems to stop and wander around. While the town is friendly and everybody knows each other, it provides a wonderful complement to the stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: Go to the rooms that overlook the front lawn and entrance scenery.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany
2.7 mi away
Hotel Wayne
Hotel Wayne
#2 of 3 in Honesdale
129 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
22.9 mi away
The French Manor Inn and Spa
The French Manor Inn and Spa
#1 of 2 in South Sterling
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Schrute Farms
12.9 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,614 reviews
10.3 mi away
Settlers Inn
Settlers Inn
#1 of 4 in Hawley
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Noble Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Noble Lane

Address: 37 Noble Ln, Bethany, PA 18431-5943
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bethany
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bethany
Price Range: $218 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion at Noble Lane is a boutique resort and spa located in the lake region of Northeast Pennsylvania’s mountains The Mansion is situated on 22 acres, featuring 14 unique guest rooms, each with private bath with rain showers and soaking or jetted tubs. We have an on-site spa, heated indoor pool, tennis courts and expansive event facilities. Enjoy a tranquil retreat, a short drive from many urban cities, yet miles away from the stress and noise. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing